Citing attacks, Goolsarran asks AFC to consider replacing him as nominee to procurement body

Posted By Stabroek editor On February 7, 2013 @ 1:43 pm In Local News | No Comments

Former Auditor General of Guyana Anand Goolsarran has written to the Alliance For Change (AFC) asking that it consider replacing him as the party’s nominee to the yet-to-be established Public Procurement Commission citing reasons such as Government ridicule and vicious attacks since his name was put up as a nominee some months ago.

In a letter to AFC Leader Khemraj Ramjattan yesterday, Goolsarran said that it is a decision on which he laboured for some time. “I have been the subject of attacks and ridicule from the present Government, its youth arm and the Government controlled media. They have associated me with the AFC whereas, as you know, I am not. My only crime in this regard is that you are my friend and that friendship predates the formation of the AFC,” said Goolsarran.

Anand Goolsarran

The former public servant is one of two nominees for the PPC, the other being Chartered Accountant and Attorney at Law Christopher Ram.

Goolsarran became Auditor General in 1991 and demitted office at the end of 2004. He said that in doing so he voluntarily gave up 11 years of entitlement since he could have served until 2015. “My job entailed critical examination of governance issues. While being critical, I tried to be as objective as possible and both the past and the previous administration have been at the receiving end of my work,” he said.

“I returned to Guyana last year and was thrust into the public arena to comment on matters within my technical competence. In doing so, and in trying to defend the public interest in my writings, I was deemed anti-Government with a political agenda. I am ostracised by those in power, some of whom were my close friends and associates…”

He added  “It seems acceptable if you are closely aligned or are supportive of the present administration. However if you are critical of it or speak up, you are branded as if you have committed the gravest of sins”.

Goolsarran in his letter described yesterday’s article about him in the Guyana Chronicle as a vicious attack. The article accused Goolsarran of being in league with the PNC in not having audited accounts of the country “whereas the opposite is true”, Goolsarran asserted.

“It may be fair to state that my exposure of the lack of accountability under the previous (PNC)  administration might have contributed in no small measure to the electoral victory of the present administration in 1992. Without trying to blow my own trumpet, the restoration of public accountability was entirely due to my efforts. Dr. Roger Luncheon and the Minister of Finance [Dr. Ashni Singh who was my deputy] could testify to this,” he said. “One could go back to the very same Chronicle newspaper of the early 1990s to attest to my efforts. I have copies of those press clippings which I am willing to share with anyone interested in the truth,” he said.

if you are not with me you are against me this ppp government cannot scare honest indian people that is willing to fight for the betterment of their country the indian people fight burham when he had the army and police its only a matter of time for them to turn on the ppp until when sheep become men 

I am also dissapointed that Goolsarran threw in the towel.  This is exactly what the PPP dufuses dotish ducks want.

They want an incompetent at the procurement commission.  Goolsarran cannot be bought so they are scare off him.

He must re-consider this decision.

In the Gita it says, where is adharma, Ram's people come to the front.  Goolsarran is a good man, and thus he must come to the front now, not run and hide.

Originally Posted by albert:

This is the best news i've read for the week . . .

ok . . . i guess u are too stupid to understand the antiman implication(s) of what you proudly bray here

What a wimp this Goosaran is, with all the attacks everyday in Kaieteur and Stabroek against govt they would have retired a long time ago if they had such thin skin. Obviously this man has skeletons in the closet waiting to come out, this is just an excuse to exit gracefully. 

Originally Posted by Ronald Narain:

I am also dissapointed that Goolsarran threw in the towel.  This is exactly what the PPP dufuses dotish ducks want.

They want an incompetent at the procurement commission.  Goolsarran cannot be bought so they are scare off him.

He must re-consider this decision.

In the Gita it says, where is adharma, Ram's people come to the front.  Goolsarran is a good man, and thus he must come to the front now, not run and hide.

The man has always had tendencies to hedge.  I don't think he wants to become a mortal enemy of the PPP as the rest of the AFC Indians.

Originally Posted by TK:

O'Lall they killed. Balram Singh Rai also could not handle it. I am disappointed Anand is not staying on. 

Balram Singh Rai and Jagdeo have the same outlook.

What a wimp this Goosaran is, with all the attacks everyday in Kaieteur and Stabroek against govt they would have retired a long time ago if they had such thin skin. Obviously this man has skeletons in the closet waiting to come out, this is just an excuse to exit gracefully. 

It has always been the case that oppressive and corrupt regime use vile means to prohibit good people from serving. It has always been the case that some are not forged with the necessary fighting spirit to resist such nefarious assaults.

It takes a vile mind as yours to suggest it is on account of some personal flaw rather than a choice that one prefers a quiet life than the crude assaults from an army of evil minions like Conscience and Albert on the payroll of the state .

Note also,  this PPP has murdered people because it has become depraved that feels it has a right to defend itself that way rather than use the instruments of the law as is its only preoperative.

Many also take that into account. I know I do since I was threatened in more than one ways. Note how they have begun to use the credentialling agencies of the state to oppress their opponents. These folks have become the nastiest of the nastys.

