It is with sadness that I announce the passing of Jalil's mother earlier today in Georgia.
Funeral arrangements are in place for tomorrow, insha Allah.
Hajin was 92 years old and is survived by 10 children.
Inaelahee wa inailahi rajeeoun.
It is with sadness that I announce the passing of Jalil's mother earlier today in Georgia.
Funeral arrangements are in place for tomorrow, insha Allah.
Hajin was 92 years old and is survived by 10 children.
Inaelahee wa inailahi rajeeoun.
Jail, just learnt on GNI about the passing of your mom during this holy month of Ramadan.
From a continent away please accept condolences from Ali, Gaitrie and myself.
My condolences.
Jalil my friend, please accept my condolence.
Jalil,
Please accept my sincerest condolences.
My condolences to you and family jalil
Jalil my wife and family join me in extending to you and your family our sincerest condolences at the passing of your beloved mother.....
Condolences to Jalil
Deepest condolence to jalil bhai.
May Allah grant his choicest bless on her soul and may she rest in peace.
Jalil's mother was 88 years old and not 92.
Condolences to Jalil.
Inna lillahi wa Inna Ilaihi Rajiâun
(Surely we belong to Allah and to Him shall we return)
May Allah in his mercy grant your Mom eternal rest, and may her grave be a part of Jannatul Firdaus in this Glorious month of Ramadan.
Condolences to Jalil and Family.
My condolences Jalil. I did not know until tonight when Chami msg me to let me know. I remember your kind words to me last year when I lost my mother. I now share this sorrow with you and your family.
Thanks to all my Friends who stood with me at this time.
Alhamdullah the Janaza was this afternoon at 2 PM.....and life must go on....
"From Allah we come and to him is our return".....
Special thanks to chief and others who passed the news around and encouraged others to make Dua for my mom....
THANKS EVERYONE
Aleem,
We share your loss. Myself and family would like to express our condolence/
Vishnu Mahadeo
My condolences to you Jalil and your family on the passing of your mother.
Inna lilaahi wa inna ilaihi raajiun. Jalil Bhai, May Allah grant your mom jannatul firdous. May He shower His infinite mercy on you an your family during your time of grief.
Jalil:
May her soul rest in peace.
I am using this Condolence thread to post information on the passing of another beautiful Muslim Guyanese lady.
Like his parents Jalil continues to live in the spirit of advancement of all the people of Guyana, regardless of race, religious or other persuasion.
Condolences to Jalil and Family.
the loss of one's mother is always heartbreaking . . . my sincere condolences
Jalil my sorry to hear about your mom may she rest in peace
From the Prime Minister of Guyana, Moses Nagamootoo, on the passing of Jalil's mom.
In Memory of Nisa Ally: This grand lady died at 3:30 Tuesday last, June 7 in Athens, Georgia and was buried the next day at 2 PM in presence of all 10 Children who came to pay their final respects and duty to their great mother. She was the widow of Yacoob Ally, deceased, who was an outstanding Muslim leader/politician and a former head of the Guyana Sad'r Islamic Anjuman.
At the request of their son Aleem and his siblings, I organized a Dinner at the Shaheed Orphanage in Kitty, where the Ally's had lived, in memory of sister Nisa. I was strongly supported by Brother Hakeem Khan, leader of the Anna Catherina Islamic Centre, who spoke to the great character of both Yacoob and Nisa Ally.
After the fast was broken and dowahs were recited, I told the audience about my relationship with Yacoob Ally since 1970 and about many memorable conversations with him at his butchery, which was next to the Liberty Cinema.
The Yacoob Ally family stood up for justice and principles, and there must be eternal respect for their good lives and deeds.
Condolence on the transition of Nisa Ally, wife of the late Yacoob Ally, my uncle.
I had no idea that Jalil was Yacoob Ally's son. That is a family that I am very familiar with, as I spent many weekends on dawah with the big son whom I ashamedly can't remember his name. We would go visit many masjids for the Asr salaah, do dawah in the neighborhood between Asr and Maghrib and a talk between Maghrib and Isha before returning to Kitty masjid to gather our belongings before we go home. The other major participants were Foreman, a brother from Craig and Nizam Hack. great small days for us. My grandfather himself was very well liked and respected at the Kitty masjid also and we frequently had the kids over whenever we had religious functions. Jalil Bhai, big up to your parents. Your dad was well admired and your mom was well loved in the Kitty Jammah community. We most like crossed paths as kids back in the 70s & 80s at Kitty masjid.
Kzaaazzz, Jalil carried on his parents' work for an enlightened Guyana and Guyanese in the Diaspora, selflessly. I know, as I saw it first-hand, close up. I don't know his parents well, but you can see character in their stock. Jalil has always been well informed and provide nuggets here.
The loss of a mother is never easy. My sincerest condolences to Jalil and the family.
Aleem.... We express our deepest sympathies to you and all your family members on the death of your dear mother, Hajin Nisa. Her charitable deeds for women in Guyana and elsewhere will be greatly cherished.