Dave where is your source for the piece of article you posted ??

You Fk blind. 

Don't  try to be foxy, link of source was posted after my query.

Is that so? Then I have to withdraw my LIKE from Dave's Fk blind comment. And I beseech you to accept my apology.

Now, @Former Member, yuh playing fking smart. Me hope yuh nah fool me twice.

No Comrade. 

See my comments to the suddenly Blind fella . 

You Fk blind. 

Yo LIE. Your query  came app 8 mins after. I updated the posing with the source within 1 min or 2 after I realized I didn’t post the source. 

Why don’t you screen shot the time from your inbox to prove yourself and post it  I would humbly apologize if your are correct.

Oh my, dis ting gat confusion. Last apology to you. Me done wid dis thread.

Why are you guys harping on this dual citizenship issue?

because many are sitting and voting in VIOLATION of the Constitution

eh eh, look hay . . . these PPP bannas suddenly want to throw the Constitution in the garbage can

alyuh really din think dis ting through, nuh?

funny how you NOW realize this is a problem

You Fk blind. 

Yo LIE. Your query  came app 8 mins after. I updated the posing with the source within 1 min or 2 after I realized I didn’t post the source. 

Why don’t you screen shot the time from your inbox to prove yourself and post it  I would humbly apologize if your are correct.

Dave I am not taking sides here. I was about to ask you to post the source. But I saw Django beat me to it. I think it was an honest mistake on your part. Editing does not change the time of your original post.

You Fk blind. 

Everyone knows articles posted, source should be provided, what sort of excuse is that ?

What is there to prove ? when reading there was no source,  made my post shortly after.

You Fk blind. 

Is that so? Then I have to withdraw my LIKE from Dave's Fk blind comment. And I beseech you to accept my apology.

No Comrade. 

You goofed up.

For your information i see well and my faculty are intact. If you have axe to grind wrong person.

You Fk blind. 

Everyone knows articles posted, source should be provided, what sort of excuse is that ?

What is there to prove ? when reading there was no source,  made my post shortly after.

Why clutching at straws. 

Django there is bigger fish to fry than this. Every one knows your capabilities in providing facts to provide yourself, but you choose not to on this occasion. 

So what the heck, YOU ARE CORRECT dude .. knock it off 

You Fk blind. 

No Comrade. 

You goofed up.

For your information i see well and my faculty are intact. If you have axe to grind wrong person.

You have a good day bhai. You are right “ I goofed up “  You have a 10 ⭐️, I hope it brightens your day. 

eh eh, look hay . . . these PPP bannas suddenly want to throw the Constitution in the garbage can

no, it was always a problem . . . ignored by everyone because it was convenient for everyone

as you know, the game changed on Dec. 21

no, it was always a problem . . . ignored by everyone because it was convenient for everyone

Ro, have a question for u. Simple question. Expect a simple answer. Speculate if u must.

What would happen if Mr. Barton say the motion is carried.

Ro, have a question for u. Simple question. Expect a simple answer. Speculate if u must.

then we prepare for elections in 3 months while the Coalition pursues its options in the Courts . . . perhaps

Thank u. As u were.

Oh de brilliant Justice Pollard juss diagnose all guyana prablems. Dem blackman and coolies dey pon eachother throat because abie gat nuff MPs with dual citizenship. Hey hey hey...how dis justice brilliant. Hey hey hey...

moron post

and actually Señor dog food, you need to stop listening to the race bacoos in your head and pay attention to what Justice Pollard is saying

the dual citizen MPs on both sides need to be purged . . . or else amend the bloody Constitution!

anything other is an invitation to lawlessness . . . y'all cannot have it both ways

and try post something useful for a change

your dog whistle has gotten tiresome

Django.....do you have a list of who these people are ??? IF THEY KNOW THE NUMBER THEN THEY SHOULD PUBLISH A LIST

This is no secret. The APNU is simply stirring up trouble. There was a proposal by the PPP as to the duration for a returning Guyanese to be able to re establish residency ( since they cannot take away citizenship) and hold office. That created a lot of backlash and no one bother to bring it up again until these fellows got themselves in a pickle

Django.....do you have a list of who these people are ??? IF THEY KNOW THE NUMBER THEN THEY SHOULD PUBLISH A LIST

Nope, maybe later it will be revealed.

