Originally Posted by SabitaRamjeet:

I look through the Chronicle and the Guyan times newspapres for the first time and notice no article on the EZ-Jet CEO story...Is this story so new aaor so small that these 2 trash newsppaers di not cover it ...or someone made a phone call to both newsppares and say do not report this...HMMMMMMM

All this is  is 'being accused'. In America there is due process. You are innocent until proven guilty. There is no cowboy justice here. You are to be judged by a jury of your peers. Hang on, wait and see. 

Another PPP crook is going to jail.

I am sure that druggie thinks that this is another AFC/PNC crime.

In fact the opposition are heavily invested in ezjet, check the financing of the airline and connect the dots to ramjattan and nagamootoo bank account. The chronicle will not print anything that will reflect negatively on govt, but they will have to eventually. 

How far do you think that lie will fly from your rotten mouth? Who here does not know that EZjet is said to be a product created out of the temporal lobe of one Jagdeo who funded the study for a national airlines and whose friends then formed this company?  Rosalinda Rasul is reputedly Ramroop's honey bunny. The AFC is vaccinated against these crooks given their pedigree.

Don't worry the truth will come out, the AFC bandits will be implicated. I didn't realize that Rosalinda was the honey bunny of Gerhard, but you can connect the dots. Right now Ramjattan and Nagamootoo in conference to figure out how to extricate themselves from this conundrum, as they are heavily invested. If Sonny starts singing the entire afc leadership will be vulnerable.

Barat gone into retirement and can't even afford the home he is living in as the banks are closing in on foreclosure and you expect us to believe that he is a major investor in ezjet? No it is the AFC rats that are the people behind ezjet, it is a widely known fact.

Your credibility is as elastic as a rubber band so are you telling us the architect and chairman of the board of the PPP criminal enterprise is broke?  They have NICIL in a black box so I know he can dip in at will as his friend and, some say toy boy, facilitates the dipping. Go tell that lie elsewhere. Then there is the personal bank of graft due from the give always of our national resources to those like the furniture dealer. How about him bringing in gambling to the nation through the auspices of the nefarious Russians. He give us Marcos and Suharto style government and everyone of his corrupt spawns now populate every agency of the government and sits on every leech company in the land.

You critics have never been able to prove that Jagdeo stole anything. The man is now a pauper, begging for alms to finish his house while the bank is knocking on his door for mortgage.

Nah...on his miniscule salary and his ingenuity he was able to amass the wealth he got in such short order!

DIS GAL BLIND, STUPID AND PAGLEE.

Ramdeo steps down as EZjet CEO : ---denies embezzlementPDFPrintE-mail
Written by   
Thursday, 25 October 2012 21:53

FOUNDER of EZjet airline, Guyanese, Mr. Sonny Ramdeo announced, yesterday, that he has stepped down from the position of Chief Executive Officer (CEO).

At the same time, he stoutly denied allegations in a lawsuit recently filed by his former employer, Promise Healthcare et al, that he had embezzled funds in the United States (U.S.).
The lawsuit against Ramdeo, in Palm Beach County Court, claims that Promise Healthcare hired him eight years ago to manage the payroll for its 3,500 employees in hospitals nationwide but that he had diverted significant sums of the entity’s funds to EZjet.
In an RZjet press release, yesterday, aimed at setting the record straight, Ramdeo was quoted saying: “Since my former bosses are themselves in court over diversion of over $550 million of company funds, they elected to claim ignorance and innocence when it came to coming clean about the investment. Instead, they alleged that I diverted funds to EZjet, which I did not.”
Determined that the reputation of EZjet should not be tarnished, nor its viability threatened, Ramdeo added: “In the interest of removing all doubt about the viability of EZjet, for which I have worked tirelessly to establish, I am removing myself from EZjet management, until this embarrassing matter has been cleared up and my good name has been restored.”

Replacement
The release said, while EZjet seeks a replacement for Ramdeo, another Guyanese, Ms. Rosalinda Resaul, who currently heads the EZjet station in Georgetown, will hold the title of CEO.
The statement said Resaul will be supported by EZjet’s advisory board members, who, cumulatively, serve the company with more than 200 years of airline experience.
EZjet has further assured that it continues to operate its regular wide body B767 flights between Guyana and New York, Port of Spain and Toronto. And, as the airline  continues to forge ahead, it said it is also adding a second B767 for flights over the peak Christmas season during December and January and will maintain its policy of fresh onboard meals and two free bags of 60 pounds each, with every ticket.
Meanwhile, EZjet, as Guyana’s only airline serving North America, said it regrets this situation and will soon announce a newly elected CEO to continue generating low fares and extraordinary services for all Guyana passengers and shippers.

Last Updated on Thursday, 25 October 2012 21:57

Barat gone into retirement and can't even afford the home he is living in as the banks are closing in on foreclosure and you expect us to believe that he is a major investor in ezjet? No it is the AFC rats that are the people behind ezjet, it is a widely known fact.

Bharat is an economist and was Minister of Finance and you expect us to believe that he is so dotish that he would incur the embarrassment of being tossed out of his home, despite receiving a pension more lavish than the one that Obama will get from 2017.

He hang his hat where his hand can't reach. Soon he will be out on the streets begging Nagamootoo and Ramjatan for alms.