It has always been the case that oppressive and corrupt regime use vile means to prohibit good people from serving. It has always been the case that some are not forged with the necessary fighting spirit to resist such nefarious assaults.

It takes a vile mind as yours to suggest it is on account of some personal flaw rather than a choice that one prefers a quiet life than the crude assaults from an army of evil minions like Conscience and Albert on the payroll of the state .

Note also,  this PPP has murdered people because it has become depraved that feels it has a right to defend itself that way rather than use the instruments of the law as is its only preoperative.

Many also take that into account. I know I do since I was threatened in more than one ways. Note how they have begun to use the credentialling agencies of the state to oppress their opponents. These folks have become the nastiest of the nastys.

Beautifully said! But very relevant. 

Calling you a brainless jackass would be an insult to that breed of animals. You are a wimp. Do you really read the nonsense you post?

My thoughts exactly.

WOW!!! It took two of you to come up with one thought and you wasted it, HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!

YUh mean meh thought gone fuh Channa?

Nope! That could be seen as a worthwhile thought, you definitely wasted that one we're speaking of previous.

WOW!!! It took two of you to come up with one thought and you wasted it, HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!

YUh mean meh thought gone fuh Channa?

Nope! That could be seen as a worthwhile thought, you definitely wasted that one we're speaking of previous.

Suh is more like it gone the way of Kaka.

You are a paranoid mad man.  Does not matter what you say, your lies and insinuations does not make it fact.

Originally Posted by TK:

You would say that, wouldn't you.  Calling the GoG murderers is right up your ally.

Originally Posted by TK:

You would say that, wouldn't you.  Calling the GoG murderers is right up your ally.

Bhai, TK/Redux who should be in Berbice Mad House is now studying to be TOP SNAKEOIL Salesman.

Calling you a brainless jackass would be an insult to that breed of animals. You are a wimp. Do you really read the nonsense you post?

Don't attack me, attack the post with a worthwhile rebuttal. But oh yeah I forgot, you are not capable of higher thought process, you only know to name call and insult. 

Soft skinned people are not notable in history, this fool obviously did not think about what he was getting into when he decided to go into politics. It takes men of substance to effect change in the world, this is what Guyana needs not some wimpy man ready to run away with his tail between his legs at the least sign of opposition. 

You ramblings of the PPP killing is nonsensical. It was RK in coalition with concerned business people that stepped in when the PPP failed to mobilize their PNC army and police who were working with the criminals.  Finally the PPP figured out that milk was what the PNC police needed and ever since concerned business people did not have to intervene. 

Soft skinned people are not notable in history, this fool obviously did not think about what he was getting into when he decided to go into politics. It takes men of substance to effect change in the world, this is what Guyana needs not some wimpy man ready to run away with his tail between his legs at the least sign of opposition. 

You ramblings of the PPP killing is nonsensical. It was RK in coalition with concerned business people that stepped in when the PPP failed to mobilize their PNC army and police who were working with the criminals.  Finally the PPP figured out that milk was what the PNC police needed and ever since concerned business people did not have to intervene. 

Bai, you rass wutliss no ass.

I do not know what you mean by thin skinned. Maybe you should elaborate on what you mean.

The gentleman's expertise was to be instrumental in an oversight committee and if you feel that opens him up for a maligning then you are as ugly in your heart as you look.

RK was a PPP agent. He allocuted to that effect detailing the manner, mode and scope of his employment as an enforcer to the administration.

If you are of the opinion that the PPP are experts at projecting their evil across the culture, I would agree. 

I do not know what you mean by thin skinned. Maybe you should elaborate on what you mean.

The gentleman's expertise was to be instrumental in an oversight committee and if you feel that opens him up for a maligning then you are as ugly in your heart as you look.

RK was a PPP agent. He allocuted to that effect detailing the manner, mode and scope of his employment as an enforcer to the administration.

If you are of the opinion that the PPP are experts at projecting their evil across the culture, I would agree. 

The reason you don't know what thin or soft skinned people are is because you are too accustomed to writing and reading in the style of the 17th century which is not pertinent to today.

Let me used a Guyanese term, but that will also give you trouble as you are a White American, (to be retracted until you post a picture of yourself).

Goolsarran is what we in Guyana refer to as a weak-heart, a person that can not take a good ribbing. Similar to you who I send on mental vacation from GNI many times when I ribbed you. 

You have no evidence that the PPP killed anyone, it was RK at the behest of business folks that financed the phantoms. 

Now le us get back to Goolsarran, a man who under the PNC adminstration as auditor general, did not produce even one auditor general report. A man who remained silent on PNC thieving and mismanagement. And this is your highly qualified expert in account oversight issues?

 It was RK at the behest of business folks that financed the phantoms. 

Goadie Walla show us the evidence.

As usual, your forte in discussions is name calling and other lewd strategy. 

Goadie Walla, show us the evidence. You are full of shyt and a wimp.