There is nothing to be revealed. We have tried to deal with this problem. Guyana allow dual citizenship. The part of the constitution speaking to office holders have been ignored since day one of the return to democracy since they needed these expats to help establish a strong government. It has now become custom. The section in the constitution prohibiting this should be removed. and be replaced with a clause determining how long it is required to re establish residency

Residency rules in Guyana conforms with OECD!  They cannot just be arbitrary!

i notice that my thread HIGHLIGHTING PPP miscalculation in using a corrupt Canadian Citizen as its instrument to bring the Guyana Government down was summarily deleted

the "resign now" crowd running scared . . . sunlight is their enemy

'instructions' coming fast and furious

You are talking plain crap now. The PPP tried to make a point a few years ago of affirming a protocol for re establishing ones residency to hold office. The duration was some 3 to 7 years and everyone including the PNC protested.

This idea of Charandass holding other citizenship is being protested because these fellows who never saw this as onerous before are clutching on straws to remain in office. 

Guyanese, some 1 million strong live overseas. We helped keep that country afloat. Our monies start businesses there. That these corrupt politicians with their ass on fire because of their ignorance seeking to deny us the ability to hold office are are the one who should get their house in order and call an election. 

We will excoriate their backsides for presuming that because suffering at home forced us out corruption now wants to deny us contributions in office. The APNU is truly trolling the bottom and there are at least 1 million of us who will lite a fire under their backsides. 

Mr.T posted:

Thi would make the vote illegal or invalid at a stroke if it is a breach of the constitution rules.

This is probably the main reason why the Speaker wants the courts to settle this issue.  If Charran had no business in parliament then that vote is invalid.  But then so are many other votes.

moron post

and actually Señor dog food, you need to stop listening to the race bacoos in your head and pay attention to what Justice Pollard is saying

the dual citizen MPs on both sides need to be purged . . . or else amend the bloody Constitution!

anything other is an invitation to lawlessness . . . y'all cannot have it both ways

They cannot ask for it retroactively to save their asses from being booted out. That is crapola. They participated in this habit fully so it is now custom and if anything a remedy is in the removal of the clause in the constitution. 

Mr.T posted:

Thi would make the vote illegal or invalid at a stroke if it is a breach of the constitution rules.

This is probably the main reason why the Speaker wants the courts to settle this issue.  If Charran had no business in parliament then that vote is invalid.  But then so are many other votes.

That is thousands of votes beginning with hoyte to the present admin. This is a Rube Goldberg strategy to remain in office. This firmly establishes the conduct of the APNU as atrocious trawling for any reason to cling to power and demonstrates beyond doubt they cannot be trusted to be honest and straightforward 

i notice that my thread HIGHLIGHTING PPP miscalculation in using a corrupt Canadian Citizen as its instrument to bring the Guyana Government down was summarily deleted

the "resign now" crowd running scared . . . sunlight is their enemy

'instructions' coming fast and furious

You are talking plain crap now. The PPP tried to make a point a few years ago of affirming a protocol for re establishing ones residency to hold office. The duration was some 3 to 7 years and everyone including the PNC protested.

This idea of Charandass holding other citizenship is being protested because these fellows who never saw this as onerous before are clutching on straws to remain in office. 

Guyanese, some 1 million strong live overseas. We helped keep that country afloat. Our monies start businesses there. That these corrupt politicians with their ass on fire because of their ignorance seeking to deny us the ability to hold office are are the one who should get their house in order and call an election. 

We will excoriate their backsides for presuming that because suffering at home forced us out corruption now wants to deny us contributions in office. The APNU is truly trolling the bottom and there are at least 1 million of us who will lite a fire under their backsides. 

let me cut through your bullshit and get to the core of your nonsense here

you actually believe that it is OK to capriciously ignore constitutional prescriptions just because such lawlessness has become "custom"?

and yes, i have lived "overseas" probably longer than you have and that dual citizen 'status' disqualifies me from legally sitting in parliament . . . and there is absolutely nothing wrong with that!

where do you get off with this POMPOUS sense of privilege because you ah farrin

g'wan dahside you ridiculous unserious person

Right now, there are no rules. The PPP proposed some terms and I believe they were shouted down. They are as the state determine it. The reality is they cannot kick me out on return and the idea of preventing me from being political is bullshit if the establish an Agency ( GECOM) to encourage me to  spend in investment hence taking my money

Residency rules for being a bonafide resident are there.  Residency for holding office in a specific country is another thing.  And I agree, Guyana should clarify that.  The issue, who would return and sit around for several years hoping for a certain position?

