Larceny suspect found chopped to death at Utivlugt

By
2 hours ago

The Police say they are investigating the murder of Clinton Wax C/D Bongo, 36, unemployed of lot 3 Bus Shed Street, Uitvlugt, West Coast Demerara whose body was found with multiple suspected chop wounds to its back, left ear and abdomen about 7 this morning on the Uitvlugt Access Road.

The deceased who was sentenced to eighteen months imprisonment in 2015 for Break and Enter and Larceny was wanted in relation to several reports of similar offence as well as for Simple Larceny committed in communities of Uitvlugt Village.

The body is at the Ezekielโ€™s Funeral Home awaiting a post-mortem examination.

Sometime people takes matter into their own hands, but also pay the consequences to protect their family and property in the face of danger. 

Yuji, the law is there to prevent the notion of an eye for an eye.

I take your point but these are criminals running free and expanding their theft and murder ring.

It comes to a point under this unless PNC administration where citizens have to protect themselves, their families and property. There are states in the US where the right to bear arms and use it to protect property exists and are being used on a daily basis.

A thiefman is a murderer, if confronted is the process of thieving he will kill to defend him self. So, a serial thief can be a serial murderer. If you wait for the police in Guyana , you wait very long, the classic, when the victim called for a police at Den Amstel, station ,the police asked him to send a taxi.

These actions compound evil. A thief is replaced by a murder in this case and you are seeing an equivalency.  A people have to protect themselves but this is an attempt to rationalize  murder and there can be no such thing.

Sometime people takes matter into their own hands, but also pay the consequences to protect their family and property in the face of danger. 

Yuji, the law is there to prevent the notion of an eye for an eye.

I take your point but these are criminals running free and expanding their theft and murder ring.

It comes to a point under this unless PNC administration where citizens have to protect themselves, their families and property. There are states in the US where the right to bear arms and use it to protect property exists and are being used on a daily basis.

The castle doctrine exists everywhere but it does not condone anyone leaving  their battlements and go out into the community and hunt down and murder individuals they deemed to be bad citizens.

When I left Uitvlugt 21 years ago there was no Bus Shed Street. I wonder if it's a street in Casbah. KP, yuh know? The Access Road is the Estate/Factory Road, I suppose.

Bus She'd Street is the road going into the factory starting from Uitvlugt front.

Thanks. I thought that was the Estate Road. I think the Google Map describes it so too. Suh, wheh Access Road deh?

When I left Uitvlugt 21 years ago there was no Bus Shed Street. I wonder if it's a street in Casbah. KP, yuh know? The Access Road is the Estate/Factory Road, I suppose.

But Gill I left 38 years ago you should know more.

No problem. People are naming places freely and frequently in Guyana. Remember how they named that squatting scheme Bangladesh south of De Willem South in the 1970s? That name stuck and the postman delivers mail to residents of Bangladesh, WCD.

During the PNC first term in office at Black Bush Polder,   they took away farmer's land  and include a new settlement called  ZAMBIA. You can guess who the population were, that was hell for the Indians.

The other four settlements of Lesbeholden, Mibricuri, Johanna and Yakarasi stayed the same.

During the PPP term in office the  Zambia land was given back to the farmers and the only sign of Zambia remaining is an old Pepsi sign on broken down house.

But Hogtown near Fyrish is annada story.