Damage control underway:
Bai, dem British looted Boatloads from India.
Whenever I see British Royalty flaunting their wealth and expensive jewelry, I feel like grabbing the gems and saying they're stolen loot.
Leonora posted:Whenever I see British Royalty flaunting their wealth and expensive jewelry, I feel like grabbing the gems and saying they're stolen loot.
Since Queen Victoria's time the Royal Crown Jewels have included the massive 105.6-carat Kohinoor diamond from India.
Leonora posted:Whenever I see British Royalty flaunting their wealth and expensive jewelry, I feel like grabbing the gems and saying they're stolen loot.
A Yogi from India told me if I wanted to see the wealth and history of India don't go to India. Go to England. It's all in the British Museums.
Better make sure is the right jewels you grab.
Gilbakka posted:Leonora posted:Whenever I see British Royalty flaunting their wealth and expensive jewelry, I feel like grabbing the gems and saying they're stolen loot.
Since Queen Victoria's time the Royal Crown Jewels have included the massive 105.6-carat Kohinoor diamond from India.
I visited London Tower where the Crown Jewels are located and have a picture of the Kohinoor diamond.
Iman visited The Laughing Buddah where bongs and pipes were sold...ah bought a pipe. I gaffa post a pic of another one (Gandalf style) I was given as a gift.
I was there a while back. They are very strict. Itâs not always accessible and You are not allowed to take pics.
Anyone who seh dem get pitcha, must be dem 5 dalla post cyard dem selling outside.
Baseman posted:I was there a while back. They are very strict. Itâs not always accessible and You are not allowed to take pics.
Anyone who seh dem get pitcha, must be dem 5 dalla post cyard dem selling outside.
When hubby was with the US Army and stationed in Germany, he went on weekend tours all over Europe and took lots of pics. I went with him on some tours. He visited the Louvre in Paris and was told he can't take pics of the Mona Lisa; I have a huge painting in my home, though.
Baseman posted:I was there a while back. They are very strict. Itâs not always accessible and You are not allowed to take pics.
I took pictures on the three occasions I visited the Tower .