It's a tough issue and they will end up doing nothing!

 The section in the constitution prohibiting this should be removed. and be replaced with a clause determining how long it is required to re establish residency

Until the constitution is changed it stands.  The dual citizen MPs need to go unless there is an amendment to the constitution.  The problem is that parliament will have to come back, nullifying the NC vote.  Each party will have to replace its dual citizen MPs with others that aren't.

This why the Speaker says that he isnt in that.  Its not just the "34" fiasco.

Guyana needs to clarify and issue prescriptive rules.  However, this does not invalidate this vote.  

I agree, in principle, voting members should swear allegiance to Guyana first and foremost!

It is our home. We were born there. i is our designated cultural location of identity in the world. Which among you will not mount the walls and defend its borders without anyone asking? 

Baseman posted: The issue, who would return and sit around for several years hoping for a certain position?

It's a tough issue and they will end up doing nothing!

The question is why should someone, who might have left 30 years ago, be selected as an MP because the party likes them?  If the only reason why someone returns is to be an MP they shouldn't be allowed to be. Let them return, prove themselves and then they can be selected by the party.  This because voters dont determine who the MPs are in Guyana.

Guyana needs to clarify and issue prescriptive rules.  However, this does not invalidate this vote.  

I agree, in principle, voting members should swear allegiance to Guyana first and foremost!

It is our home. We were born there. i is our designated cultural location of identity in the world. Which among you will not mount the walls and defend its borders without anyone asking? 

And we left there.   We live elsewhere. We can return to Guyana, be involved in Guyanese life and after a period to be determined, then we can be allowed to be an MP.

Would you have someone be selected as an MP. A man who left Guyana as a child, knows nothing of the country and is in favor because he wrote big checks to the party?  I think not.

Those who live in Guyana have more rights to govern that country than those who dont.

And we left there.   We live elsewhere. We can return to Guyana, be involved in Guyanese life and after a period to be determined, then we can be allowed to be an MP.

Would you have someone be selected as an MP. A man who left Guyana as a child, knows nothing of the country and is in favor because he wrote big checks to the party?  I think not.

Those who live in Guyana have more rights to govern that country than those who dont.

AS I said, no one can stop me from returning and I will. The problem is that the APNU wants to stay in power and has a red herring argument. Were they serious they would not habitually hire dual citizens since the hoyte era. The PPP has a number of them also. This matter was never urgent until now. Those who live in Guyana has always relied on overseas Guyanese to help them govern. I think the APNU finance minister is dual citizen and so is many in the president inner circle of geriatric military hires. 

AS I said, no one can stop me from returning and I will. 

Most Caribbean countries dont allow dual citizen people to sit in parliament.  Now I agree that this should be changed, but this is the law as of now. One cannot just pick and chose which parts of the constitution suits us.

The courts and likely the CCJ will have to sort that mess out.

I am totally against some one like Van West Charles who hasn't lived in Guyana for decades sweeping in because some one gives him an MP position. Of course he has a right to return and perform whatever he wishes. But not to be an MP unless he has maintained residence for a specified period.

Before  I left Guyana I remember the assorted soup lickers from the USA and the UK who sang praises to Burnham, collected their fees and then fled the mess that they created.   I resented that then and I sympathize with a resident of Guyana who resents that now.

moron post

Hey hey hey...Snowie rowie bai de man did not say what yuh said.  De man is clearly in ayoo one time hero Freddie Kissoon camp. Kinda bad minded. Hey hey hey. 

moron post

Hey hey hey...Snowie rowie bai de man did not say what yuh said.  De man is clearly in ayoo one time hero Freddie Kissoon camp. Kinda bad minded. Hey hey hey. 

TK is a good ting you didn’t get that MP wuk Bhai. Dem PNC geriatrics mighta want to kick you out of parliament for having dual citizenship 

moron post

TK is a good ting you didn’t get that MP wuk Bhai. Dem PNC geriatrics mighta want to kick you out of parliament for having dual citizenship 

Dem bais seh TK not willing foh leff he sweet skin wuk foh be MP foh 900 US dallah per month. Hey hey hey...

Right now, there are no rules. The PPP proposed some terms and I believe they were shouted down. They are as the state determine it. The reality is they cannot kick me out on return and the idea of preventing me from being political is bullshit if the establish an Agency ( GOINVEST) to encourage me to  spend in investment hence taking my money