“The PPP/C is the Party of the future”; Clinton Urling to appear on PPP list of candidates

April 7, 2015 8:38 am Category: latest news A+ / A- 

By Jomo Paul

Former Head of Blue CAPS, Clinton Urling

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Former Chairman of Blue Caps and President of the Georgetown Chamber of Commerce and Industry (GCCI), Clinton Urling in a shocking move has disclosed that he will be appearing on the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) list of candidates to be revealed today April 07 – Nomination Day.

Urling during an interview with iNews this morning said “I will be appearing on the PPP’s list.”

The Former GCCI President had signaled his intention to enter the political sphere after his resignation from his post as Blue Caps Chairman some weeks ago.

However, the move to join the PPP is especially surprising given the fact that Urling has been especially critical of the PPP/C administration.

Urling joins APNU Leader, David Granger on the picket line outside Office of the President demanding a date for LGE a few months ago

As Blue Caps Chairman, he would have spearheaded several calls for the Administration to name a date for Local Government Elections (LGE) which was last held over two decades ago.

When questioned about this Urling responded that he joined the Party for two reasons; one being that it has a list that reflects more youth participation and secondly he believes that the Party has a better economic plan for the wellbeing of Guyana.

“I believe the PPP is the Party of the future,” Urling told iNews.

It has been confirmed that while Urling has not been assigned to any specific role in the Party, he will be speaking at campaign rallies in an effort to garner the youth support for the upcoming elections.

When contacted, current Chairman of Blue Caps, Michael Leonard said that the Youth Body stands in support of the decision taken by Urling.

He explained that fundamental tenets of the constitution guarantee a person freedom to rights of association and expression noting that violations of those rights will not be perpetuated by Blue Caps.

“Blue Caps supports the individual’s right to freedom of association and Freedom of expression…Even though Clinton is the founder and is still a member of Blue Caps; we won’t discriminate against him or anyone else,” said Leonard.

He subsequently added that he remains hopeful that Urling uses the opportunity afforded to him as a PPP member to push some the ideals that would have been extensively articulated by Blue Caps.

PPP pulled the carpet from under the feet of the PNC. This will devastate the opposition.

Come in Gilly. Let's hear your spin on this. Why is it that we do not hear PPP members bolting to PNC? Interesting times ahead.

Former Chairman of Blue Caps and President of the Georgetown Chamber of Commerce and Industry (GCCI), Clinton Urling in a shocking move has disclosed that he will be appearing on the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) list of candidates to be revealed today April 07 – Nomination Day.

There is absolutely nothing shocking about this move, once daag suck egg it will continue to suck egg. Urling and this entire Blue balls operation was a scam from the get go he was fooling no one.

Freddie Kissoon famously called him out as hypocrite and a farce among many other persons when Blue Balls was formed.

Former Chairman of Blue Caps and President of the Georgetown Chamber of Commerce and Industry (GCCI), Clinton Urling in a shocking move has disclosed that he will be appearing on the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) list of candidates to be revealed today April 07 – Nomination Day.

There is absolutely nothing shocking about this move, once daag suck egg it will continue to suck egg. Urling and this entire Blue balls operation was a scam from the get go he was fooling no one.

Freddie Kissoon famously called him out as hypocrite and a farce among many other persons when Blue Balls was formed.

If he supported the PNC, the man could have walked on water heh?

PPP pulled the carpet from under the feet of the PNC. This will devastate the opposition.

Come in Gilly. Let's hear your spin on this. Why is it that we do not hear PPP members bolting to PNC? Interesting times ahead.

My good and honourable friend Gil is waiting on his handlers in the AFC to respond.

some jockey can only get to ride the worse horses,this fool is on a losing  horse

Do you know the man to call him a losing horse? I am sure he is light years ahead of you.

first of all guyana do not have light blackout every day,and i know him but it does not matter bird of a feather,now only a waste will go to the garbage dump  

Mek sum sense nah you ignar!

Do you know the man to call him a losing horse? I am sure he is light years ahead of you.

first of all guyana do not have light blackout every day,and i know him but it does not matter bird of a feather,now only a waste will go to the garbage dump  

Mek sum sense nah you ignar!

as i say shithead 

If he supported the PNC, the man could have walked on water heh?

No if he was not a soup drinker and he was not supportive of a corrupt government then he would be walking on water.

But then gain common sense is elusive for you.

Not a bit, my friends. I am my own fish. Always had me own way.
Anyway, leh we talk bout Urling. No big ting if he joins PPP. Will he draw Indo-Guyanese votes? How many Afro-Guyanese follow Urling?

Urling might be bling to the gold-teeth PPP but he is definitely dull as lead to many folks. Howzat, fellas?!

He was a Jagdeo soup licker for a long time.  No shock.  In fact people even wondered why he was pushing for LGE.

Not sure who thinks Urling joining the PPP officially is a blow to the opposition or anyone else.

The entire country  knew urling was a PPP soup licker every comment he made regarding the opposition oozed of bias and bullshit. He was fooling no one.

Blue cacks my ass! His calls for local government elections was a complete charade and a sham.

Originally Posted by kp:

Warria, please do not contaminate this thread with your nonsense. Please go back to your PNC camp of vulgarity and indecency where you rightly belong.

can i come to your house and sleep with your wife

How dare you get personal about the man's wife, would you like someone to tell you the same.

Kp I think Warrior would not mind if you tell him the same....and he can visit your home.

I am sure he will not disappoint you...if u invite him.

Jalil, maybe it's OK with your wife, so you invite him.

KP...

I understand .....

Cobra claiming .....

