A prominent city businessman, disgruntled by the way Guyana is being run, announced in Canada that he and other entrepreneurs planned to pack up and leave if the incumbent People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPPC) wins again.

Owner of Action Tyre, Ron Persaud told a breakfast meeting in Canada between the opposition coalition’s two top candidates and Guyanese there that the country’s environment was no longer conducive.

Persaud, who has been following the coalition’s meetings in the United States and Canada, said “he would leave Guyana if there is no change in government.”  He added that he was aware of other businessmen present who would do likewise because they are fed up of the corruption and nepotism.

"If you don't align yourself with the PPP and government you can get nothing from them. I never left Guyana was a taxi driver and now, as a businessman, I would leave if there is no change," he told Demerara Waves Online News. Persaud added that he was fed up of the money that the government has allegedly stolen from the treasury and he forecast that they would eventually lose all like then President of the Phillipines, Ferdinand Marcos.

Read More:
http://www.caribnewsdesk.com/n...a-if-pppc-wins-again

Nah, I know Ronnie.  He ain't going anywhere due to politics, that banna doing well.  His wife and kids live in NY and only visit GT, so it seems more a personal move than to do with politics.  But yes, he do want to see better governance in Guyana.

so, you calling the man a liar?

The difference is the "push" factors.  To get investment, you need "pull" factors.

Cobra is so flippant in his answer.

When you have an Indian businessman knocking the PPP like that, it's not good. Unless Jagdeo only cares about Chinese businessmen.

Nah, he may be frustrated for a fact however, he has a thriving business but his family is settled in the USA so being purely based on the election outcome might not be the only factor but just an impetus.

dude, u sound like a dope doing PR fuh money

u can answer my question properly whenever Freedom House releases u from contract . . . no worries

One business close, many more opens. One businessman gone, many more comes in. So, what the difference?

HEHEHEHE  He can leave now if he wants. Why wait???