HEHEHEHAHAHAHA

Lucky for Guyana gold prices are high and remittances are as much as 30% of the GDP...otherwise this man, who is so incompetent that he couldnt even figure out how to get an affordable mortgage, would have clearly bvankrupted the nation.

Originally Posted by Vish M:

Is it possible that cos this matter in in court and only one side was known?

For figure the alternate explanation.

Vish face it many of us thought that some thing was wrong the minute that we found it that a man who works as a mid level hospital administrator had the funds to run an airline.

You guys need to stop doing this.  You start an airline (I suspect that you have been connected to several in the past based on your defense of them).  It runs out of cash.  Guyanese are defrauded.

Then a few years later another fly by night starts up again.

I hope that when the airline collapses shortly you all fully refund these people.  There are still people who were never compensated when GA 2000 and Universal collapsed.  Maybe Constellation. 

The only one which was decent enough to compensate when it collapsed was TravelSpan...I guess because they have an ongoing whole sale travel business, so had no choice.

Originally Posted by Vish M:

Is it possible that cos this matter in in court and only one side was known?

For figure the alternate explanation.

Vish face it many of us thought that some thing was wrong the minute that we found it that a man who works as a mid level hospital administrator had the funds to run an airline.

You guys need to stop doing this.  You start an airline (I suspect that you have been connected to several in the past based on your defense of them).  It runs out of cash.  Guyanese are defrauded.

Then a few years later another fly by night starts up again.

I hope that when the airline collapses shortly you all fully refund these people.  There are still people who were never compensated when GA 2000 and Universal collapsed.  Maybe Constellation. 

The only one which was decent enough to compensate when it collapsed was TravelSpan...I guess because they have an ongoing whole sale travel business, so had no choice.

You are obviously too DUNCE to know that a Substantial Deposit has to be made to the US Aviation Dept  in order to get a License to operate an Airline. Duncified Goat!!!

Prominent Guyana-born Queens District Leader on federal corruption charges

OCTOBER 25, 2012 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

New York (New York Times) – A Queens district leader and two-time candidate for the City Council surrendered to federal authorities Wednesday morning to face corruption charges, including mail fraud conspiracy and obstruction of justice, stemming from what prosecutors said were campaign finance improprieties.
The district leader, Albert J. Baldeo, a Democrat and immigrant from Guyana, is accused of using phantom donors to funnel illegal campaign contributions to his unsuccessful 2010 campaign for the City Council, to fraudulently increase the amount of matching funds provided by the city, federal prosecutors said.

Facing charges: Albert Baldeo

He is being charged with conspiracy to commit mail fraud, attempted mail fraud, conspiracy to commit obstruction of justice and obstruction of justice.
Baldeo, whose district includes Richmond Hill and Ozone Park, surrendered at the headquarters of the Federal Bureau of Investigation at Federal Plaza shortly after 9 a.m. He is expected to be arraigned Wednesday in Federal District Court in Manhattan.
The charges were announced by the United States attorney in Manhattan, Preet Bharara, and Mary Galligan, the acting assistant director of the F.B.I., who heads the bureau’s New York office, in a statement issued by Mr. Bharara.
Galligan said in the statement that Mr. Baldeo’s fraud, according to the government, was fabricating contributions to his campaign to receive six dollars in matching funds for every dollar he reportedly raised.
“These were nothing more than funds drawn from his own bank account, disguised as donations from others,” Ms. Galligan said. “When F.B.I. agents began to uncover his deceitful scheme, Mr. Baldeo told straw donors to lie to our agents and in some cases threatened and intimidated others in a vain attempt to derail the F.B.I.’s investigation.”
Mr. Bharara said that Mr. Baldeo “was so focused on securing a position with the New York City Council that he was willing to break the law to increase his chances – including engaging in a scheme to circumvent campaign finance laws by funneling his own money through straw donors.”
Baldeo, a lawyer, could not be reached for comment.
His lawyer, Henry E. Mazurek of Clayman & Rosenberg, said in a prepared statement that Mr. Baldeo had devoted himself to public service, and had been singled out in unfair treatment.
“The government crusade against Mr. Baldeo is particularly vindictive and discriminatory given that past history reveals that more sinister conduct alleged against establishment candidates often resulted in civil administrative proceedings — and not criminal cases,” he said.
“We intend to vindicate Mr. Baldeo’s good name and commendable civil service. We regret, however, that the government will force this well-intentioned community servant to suffer the emotional and financial costs that criminal litigation entails.”
Baldeo also ran unsuccessfully for the City Council in 2005 and for the State Senate in 2006. A district leader, also known as a state committeeperson, is an unpaid, part-time elected official who serves a two-year term. The leader’s duties include endorsing candidates and helping to select the county party’s leader.
Albert, a former magistrate and prosecutor, is also an arbitrator, mediator, lecturer, columnist, community leader and advocate for his district. He was also appointed a Special Prosecutor and tried homicides, violent crimes and fraud indictments, before serving as a magistrate.
He has been practicing law for over 25 years, and is well known for his expertise in public benefits and immigration law, and even judicial temperament. Many of his cases have created legal precedents in the Caribbean, the Commonwealth and in the USA.

Vish M