Runaway teen spotted in Albouystown

December 5, 2014 1:18 pm Category: Crime A+ / A-

By Tracey Khan – Drakes

Missing: Safiyyah Sookram

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Missing 14 – year – old Safiyyah Sookram has been spotted in Albouystown, Georgetown by persons who has since contacted her father, Shazad Sookram yesterday.

However, upon checking this morning, the man came up empty handed.         

Speaking to iNews, Sookram explained that he visited a home in Albouystown with the police; however, he was told that his daughter left but was expected to return later in the day.

Sookram says he plans to revisit the residence and will spare no effort to find his child.

Today marks five days since the teen has gone missing, after leaving her Schoonard, West Bank Demerara home on Monday (December, 01) unknowing to her family.

This is not the first time the teen has ran away from home but would usually return or be found in a day.

The father became emotional as he pleaded for the safe return of his daughter.

“We miss her, we love her, we’re not angry or upset with her and we just want her to come home and be safe.”

He is now begging the public to help him find his daughter. Persons who may have information on Safiyyah’s whereabouts can call her family on telephone numbers 645-6338/617-7709 or the nearest police station.

Today marks five days since the teen has gone missing, after leaving her Schoonard, West Bank Demerara home on Monday (December, 01) unknowing to her family.

This gyal need to be discipline when you find she. I hope she don't hang she self and say daddy beat she and she elope.

Cobby you can say young gyal,gyal... the kid is fourteen

years and thinks she is wan big woman.

It's a very sad situation. Hope she is not sold into sexual slavery. 

Originally Posted by Django:

This is the kind of high ignorance the PPP perpetuates in GY. Its that freedom house expressions.

The PPP is your nightmare. You will hum that acronym in your sleep. PPP will ring in your ears for the rest of your life. You will end up seeing a shrink.

The PPP is me nightmare? I look like i got any nightmares goin on? 

Why deh hey crying morning noon and night about PPP gonna win PPP gonna do dis PPP gonna do dat? I am not the one who has to convince you of anything.

PPP already lose the 2011 election, one more is the coming.

It is very disappointing how the child being a child evaded each of you. Skeldon_man started out properly but seem to quickly forget. Obviously something is wrong in this child's life and hopefully it gets fixed before she gets hurt. I pray for her safe return and an investigation by the proper authorities responsible for children welfare.