Coalition troubles? AFC not aware of Dr Ramayya’s resignation

August 10, 2015 9:22 am Category: latest news A+ / A-

By Fareeza Haniff

Dr Veerasammy Ramayya

[www.inewsguyana.com]

The Alliance For Change (AFC) is not aware of its member, Dr Veerasammy Ramayya’s intention to resign from the Party and is puzzled as to what his reasons for quitting are.

General Secretary of the AFC, David Patterson told iNews during a telephone interview on Monday, August 10 that he was made aware of Dr Ramayya’s decision via a report in the Stabroek News today since he nor the Party received a resignation letter.

According to Patterson, the Party is looking into the situation and it is the hope that there can be a meeting with Dr Ramayya in order to inquire about his issues for resigning.

In the Stabroek News article, the former AFC Parliamentarian claims that his resignation has to do with the residents of Berbice not being adequately represented by the AFC.

But Patterson told iNews that he does not agree with Dr Ramayya’s assertion.

General Secretary of the AFC, David Patterson

“It is not something I agree with. I suspect that Dr Ramayya is frustrated about something but I am not sure what it is,” the AFC General Secretary told iNews.

Patterson also made it clear that Dr Ramayya was offered by the AFC to either be a Parliamentarian or work with the APNU+AFC government but he declined, stating that he would prefer to stay in Berbice and represent the people instead.

Meanwhile, Dr Ramayya also told the Stabroek News that he was never in favour of the AFC joining forces with the APNU, but he decided to follow the Party line.

Originally Posted by asj:

Quote "Meanwhile, Dr Ramayya also told the Stabroek News that he was never in favour of the AFC joining forces with the APNU, but he decided to follow the Party line."unquote

Intertesting

[General Secretary of the AFC, David Patterson told iNews during a telephone interview on Monday, August 10 that he was made aware of Dr Ramayya’s decision via a report in the Stabroek News today since he nor the Party received a resignation letter.]

I hope the hon Dr.sort it out with his party.

Originally Posted by ian:
Boss man..... who side you on. A few months ago you was after the PPP. Now like you switch side.

If you are referring to me, then it is a pleasure to inform that I am on no ones side, I call the shots as I see it, I do not owe anyone a favor, so like I said, I have no party connection/s.

Boss man..... who side you on. A few months ago you was after the PPP. Now like you switch side.

If you are referring to me, then it is a pleasure to inform that I am on no ones side, I call the shots as I see it, I do not owe anyone a favor, so like I said, I have no party connection/s.

good for you people need to be objective call it as you see it if the people in the ppp use to do this they will still be in power today 

Listen bannas, alyuh don't know squat, not even Ramjattan was in favor.  It was only Nagamootoo as he was having his last erection, so he don't care who he screw he just wanted the sensation of that final ejaculation.

Today, he has to toe the line, have to sit back and watch LFSB adorned as a great unifier, the greatest leader, the man who brought Guyana greatness.  Yes, he has to sit and hob-nob with those who were the architect of PNC anti-Indian quasi-aparthied policies until 1992.  He is now part o the very machinery seeking to re-establish this old order.

We Ah Wach Dem!!

Listen bannas, alyuh don't know squat, not even Ramjattan was in favor.  It was only Nagamootoo as he was having his last erection, so he don't care who he screw he just wanted the sensation of that final ejaculation.

Today, he has to toe the line, have to sit back and watch LFSB adorned as a great unifier, the greatest leader, the man who brought Guyana greatness.  Yes, he has to sit and hob-nob with those who were the architect of PNC anti-Indian quasi-aparthied policies until 1992.  He is now part o the very machinery seeking to re-establish this old order.

We Ah Wach Dem!!

******* we don't care who go into power as long the ppp get kick out now we can start over 

Originally Posted by TK:

Policy and the state of the economy will determine whether the coalition will be in trouble 4.5 years from now. The coalition is an IDEA bigger than any individual.

Started out on the wrong footing, if they continue this way, then I do not see them lasting 4 to 5 years.

