Heh Heh Heh Heh. Travelspan gettin in pun de act.

Custard powder’ yields 18lbs cocaine at JFK

Posted By Staff Writer On May 2, 2014 @ 5:28 am In Local News | No Comments

The Customs Anti-Narcotic Unit will be conducting its own investigation here after a Guyanese was caught trying to smuggle just under 18 pounds of cocaine in custard power at the JFK International Airport in New York on April 22.

Godfrey Anthony Cassius, was selected for an examination by a US customs officer after he arrived at the JFK International Airport in New York on April 22 at approximately 23:30hrs abroad a Vision Airlines Flight No 502 from the Cheddi Jagan International Airport, Timehri. Vision operates flights for Travelspan.

Customs officers found the cocaine in four bags labelled “custard powder” after discovering two large cellophane wrapped bundles that Cassius identified as custard powder he was transporting for his aunt. The substance was tested and results showed that it was cocaine.

He told officials that he was not aware that the packets contained cocaine but did state that he was paid US$5000 to transport the suitcase.

According to the affidavit, “Godfrey Anthony Cassius did knowingly, intentionally and unlawfully import to United States from a place outside thereof a substance containing cocaine.”

He was taken before Magistrate Judge Ramon E Reyes on April 23 and was ordered detained. Cassius was provided with a public defender. Cassius faces years of jail time as well as deportation back to Guyana and could also be banned from travelling to the US forever.

How the 18 lbs of cocaine got past local security checks will be a question authorities here will have to address. While some drug couriers have been caught at Timehri other are getting past security checks.

He told officials that he was not aware that the packets contained cocaine but did state that he was paid US$5000 to transport the suitcase.

This mule is smarter than those asses working at CBJ security. This find will affect Guyana's GDP.

AN SOMEONE EXPLAIN TO ME WHEN dRUG dEALERS GAIN FROM EXPORTING dRUGS TO THE us, HOW IS gUYANA BENEFITING?

The proceeds are pumped into the local economy. Real Estate Development is an area where drug money is laundered. These proceeds then become a factor in calculating GDP.

Has anyone of the major drug traffickers in Guyana  been placed before the courts on any type of charge under the PPP/C administration?

AN SOMEONE EXPLAIN TO ME WHEN dRUG dEALERS GAIN FROM EXPORTING dRUGS TO THE us, HOW IS gUYANA BENEFITING?

The proceeds are pumped into the local economy. Real Estate Development is an area where drug money is laundered. These proceeds then become a factor in calculating GDP.

Has anyone of the major drug traffickers in Guyana  been placed before the courts on any type of charge under the PPP/C administration?

The money is earned in the US and Canada and pumped back to Guyana?

Yes! This is the primary reason in November 2011, international regulators told the Bharrat Jagdeo administration that the country needed to take steps to ensure that the nation had strong financial regulations.

So Canada and Merika so POWERFUL and cant STOP the money FLOW BUT dem expect Lil Guyana to do so. Well ah tell yuh Merika and canada really Stupidee.

We don't want our Canada to become like Mexico and it's violence and fear. We don't want gated communities and homes fortified with grills.

We have employment laws where drug/substance abusers are unable to attain or hold full-time employment. Those who do work put others at risk, particularly when employed in positions where even a minor degree of impairment could be catastrophic; airline pilots, air traffic controllers, train operators,  bus drivers and the Mayor are just a few examples.

We don't want our Canada to become like Mexico and it's violence and fear. We don't want gated communities and homes fortified with grills.

We have employment laws where drug/substance abusers are unable to attain or hold full-time employment. Those who do work put others at risk, particularly when employed in positions where even a minor degree of impairment could be catastrophic; airline pilots, air traffic controllers, train op

Supply and Demand RULES the World.

Heh Heh Heh. De cheap wite rum freeze yu brain.

That's why Drug Barons are generating an inelastic demand; the drug industry increases its revenues by increasing prices and customers. The revenues are all tax free, thus robbing the economy. Do you know of any Drug Baron whose property has been seized by the PPP/C administration?

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

Heh Heh Heh. De cheap wite rum freeze yu brain.

Kapa, his question is a very deep macro economic question.

Bend your head, imagine yourself to be the Garmount ram, charge headlong into the nearest concrete wall when you wake up, hopefully...enlightenment will come. Sorry, for you I know of no other more pragmatic  pedagogical tool.

What a CERTIFIED JACKASS. Why am I not surprised!!!

That's why Drug Barons are generating an inelastic demand; the drug industry increases its revenues by increasing prices and customers. The revenues are all tax free, thus robbing the economy. Do you know of any Drug Baron whose property has been seized by the PPP/C administration?

What kind of society going ahead and seize People's property without a conviction??? Bannas, dem days are long gone.

properties ...

What an ignorant man you are.

I know how you like it rough and Tuff, sometime you mix it up with ignorance.