slamabad, Pakistan (CNN) -- The Taliban stormed a military-run school in northwest Pakistan on Tuesday, gunning down at least 126 people -- most of them children -- in one of the volatile Asian nation's deadliest attacks.

Hours after the attack, Pakistani troops were still exchanging gunfire with the militants inside the Army Public School and Degree College in the violence-plagued city of Peshawar, about 120 kilometers (75 miles) from the country's capital, Islamabad.

Two explosions were also heard.

By around 4 p.m. (6 a.m. ET), the Pakistani military had pushed the attackers back to four blocks of the school, military spokesman Gen. Asim BajwaI tweeted. BajwaI over an hour later said that six assailants had been killed.

It was unclear, by then, how many of the hundreds of students at the co-ed school -- which is for children of army personnel and has a capacity of 1,000 -- were still inside, not to mention how many more were dead or alive. More than 100 people were injured, ministers in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province said.

"2 more children, 2 teachers rescued," BajwaI wrote around 5:15 a.m. "6th terrorist killed in last block. IEDs planted by terrorists hamper speed of clearance."

Pakistan is known to harbor terrorists since before 9/11.

They just got $500 million in  Military aid from the US and all of a sudden  they discovered killed two top terrorists that they were harboring.

Didn't I say this like two weeks ago when Adnan got killed.

Now the Taliban is fighting back, when will end? How long will Pakistan play America?

They just got $500 million in  Military aid from the US and all of a sudden  they discovered killed two top terrorists that they were harboring.

Now the Taliban is fighting back, when will end? How long will Pakistan play America?

you call this fighting back????killing children???

man...yuh need to check yuself...

The Taliban just slaughtered their own innocent school children and America is to be blamed once again. There is no end to your stupidity.

Don't blame America; blame the brianwashed fanatics and their religious beliefs.

I am responding to the heading on this thread.

Do you allow them to duke it out or you or do you negotiate?

I am responding to the heading on this thread.

Do you allow them to duke it out or you or do you negotiate?

Once there is religion, politics and different classes of people, there will always be war, killings and conflicts. Seems like whoever put mankind on earth, left them with this curse.

There will never be a military victory with the Islamic conflicts.

Skelly all I am saying is that at some point people have to start negotiating. Taliban and ISIS are not going anywhere, all reports are saying that ISIS is gaining support.

My question to Riff Raff and all others who are saying that there must be no negotiations, What is the solution?

Kill them all! ISIS and Taliban...they are all murderers, and no amount of negotiation will stop their murderous ways!

Why do think there was a Civil War in America?

When one side continue to oppress and kill, they must be stopped at all costs!

Skelly all I am saying is that at some point people have to start negotiating. Taliban and ISIS are not going anywhere, all reports are saying that ISIS is gaining support.

My question to Riff Raff and all others who are saying that there must be no negotiations, What is the solution?

I believe there will be negotiations with the Taliban; ISIS no. ISIS will have to be eliminated. It's growing threat to the Middle East and the rest of the world. 

Criminals are not going anywhere. We have law enforcement and laws specifically because they exist and we hunt them down and where ever we find them we put them before the system. If they are violent and they intend to project their criminality in violent ways we have soldiers who kill them. One cannot compromise on core principles. It is kill or be killed and there is no group in recent times that deserves death by a bullet more so than these. There can be no compromise with these mentally diseased things

Kill them all! ISIS and Taliban...they are all murderers, and no amount of negotiation will stop their murderous ways!

Every time a drone is dropped the people  in those villages are saying the same as you.

Criminals are not going anywhere. We have law enforcement and laws specifically because they exist and we hunt them down and where ever we find them we put them before the system. If they are violent and they intend to project their criminality in violent ways we have soldiers who kill them. One cannot compromise on core principles. It is kill or be killed and there is no group in recent times that deserves death by a bullet more so than these. There can be no compromise with these mentally diseased things

I am against "killed or be killed" that is the sole purpose of me calling for negotiations.

So if it is" killed or be killed' then no one should be complaining when innocents get caught in the cross fire.

I am against "killed or be killed" that is the sole purpose of me calling for negotiations.

So if it is" killed or be killed' then no one should be complaining when innocents get caught in the cross fire.

how are children in a school in the crossfire?

They were deliberately targeted!

Every time a drone is dropped the people  in those villages are saying the same as you.

These murderers don't need drones to give them an excuse to kill schoolchildren

how are children in a school in the crossfire?

They were deliberately targeted!

They knew it was a school. It is an army military school with both male and female students. It is reported that this was a retaliation against the military. This taliban group also targets Americans.DRONE THEM OUT.

Drone dem out is not the solution.

The Pakistan army raided  the Taliban now today the TALIBAN went and killed the their children.

Where will it end?

A bunch of COWARDS! Why kill the children? Why not battle it out with the army who killed members of the Taliban? ARE THEY NOT MAN ENOUGH TO FIGHT THEIR OWN BATTLES?

Drone dem out is not the solution.

The Pakistan army raided  the Taliban now today the TALIBAN went and killed the their children.

Where will it end?

A bunch of COWARDS! Why kill the children? Why not battle it out with the army who killed members of the Taliban? ARE THEY NOT MAN ENOUGH TO FIGHT THEIR OWN BATTLES?

Good question Skelly Bhai.

So an hour ago I posted about peace and all you war mongers who want to kill and let innocents be killed just disappear from  this thread.

WHERE is Riff Raff and all the others who are calling for more blood, why not give peace a chance.

Chief, As you said, war is never good. Who is going to stand idly and watch his/her family murdered? We look at the animal world and see the parents defend their offsprings. How can you have peace when your opponent doesn't want it? The Taliban and ISIS don't want peace. They believe in killing the innocent. 

On a rare occasion I agree with D2 100 precent.