Originally Posted by TK:

Policy and the state of the economy will determine whether the coalition will be in trouble 4.5 years from now. The coalition is an IDEA bigger than any individual.

Yea yea, leh we hear.  4.5 years?, you see what happening in 100 day.  That's just the start.  0.5 year ain't even arrive.

IDEA?  Alyuh experiment with real lives like they are test tube specimens.  Now that the PPP/Jagdeo are no longer alyuh foot stool, you can write a thesis on the "anatomy of a BAD IDEA" to show how smart alyuh is.

BTW, PNC in desperate need of some good IDEAS on economics to right their listing ship.  Is weh you deh?  I see yuh padna theorizing a Kellog rice cereal to the rescue.  Hmm.

Originally Posted by TK:

Yea yea, leh we hear.  4.5 years?, you see what happening in 100 day.  That's just the start.  0.5 year ain't even arrive.

IDEA?  Alyuh experiment with real lives like they are test tube specimens.  Now that the PPP/Jagdeo are no longer alyuh foot stool, you can write a thesis on the "anatomy of a BAD IDEA" to show how smart alyuh is.

BTW, PNC in desperate need of some good IDEAS on economics to right their listing ship.  Is weh you deh?  I see yuh padna theorizing a Kellog rice cereal to the rescue.  Hmm.

You are talking to the oligarchs...

We Ah Wach Dem!!

******* we don't care who go into power as long the ppp get kick out now we can start over 

We know, you gon eat grass and wild edoe and come up smiling as long as PNC ruling.  Guess what, is not alyuh alone to decide.  Your party-card system ain't going to fly, you will be grounded before you flap your wings, but you are free to flap your fat mouths.  Diss time nah lang time bai.

Originally Posted by TK:

Started out on the wrong footing, if they continue this way, then I do not see them lasting 4 to 5 years.

explain how they start off on the wrong footing they inherent  a mess that they have to sort out before they can move forward you people is asking for a miracle the ppp take 23 yrs to destroy guyana and you want this new government to fix it in 3 months 

We Ah Wach Dem!!

We know, you gon eat grass and wild edoe and come up smiling as long as PNC ruling.  Guess what, is not alyuh alone to decide.  Your party-card system ain't going to fly, you will be grounded before you flap your wings, but you are free to flap your fat mouths.  Diss time nah lang time bai.

you my friend is a bitter man good over come evil live with it 

Originally Posted by TK:

You are talking to the oligarchs...

Yeh yeh, one was a professor.  The so-called "oligarchs" control 90% economic output, so you better like them.  They live in Guyana, families and all, not thumping chest from abroad.

We Ah Wach Dem!!

you my friend is a bitter man good over come evil live with it 

One mans meat is another's poison.  The evil devil worshipers were jumping and prancing displaying the racism.

We Ah Wach Dem!!

Originally Posted by TK:

explain how they start off on the wrong footing they inherent  a mess that they have to sort out before they can move forward you people is asking for a miracle the ppp take 23 yrs to destroy guyana and you want this new government to fix it in 3 months 

You need to get new glasses, open your eyes to reality or get electro-therapy.  The only destruction was the PNC back in the day.  Alyuh just have your usual bareface but you know it.  The economy is in a "tailspin", admitted by the PNC.  How could it go into a "tailspin" if it's alreadt destroyed.  Bareface lies will not hide the truth.

I agree. Deporting 8 Indians, who couldn't prove that they could support themselves in Guyana, or even convince the Indian H/C that their carses have merit is a core issue.  Based on your extreme hysteria.

Now I would much prefer asking APNU/AFC why they have a Ministry of Tourism and NONE with a sole focus on International Trade.  Greenidge cannot be focused on finding new markets, when Maduro is taking up his time.  In any case the skill sets of a diplomat are sharply different from some one directly involved in business development activities.

THAT is what you ought to be concerned about.