Kwame is the Head Wife

and your First Lady

at Freedom House

and performing a lot

on de back-side stage....

Yuh Think

De PPP First Lady...

More Popular than Clinton Ulric

PPP MISLEAD SUPPORTERS

According to Faiuze

Kwame - Crowd 4-5 Including Julius

Julius can be seen bending Down

in front of Kwame.

KP

who yuh love

more

Kwame or Clinton?

I don't quite get this. Since Clinton is a known person of dubious income streams, why would the opposition be worried if he joined the Alibaba gang of Ramotar and his forty thieves? Like Yugi wants to boast how many thieves the PPP can call friends.

“The PPP/C is the Party of the future”; Clinton Urling to appear on PPP list of candidates

By Jomo Paul

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Former Chairman of Blue Caps and President of the Georgetown Chamber of Commerce and Industry (GCCI), Clinton Urling in a shocking move has disclosed that he will be appearing on the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) list of candidates to be revealed today April 07 – Nomination Day.

Urling during an interview with iNews this morning said “I will be appearing on the PPP’s list.”

The Former GCCI President had signaled his intention to enter the political sphere after his resignation from his post as Blue Caps Chairman some weeks ago.

However, the move to join the PPP is especially surprising given the fact that Urling has been especially critical of the PPP/C administration.

As Blue Caps Chairman, he would have spearheaded several calls for the Administration to name a date for Local Government Elections (LGE) which was last held over two decades ago.

When questioned about this Urling responded that he joined the Party for two reasons; one being that it has a list that reflects more youth participation and secondly he believes that the Party has a better economic plan for the wellbeing of Guyana.

It has been confirmed that while Urling has not been assigned to any specific role in the Party, he will be speaking at campaign rallies in an effort to garner the youth support for the upcoming elections.

When contacted, current Chairman of Blue Caps, Michael Leonard said that the Youth Body stands in support of the decision taken by Urling.

He explained that fundamental tenets of the constitution guarantee a person freedom to rights of association and expression noting that violations of those rights will not be perpetuated by Blue Caps.

“Blue Caps supports the individual’s right to freedom of association and Freedom of expression…Even though Clinton is the founder and is still a member of Blue Caps; we won’t discriminate against him or anyone else,” said Leonard.

He subsequently added that he remains hopeful that Urling uses the opportunity afforded to him as a PPP member to push some the ideals that would have been extensively articulated by Blue Caps.

He met raphel trotman and demanded a Ministerial portfolio and one of the guaranteed 12 AFC seats in the APNU+AFC Alliance.

He was gently told to HAUL HIS ASS.

He went on his knees to Irfaan Ali and begged for the same thing and was told if they win, he will get a minista wuk as Tourism Minister.

Well, I suspect he has no principles.  IT IS ABOUT THE SOUP.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

By Jomo Paul

He met raphel trotman and demanded a Ministerial portfolio and one of the guaranteed 12 AFC seats in the APNU+AFC Alliance.

He was gently told to HAUL HIS ASS.

He went on his knees to Irfaan Ali and begged for the same thing and was told if they win, he will get a minista wuk as Tourism Minister.

Well, I suspect he has no principles.  IT IS ABOUT THE SOUP.

When you woke up did you shit on yourself??

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

I hope you all give him one of the 30 seats you all in the PPP winning since the Coalition winning 35 seats.

Rass yuh is Ms Cleo now.

Bai, when JB and his aliases want "minista wuk", they will say and eat sh*t to accomplish the task. The man is a dream weaver..remember the song "Dream Weaver" by Gary Wright in the 70s? Meet him here.

Thus far two of the members have jumped ship, hahaha, were these who were being referred to a few months ago when the PPP were trying to buy out a few of the opposition?

Those people meant nothing to the PPP before and right now I say,absolutely no loss.

Thus far two of the members have jumped ship, hahaha, were these who were being referred to a few months ago when the PPP were trying to buy out a few of the opposition?

Those people meant nothing to the PPP before and right now I say,absolutely no loss.

Those were just rumors; no proof.

Significantly missing from the PPP list, Irfaan Turd Blossom Ali and Roger Khan Laptop Procurer Leslie Ramsammy... meanwhile, I present to you the children of the PPP.

Rabin Chandarpal - son of Navin and Indra.
Rima Rohee - ogreish racist daughter of the goatman himself.
Ranvir Gajraj - son of Phantom Gang Ambassador, Ronald Gajraj.
Colleen Khan - daughter of Gail 'Rwanda' Teixeira 
Thandi Luncheon - daughter of Chief House Slave, Uncle Ruckus Luncheon.
Shyam Nokta - son of Harripersaud Ten Percent Nokta.
Alexei Ramotar - son of the duck and fibre optic cable ****er upper.
Charles Ramson - vacuous but ambitious spawn of vacuous namesake.

PPP fully embraces nepotism.

What you think happenin' right in front of you?

Bai cain, you would believe the PNC if they told you "shit gat wings".

Is that what Jagdeo and kwame told you?

If you are obsessed with Kwamee or Jagdeo buggering, it's your right to do so. It seems that Jagdeo and Kwamee rented your ass and paid you to grab

both cheeks with both hands and skin them wide apart so you can take all the ramming.

A very wise decision made by Mr.Urling a man with vision and capable of making the right decisions which he obviously did when he chose to be on the team with good intentions for our nation!!

Urling is irrelevant to the outcome of these elections.  Why waste any further air on him.

Clinton Urling's impact is not that significant. It's import is that it shows a gasp of air of a campaign that has seen the wind slowly taken out of its sails.