So an hour ago I posted about peace and all you war mongers who want to kill and let innocents be killed just disappear from  this thread.

WHERE is Riff Raff and all the others who are calling for more blood, why not give peace a chance.

Do u know murder/killing is a pre-occupation wid humans. Races kill other races. Tribes kill other tribes in the same race of people. Religion sanction killing too.

Best thing to do. Find God yuhself. Watch wey yuh going wid others. And avoid as much as possible interaction with other humans. Then u safe a lil bit. But the Devil locate ppl easily.

Do u know murder/killing is a pre-occupation wid humans. Races kill other races. Tribes kill other tribes in the same race of people. Religion sanction killing too.

Best thing to do. Find God yuhself. Watch wey yuh going wid others. And avoid as much as possible interaction with other humans. Then u safe a lil bit. But the Devil locate ppl easily.

So true!!

It's amazing how all these GNIers want more blood to shed.

Love start from within and then spread to families and then to the wider world.

Come on Riff Raff , Shkeldonman and all others ,, give peace a chance.

The Taliban and ISIS don't want peace. They believe in killing the innocent. 

Says who??

They have been screaming the same thing as well that  the West does not want peace and should leave the region alone.

If someone wants to erase your culture, religion and reason for being in the world except you do as they say or be killed, do you not think one tries to kill them first? There are no innocents to these people.  There are only those who do as they say. I think you need to remember the reason one have for living are good enough reasons to die for. I want to kill them or die trying because of who they are

The victims from the invasion of Iraq to the displaced from Syria to the PALESTINIANS TO the villagers who lost family members from the drone attacks are all saying the same as you.

My question again is 'WHERE WILL IT END?

Can someone,anyone, please say aloud let's give Peace a chance!!!

The victims from the invasion of Iraq to the displaced from Syria to the PALESTINIANS TO the villagers who lost family members from the drone attacks are all saying the same as you.

Religious prejudice and anti americanism has poisoned your reason. The rise of ISIS was contrary to what the US envisioned, the kurds, shia and sunni, putting nationalism before parochial and historical religious feuding.

The shia rejected the need to bond with their sunni kin to forge a peace and again as beginning, they chose to fight. One disintegrated into the bestial the other indifferent and it is what we have with the last resort being the US and its allies to rescue them.

I do not care if it end with the last of these fellows living. I know they cannot win. Their methods are not conducive to community building. Peace can come when the last of these are interred or left to the crows.

To help alleviate this problem the Muslim world will have to fight against radical indoctrination of young people. The moderates must become influential for this to happen. Western powers must address the concerns of Muslims who feel that they are being oppressed by  dictators who are supported by the West. Too many innocent people have been killed in Iraq, Afghanistan, and Syria. It's time for serious negotiations to end this calamity.

When the Muslims start slaughtering each other (like some of them are doing), Chief question will be why AMerica is not doing anything...he would have preferred to see all those innocent people be slaughtered in the mountain by ISIS vs America stepping in....real shame what one would do to try and protect terrorists

slamabad, Pakistan (CNN) -- [Breaking news update, posted at 3:23 p.m. ET]

The death toll in Tuesday's Taliban attack at a school in Pakistan has climbed to 145, military spokesman Gen. Asim Bajwa said. The toll includes 132 children, 10 members of the school's staff and three soldiers, he told CNN's Hala Gorani.

[Previous story, posted at 2:44 p.m ET]

Taliban slaughter at least 141, mostly children, in Pakistan school

(CNN) -- "'God is great,'" the Taliban militants exclaimed, as they roared through the hallways of a school in Peshawar, Pakistan.

Then, 14-year-old student Ahmed Faraz recalled, one of them changed the narrative.

" 'A lot of the children are under the benches,' " a Pakistani Taliban said, according to Ahmed. " 'Kill them.' "

By the time the hours-long siege at Army Public School and Degree College ended early Tuesday evening, at least 141 people -- 132 children plus nine school staff members -- were dead, military spokesman Gen. Asim Bajwa said. More than 100 were injured, many with gunshot wounds, according to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province Information Minister Mushtaq Ghani.

Pakistan's Taliban problem will be solved just like how the killings and slaughters in Anbar province of Iraq were quelled by the Sunni Awakening. What I mean is that the Pakistani Muslims themselves will solve this when they stop harboring these fanatics and pinpoint them to the Pakistan law enforcement. That's looking at it strategically. From a tactical standpoint the Pakistani Intelligence ISI and the military must be reformed from within.

We are already seeing ISIS in Iraq suffer from a sort of Sunni Awakening added to the Kurd resistance. Soon the Syrian Sunnis will do the same.

We've seen the Palestinian Authority regain some foothold in the Hamas-controlled Gaza and the tempers have calm down. Once the PA (Fatah part of the Palestinian homeland) consolidates its position the Israelis can then stave off what looks like a nationalist triumph in the spring Israeli elections. This new-look Israeli government may not like a two-State solution so it behooves Hamas to change somewhat.

The US-manufactured oil price decline that hurts rogue governments is likely to gin up public support against militancy all over the world, and you never know how moves towards peace can come. The Taliban slaughter of those kids and some adults yesterday is not unlike the wake-up call  effects of an oil price decline.

We may yet look back on this period in the same manner as we look back on other periods of history - the only thing now is that social media and instant communications make it a whole lotta terrible. Mankind will manage.

Peace will come. Not before its time. The Bible says, all weapons will be made into plowshares. When Christ returns.

Every religion on earth knows the awesomeness of God. Imagine, if that God was on earth all the time and never withdrew Himself after creation and handed this world to His creation to manage. Mankind would never sin, because the awesomeness of God will be so powering that every human being would only seek after righteousness. WILLINGLY.

So shall it be when THE CHRIST returns to dwell among mankind.