Coalition has restored public systems’ functionality - Minister Bulkan
Written by GINA Editor, Published in Ministry of Communities, A GINA Feature, May 17, 2016, http://www.gina.gov.gy/home/in...lity-minister-bulkan
Minister of Communities Ronald Bulkan with Region Six, RDC Councillors
Minister of Community, Ronald Bulkan (centre), Minister in the Ministry, Dawn Hastings-Williams (right) and Minister in the Ministry of Social Protection, Keith Scott at an RDC Leadership Forum
"He observed that at its core, the APNU+AFC administration subscribed to those constitutional provisions, which provide for “decentralisation of authority, as well as devolution of power”. That is the programme that the administration has sought to pursue from the beginning of its assumption to office."
If Bulkan really believes in this statement he made, then he never heard of a guy named Harmon. While I do give credit to them for holding Local Government Elections, I do not believe there has been any “decentralisation of authority, as well as devolution of power”.
In fact, the exact opposite has happened. The locally elected citizens are powerless, the central government comprising of primarily ex-GDF personnel are moving the country towards a military dictatorship. And Bulkan knows that!!!!
Ronald Bulkan is simply blowing hot air and unaware of basic issues.
Because he knows who signs his paycheck. He ain't as stuppittt as we might want to believe. He knows the truth but has to roll over and play dead.
Perhaps.
BULL CON is in a planet far away.
Now, now Nehru.
Bibi Haniffa posted:"He observed that at its core, the APNU+AFC administration subscribed to those constitutional provisions, which provide for “decentralisation of authority, as well as devolution of power”. That is the programme that the administration has sought to pursue from the beginning of its assumption to office."
If Bulkan really believes in this statement he made, then he never heard of a guy named Harmon. While I do give credit to them for holding Local Government Elections, I do not believe there has been any “decentralisation of authority, as well as devolution of power”.
In fact, the exact opposite has happened. The locally elected citizens are powerless, the central government comprising of primarily ex-GDF personnel are moving the country towards a military dictatorship. And Bulkan knows that!!!!
Your inherent racism makes you stupid. Cannot think beyond supporting the "coolie people party, whose only goal is to mobilize its East Indian support base".
If they tell you jumping is good, you jump. When you jump they then tell that you should have been kneeling instead, you will do so without even asking why.
What is the number one complaint from the rural communities?
That too much decision making occurs in G/T and therefore is unresponsive to the needs of these areas. Corriverton is almost 200 miles away from G/T. Why should basic resource allocation decisions be made by people who know nothing and don't care the slightest about this town?
Why is democracy a failure in Guyana? Because the average person sees it as irrelevant to their lives, and also lack a chain of command to forward their concerns.
What is the solution? Stronger local gov't which brings micro level decision making closer to the individual. It also allows more people to get experience in governance issues, and therefore means that we will be less reliant on old party faithfuls, who answer only to the party leadership.
What is the best way to get central gov't to respond to the local communities? By electing people, who answer to the community, and NOT to the political establishment.
Those communities, which have independent representatives (Kwakawani, and G/T to a lesser extent), will get better representation than those who voted for Jagdeo's slaves. Why? Because if these independent reps don't perform that they will be voted out next time. No party hierarchy to protect them.
But you are too dumb to understand this, because this isn't what you are instructed to parrot by FreeDUMB House.
Demerara_Guy posted:Ronald Bulkan is simply blowing hot air and unaware of basic issues.
The independent reps, who are located exclusively in PNC strongholds, in fact even controlling one of them, will make him aware. Kwakwani, is controlled by these folks.
Stop being a Guyanese with these backwards "wha we gun do?" mentality. If Guyanese want effective leadership, their best opportunity is at the local gov't level, because it is at that level (in the PNC strongholds) where they can vote in, and vote out people.
PPP supporters are slaves, who stupidly vote for Jagdeo slaves. These slaves will ignore them, and will only respond to Jagdeo. That is what they voted for.
caribny posted:PPP supporters are slaves, who stupidly vote for Jagdeo slaves.
PNC/AFC supporters are .... ????
Demerara_Guy posted:caribny posted:PPP supporters are slaves, who stupidly vote for Jagdeo slaves.
TAKERS..not MAKERS.
Demerara_Guy posted:caribny posted:PPP supporters are slaves, who stupidly vote for Jagdeo slaves.
Intelligent and have good morals.
Screaming and cussing down Granger and others for taking away their stalls, and their minibus parking.
skeldon_man posted:Demerara_Guy posted:caribny posted:PPP supporters are slaves, who stupidly vote for Jagdeo slaves.
TAKERS..not MAKERS.
Yes, that is why the PPP lost in 2015, was driven out of G/T, Linden, Bartica, Kwakwani, and New Amsterdam in 2016. In fact even the Amerindians in Lethem are tired of you lot.
You must come to the realization that Forbes Burnman encouraged and supported the lazy negroes to be MAKERS. They bluntly refused thinking that PNC would rule Guyana forever. They burnt the boards from their govt. subsidized houses to cook(Scottsburg). They did not want to make anything. They were convinced then and now that they should only be TAKERS. They knew they did not have to make anything for they are ENTITLED everything for free during that period. If they did not get their way, they commit acts of violence and robbery against the makers(coolies). Don't worry why the PPP lost in the negro areas. It's all racism which you vehemently deny. Black people are not racists; they are supporters of the PNC. Coolies are racists because they support the PPP. Clear your head here Mr. Coolie Hater. There are a few coolie haters here including some coolies.