I see Guyanese Canadians splitting their votes three ways, Conservatives, Liberals and NDP. I don’t see Guyanese Canadians fighting over who’s right and who’s wrong. In fact, voting for a local candidate is the most strategic voting method in which the entire riding benefits as a result of voting for a candidate who best serves his or her riding. 

America is different where a vast majority of Guyanese vote democrats and attack anyone who votes or supports Republicans like a mob. I am biased and am equally guilty but in the end, I never conform to other people’s political opinions or biases. 

The US allowed in to many cane cutters!!

You were so lucky, thank the US.

I see Guyanese Canadians splitting their votes three ways, Conservatives, Liberals and NDP. I don’t see Guyanese Canadians fighting over who’s right and who’s wrong. In fact, voting for a local candidate is the most strategic voting method in which the entire riding benefits as a result of voting for a candidate who best serves his or her riding. 

America is different where a vast majority of Guyanese vote democrats and attack anyone who votes or supports Republicans like a mob. I am biased and am equally guilty but in the end, I never conform to other people’s political opinions or biases. 

Bai Base you going to start another mob attack. Dem going to bring out Dem cutlass now. Me running for cover now. You rass wicked you know.

You rass the man is talking about you.

It's taking someadem deplorables a dam long time to come to their senses. I wouldn't doubt they will jump ship one by one and once again become decent human beings.

Yuh overlooking the fact that White ppl wants to preserve their God given rights. God, from time to time let some terrible ppl get the reins, in the end it suits His ultimate purpose of righteousness. America is heading the way towards hell and a sizeable population (Democrats) are anti-God sentiments. A wicked group of men and women are challenged by ONE WICKED MAN. There must be a Force on his side. The Book of James speaks of such a Force. Trump must have it, so was Genghis Khan, Hitler and the entire Leadership of the Middle-East, from since creation.

God Bless Trump. How many can become a President of the Greatest Nation since the time nation building.

God favored Babylon.  

God must favored the United States of America, they have done so much for humanity. 

Trump is a leader of Biblical qualities, some will say.

Bai Siggy, what yuh seyin heah is dat God is a rale fvcked up individual, right? 

Exactly!  So let me understand this ... this is the  work of God to fvck it’s people. 

Have you ever heard of the wrath of God?  It’s defined in all faiths!

A very good answer.

Juss de adda day me sharpen me cutlass. I can rent it for a small fee.

As per Siggy it’s the work of God .. nah .. so that means God use his most imperfect person to accomplish his plan rite .. so don’t be mad with Jagan .. it’s the work of god according to your statement. 

And to all supporters of Trump ... it’s the work of god when he put Granger in power rite 

Guyana is a wicked place, so dey gat wicked leaders.

Me forget how to use a cutlass. It’s been over thirty years since I last held one in my hands. I saw Caribbean stores selling them on liberty Avenue, NY. I was tempted to bring one back but was worried that customs might deem it a weapon. 

They would. Imagine u getting arrested and hauled off to Riker's Island.  Lord have mercy.

Me forget how to use a cutlass. It’s been over thirty years since I last held one in my hands. I saw Caribbean stores selling them on liberty Avenue, NY. I was tempted to bring one back but was worried that customs might deem it a weapon. 

If you used it to chop fish, cane, etc., it is a tool. If you use it to chop your neighbor, its a weapon. Using a cutlass is like riding a bicycle. You never forget to use it.  

If them ask ... easy man β€œ you going to chop BUSH” .. let we know how it turn out nah 

Juss de adda day me sharpen me cutlass. I can rent it for a small fee.

What prompted that?  You heard Prince was passing around?

Christianity cannot compete with Islam when it comes to preventing Christians from converting to Islam so it's focus is now to convert Hindus to Christianity to make up numbers. The complete north east India has seen a rapid rise in Hindu conversion to Christianity.

Nah, don't blame Christianity!  Maybe because...

...under the Gita they are being told they are born to clean shit?

...under the Bible they are told rise up to become rocket scientists?

Which will you pick?

Man scared of surgical blade escapes from GPHC in gown

A distraught mother is desperately searching for her 42-year-old son after he escaped from the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC). The man was told a surgery was scheduled to be performed on him.

Picture of GPHC

The incident is said to have occurred on Wednesday around 14:30hrs.
The missing man has been identified as Kevin Hinds of Lot 52 Herstelling, East Bank Demerara.
Kaieteur News understands that Hinds was admitted into the medical facility on Sunday around 6:30hrs after complaining of stomach pains.
However after being told about the surgical procedure that had to be performed on him, he escaped from the hospital. At the time, he was dressed only in a surgical gown.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...m-gphc-with-gown-on/

Christianity cannot compete with Islam when it comes to preventing Christians from converting to Islam so it's focus is now to convert Hindus to Christianity to make up numbers. The complete north east India has seen a rapid rise in Hindu conversion to Christianity.

Which will you pick?

Base, where in the Bhagavad-gita it said so ?

I have carefully studied it and it never said so.

If you tell me that wicked Bramhanas started that Shyte, then I agree. 

Which will you pick?

You and Vish attend the same Sunday School. I hear the teacher got charged.

Which will you pick?

Ayo look story hay, this is how people spreading false info... Sean  a wonder if that’s the reason them run he rass out a Indian. 

And Prashad need some good broadside fo say he gat a point .

But then again, me nah know if the Gita say so, but I trust you Sean, I believe every word you say.  

Bibi gon show up at he rass soon .. wait fo the knock down 

Which will you pick?

I agree!  But that's what they tell the people!  I think the Gita said something very different of the Caste system!

Which will you pick?