Maybe you can converse with Redux, he is looking to engage in an "Albouystown buse down". And he is an expert on name calling and lewd behavior, recently he too have been an expert on "anti men". You guys should hook up and trade barbs. Meanwhile, when you begin to show proof of your own claims against the PPP(not "dem bai seh") then I elevate my discussion to the same standards. Even d2 conceded that he has no proof in his accusations against the PPP. hahahahha

You are a wimp. Show us the evidence poop head.

The moral of the story is: don't throw stones if you live in glass house. 

You idiots have been getting away for years with slandering others, now you know what it feels like coming from the other side. ahhahahaahah

Why don't you carry your dunce ass from here.

When you all stop tief, them you all will have the moral authority to lecture any one.

Get lost Bgurd!

Originally Posted by Devindra:

When you all stop tief, them you all will have the moral authority to lecture any one.

Get lost Bgurd!

You are one of the worse offenders of slander as you continue to make unsubstantiated claims against the ruling party.

Here's a little of your own medicine:

The AFC/PNC have now branched out to stealing cars:

Cop missing after leaving stolen car with friend

FEBRUARY 9, 2013 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

The stolen vehicle

A police constable has gone missing after being fingered in the brazen theft of a car from Kenrick’s Auto Sales in Eccles, East Bank Demerara.
The red Toyota Belta was stolen in broad daylight from in front of the East Bank Demerara dealership last Monday.
The prime suspect is said to be a police rank from the Force’s Dragon Alpha Squad. However, the policeman has since disappeared and has reportedly switched off his mobile phone.
Kaieteur News understands that a security camera recorded the thief entering the vehicle and heading towards Georgetown. However, the image was not clear enough for the culprit to be positively identified.
Police said that acting on information, detectives visited a Norton Street location yesterday where they found the car among several other vehicles. They also arrested an occupant of the premises.
The detained man reportedly told detectives that a police constable, who is his friend, had given him the vehicle to keep. He said that he was unaware that the Toyota Belta was a stolen vehicle until the ranks visited his home. The man reportedly managed to contact the policeman before he was taken into custody.
On learning that the vehicle had been found, the policeman reportedly panicked and immediately handed in his firearm and reported that he was unwell. He has not been seen since.

Get lost Bgurd!

You are one of the worse offenders of slander as you continue to make unsubstantiated claims against the ruling party.

Here's a little of your own medicine:

The AFC/PNC have now branched out to stealing cars:

Cop missing after leaving stolen car with friend

FEBRUARY 9, 2013 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

The stolen vehicle

A police constable has gone missing after being fingered in the brazen theft of a car from Kenrick’s Auto Sales in Eccles, East Bank Demerara.
The red Toyota Belta was stolen in broad daylight from in front of the East Bank Demerara dealership last Monday.
The prime suspect is said to be a police rank from the Force’s Dragon Alpha Squad. However, the policeman has since disappeared and has reportedly switched off his mobile phone.
Kaieteur News understands that a security camera recorded the thief entering the vehicle and heading towards Georgetown. However, the image was not clear enough for the culprit to be positively identified.
Police said that acting on information, detectives visited a Norton Street location yesterday where they found the car among several other vehicles. They also arrested an occupant of the premises.
The detained man reportedly told detectives that a police constable, who is his friend, had given him the vehicle to keep. He said that he was unaware that the Toyota Belta was a stolen vehicle until the ranks visited his home. The man reportedly managed to contact the policeman before he was taken into custody.
On learning that the vehicle had been found, the policeman reportedly panicked and immediately handed in his firearm and reported that he was unwell. He has not been seen since.

I was just told that Bgurd is also known as RK from RK security, that dumb muslim idiot who thinks he is a General.  HE HE.  Them bwoys left some Afghan opium by his front step to keep him in his mental delusion.

Get lost Bgurd!

And where did you draw marality from, the PNC?  Get lost...go run to yuh faada.

The reason you don't know what thin or soft skinned people are is because you are too accustomed to writing and reading in the style of the 17th century which is not pertinent to today.

Let me used a Guyanese term, but that will also give you trouble as you are a White American, (to be retracted until you post a picture of yourself).

Goolsarran is what we in Guyana refer to as a weak-heart, a person that can not take a good ribbing. Similar to you who I send on mental vacation from GNI many times when I ribbed you. 

You have no evidence that the PPP killed anyone, it was RK at the behest of business folks that financed the phantoms. 

Now le us get back to Goolsarran, a man who under the PNC adminstration as auditor general, did not produce even one auditor general report. A man who remained silent on PNC thieving and mismanagement. And this is your highly qualified expert in account oversight issues?

First, I just care that you elaborate on your hapless metaphor. Being spiteful and slanderous as a political tact is not common place ribbing.

If I am white you would be smart.

The fact remains id Mr Goolsarran was a cheat in the PNC ear he is possibly making amends by now. Note, Mariram, Kit, Lumumba, Misir, and on and on were all in the PNC camp. I wish they were making amends instead of continuing their opportunistic habit of leeching on the state.