Originally Posted by TK:

You need to get new glasses, open your eyes to reality or get electro-therapy.  The only destruction was the PNC back in the day.  Alyuh just have your usual bareface but you know it.  The economy is in a "tailspin", admitted by the PNC.  How could it go into a "tailspin" if it's alreadt destroyed.  Bareface lies will not hide the truth.

the goddam ppp  leave it in a mess no money in the rice account sugar  bankruptcy rampant thieving in guyoil  and the list go on 

Originally Posted by TK:

the goddam ppp  leave it in a mess no money in the rice account sugar  bankruptcy rampant thieving in guyoil  and the list go on 

Wah rass you no about rice an sugah? Choke an rab nah get nuttin fuh do wid rice an sugah.

We Ah Wach Dem!!

what sort of brazen lie you tell with your nonsense about quasi apartheid policies you speak of except the one in your head? Were you not one of t hose who were forwarding the douglarization scheme also? do you not think these are mutually exclusive tracks?

The PNC did nothing the PPP did not adopt and become a master at. Instead of your daily dose of bilge you need to focus on what it is that can reconcile these two groups.

We Ah Wach Dem!!

what sort of brazen lie you tell with your nonsense about quasi apartheid policies you speak of except the one in your head? Were you not one of t hose who were forwarding the douglarization scheme also? do you not think these are mutually exclusive tracks?

The PNC did nothing the PPP did not adopt and become a master at. Instead of your daily dose of bilge you need to focus on what it is that can reconcile these two groups.

learn how to make cassava bread and piwari.

Originally Posted by TK:

The Coalition took over an economy that was prosperous but since May 11th, nothing has been done to enhance the economy. However, they have managed to implement a recipe for failure and disaster.  

Last edited by Ramakant-P
Ramayya is the baigan and Gilbakka man. He bought 4.6 million worth of baigan and Gilbakka without receipts. He is a day time thief.

That is nuff gilbakka and baigan,who got fed???

good for you people need to be objective call it as you see it if the people in the ppp use to do this they will still be in power today 

Thanks Bro,

Originally Posted by TK:

Policy and the state of th e economy will determine whether the coalition will be in trouble 4.5 years from now. The coalition is an IDEA bigger than any individual.

The Coalition took over an economy that was prosperous but since May 11th, nothing has been done to enhance the economy. However, they have managed to implement a recipe for failure and disaster.  

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAHHHAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAA

dAH ONE GOOD BAIE!

We Ah Wach Dem!!

and to what disadvantage is that compared to rotie and bushrum?

Not sure of piwari vs bush rum, never had either.  However, cassava bread hard like a brick when dry and soon as you duck in hot tea it bruk-way and fall.  Roti hold up and you get to bite and eat properly.

The Coalition took over an economy that was prosperous

OK you are now reduced to the cobra level.  Not to be taking seriously.  Clearly you peddle this bilge to entice your PNC man to treat you roughly.

The only bright spot in the Guyana ecpnpmy was gpld because prices were high.  Earlier this year the rice farmers were bawling that they werent getting paid.  Sugar is such a mess and if you claim otherwise you are a joker.

So what did the PPP do to make the economy strong?

The Coalition took over an economy that was prosperous

OK you are now reduced to the cobra level.  Not to be taking seriously.  Clearly you peddle this bilge to entice your PNC man to treat you roughly.

The only bright spot in the Guyana ecpnpmy was gpld because prices were high.  Earlier this year the rice farmers were bawling that they werent getting paid.  Sugar is such a mess and if you claim otherwise you are a joker.

So what did the PPP do to make the economy strong?

Hey banna, all well and good with excuses however, ah you dazz now, deal with it.  We don't want excuses, we want solutions.

Not sure of piwari vs bush rum, never had either.  However, cassava bread hard like a brick when dry and soon as you duck in hot tea it bruk-way and fall.  Roti hold up and you get to bite and eat properly.

Amerinds do not use cassava bread to sop tea! It is used to eat pepper pot. Also, cassava bread can be soft and pliable as well. That version in my mothers language is called arasuku. Also, I have seen Indian women make sada rotie that could hold up a truck.