I agree!  But that's what they tell the people!  I think the Gita said something very different of the Caste system!

Sean posted Baseman posted:

Which will you pick?

Ok That’s better. Those wicked Brahmanas should have their dhoties pulled out. 

Which will you pick?

Ayo look story hay, this is how people spreading false info... Sean  a wonder if that’s the reason them run he rass out a Indian. 

But then again, me nah know if the Gita say so, but I trust you Sean, I believe every word you say.  

There are various versions of the translated Gita out there!  I remember reading the Gita on trip to India and an Indian man borrowed and he said that's one version.

It does mention caste but not in the context of how it's practiced!

Which will you pick?

If you don't know , ask Google or ask like Vish. but just don't post nonsense to chastise over a billion Hindus.

Which will you pick?

There are various versions of the translated Gita out there!  I remember reading the Gita on trip to India and an Indian man borrowed and he said that's one version.

Ok 

Which will you pick?

The Bhagavad-gita Gita NEVER mentioned caste. It mentioned divisions of labour. Varnas. 
The wicked Brahmanas twisted it to make it appear as if it is caste. They used it to control and dominate the people. It stuck to this day in Indian society. I don’t blame those who rebelled for joining other religions to escape the wickedness of Caste system by By smarata (caste) Bramhanas.

Sean posted Baseman posted:

Which will you pick?

Ok That’s better. Those wicked Brahmanas should have their dhoties pulled pit. 

I threw it out there to get ayuh riled up.  But I know it's a false narrative.

However, the discussion that Prax started was conversions in India.  Many of these villagers believe what they are told.  Some sects of Hindus reject this.  The Arya Samaj for example.

BTW, the biggest conversions in India is not to Christianity, but to Buddhism as it follows many of the same tenets of Hinduism but is Casteless!

But now Indian Govt put Internet in every village and slums and dem seeing the world.  In 2008 they saw a Blackman become president in a Whiteman country and seh, "goat nah bite we!"

Which will you pick?

If you don't know , ask Google or ask like Vish. but just don't post nonsense to chastise over a billion Hindus.

In not chastising anyone.  Stop pretending it's not the bane of Hindu culture!!

In Guyana, when you go to a Puja, all "High Nation" were allowed to sit and the front and given special status due to birth!  People made a big fuss when their kids married "down"!

Why does India have OBC, Schedule Caste, etc!  You need to educate yourself and the reality and not just keep your head buried in the book pretending that's the real world!

Go to Indian and see how low caste are treated!  Many prefer to be cows!

Which will you pick?

In Guyana, when you go to a Puja, all "High Nation" were allowed to sit and the front and given special status due to birth!  People made a big fuss when their kids married "down"!

Why does India have OBC, Schedule Caste, etc!  You need to educate yourself and the reality and not just keep your head buried in the book pretending that's the real world!

How many trips you made to India?, and even so that does not make you the authority.

Shut yuh rass!  I lived close to three years in India!

And stop pretending Castism is not the bane of Indian society!  IT IS!!!

You are just like some of the "High Caste" of India, everything is OK, because it's ordained that way by the laws of Karma!!

This is why Indians are not very sympathetic to each other.  Your suffering is your faith!  Go deal with Karma!  Bill Gates said he trying to teach the Indians how to be more giving to the poor!

In India, animals are treated with more respect than the "throw-away" OBC's!

This is why the Indian Gov't passed "affirmative action" laws for their universities!

And BTW, that mindset is still in Guyana among Hindus though not as strong as in India!  My (Late) Guyanese Hindu Pandit in NJ told me god took his hands and made the Brahmin Nation and took his foot and molded the Dalits!

My Grandfather was a Sadhu Pandit and he would sit us down as kids and told us Hindu philosophy stories.  However, he rejected the Caste system!  Due to this the Hindu society in GT shunned him as he refused to follow the Caste privilege at Hindu functions!

If the 'lower caste' Indians are marginalized in India, how does their conversion to Christianity remove that marginalization? Does other Indians open opportunities to them when they become Christians when they didn't when they were 'lower caste'? Does that mean that some Indians see their status as Christians as higher than the 'lower caste' status?

If you follow, much of the Tech industry is based in the South!  States like Kerala, Mysore, Goa, Bangalore, etc have some of the highest literacy rates in India.  Kerala stands at 94%.  Not to say other places don't, but they stand out.  Compare that to UP/Bihar which stands in the 60's!

If you ask any Indian, the link it to the influence of the Catholic Church!  The Catholic Church offers kindergarten, Primary and Secondary schooling.  There is a whole support structure around the Catholic Church that ensures all kids go to school, fed etc.

So those who become Christian and attend church fall into that network!  They pray with everyone else and are not differentiated by caste! 

Are those companies hiring these converted Christian Indians because they are Christians or because they are more educated?

Banna, you overthink these things!  Where are we discussing employment?  Anyway, one key observation I noted, Indians respect qualifications and skills!  I found them least prejudicial in this area!

Anyway, as I said, it was the Indians themselves who admitted that the Catholic Church have a positive influence on the education standards of the South!

Are those companies hiring these converted Christian Indians because they are Christians or because they are more educated?

Banna, you overthink these things!  Where are we discussing employment?  Anyway, one key observation I noted, Indians respect qualifications and skills!  I found them least prejudicial in this area!

Anyway, as I said, it was the Indians themselves who admitted that the Catholic Church have a positive influence on the education standards of the South!

It is everything about employment banna. I don’t think the β€˜lower caste’ Indians give a shit what anyone thinks about them as long as they are given equal opportunity to life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness.

They do give a shit when they are told they were born to clean shit!!  That's why the give a shit!!