Chief. Sorry to hear about these children commiting suicide. Please stop blaming Bollywood on these suicides.

Many from younger generation hardly watch Bollywood movies. In fact when last did you watch a Bollywood movie ? I don’t ever recall seeing suicide in a Bollywood movie for a very long time. The movies nowadays are similar to Hollywood. Netflix has a selection. See for yourself. 

There are many factors which can contribute to suicide with mental health issues being at the top of the list. 

Are you making your assumption on any available stats ? Youth suicides affect all races in North America. 

THE U.S. SUICIDE RATE IS AT ITS HIGHEST IN A HALF-CENTURY

New CDC data suggests suicide is becoming more commonplace in America.
The rate of suicides has only accelerated in recent years.

(Photo: Nicola Fioravanti/Unsplash)

America is facing a suicide crisis.

A new survey on mortality and life expectancy in the United States, released by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), found that 47,000 Americans took their own lives in 2017β€”2,000 more than recorded in 2016. The national suicide rate has increased 33 percent between 1999 and 2017, according to the CDC's National Vital Statistics System data. What's worse, a broader Associated Press analysis of government records indicates that American suicides are now at their highest point in 50 years. It's now the second-leading cause of death for Americans under the age of 35.

And the rate of suicides has only accelerated in recent years. According to the CDC, suicide rates among both men and women increased around 1 percent a year between 1999 and 2006; between 2006 and 2017, however, rates jumped to a 2 percent annual increase. The suicide crisis isn't evenly distributed, though: CDC research indicates that the suicide rate jumped more dramatically in rural areas (13.1 per 100,000 in 1999, vs. 20 per 100,000 in 2017) compared to urban metros (9.6 per 100,000 in 1999, vs. 11.1 per 100,000 in 2017).

That finding gels, broadly speaking, with a growing body of research that indicatesit's primarily white, rural Americans who are killing themselves. In 2015, a Proceedings of the Natural Sciences (PNAS) study indicated that middle-aged, white Americans were dying at a greater rate than ever before. Even as mortality rates declined in almost every major developed nation (with the exception of Russia), they rose steadily for the U.S., thanks to the uptick in suicides:

Screen Shot 2018-12-03 at 4.12.43 PM

(Chart: Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences)

The following year, a National Center for Health Statistics study indicated that the rising suicide rate was particularly pronounced among middle-aged Americans between the ages of 45 and 64. More specifically, the suicide rates for middle-aged men rose 43 percent, while the suicide rate for women grew by a staggering 64 percent.

White, middle-aged, and primarily rural: Together, these three studies appear to uncover the contours of the so-called "death of despair" that PNAS authors Angus Deaton and Anne Case describe in their research back in 2015.

Suicide is on the rise in our Community.

In the past two years quite a few children from coolie parentage killing themselves here in NY and Toronto.

And when these coolies ain't killing themselves they killing their  women and children.

Guyanese blacks are dignified, rarely do you hear about them committing suicide.

Bollywood movies did a number on these coolies.

Most suicides in the USA are with rural Whites!

You are an Indo hater!

In the past two years quite a few children from coolie parentage killing themselves here in NY and Toronto.

And when these coolies ain't killing themselves they killing their  women and children.

Guyanese blacks are dignified, rarely do you hear about them committing suicide.

"coolies" coming from you sounds degrading. 

Coolie Guyanese curse quietly slipping into North America

And when these coolies ain't killing themselves they killing their women and children.

--- coolies ---

During the 19th and early 20th centuries, coolie was usually a term implying an indentured labourer from South Asia, South East Asia or China.

However, coolie is now regarded as derogatory and/or a racial slur in the Caribbean, Africa, Oceania, North America, Southeast Asia and Europe – in reference to people from Asia.[a] This is particularly so in South Africa, East Africa, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, Suriname, Jamaica, Mauritius, Fiji, and the Malay Peninsula.[5]

In 2000, the parliament of South Africa enacted the Promotion of Prevention of Unfair Discrimination Act, which has among its primary objectives the prevention of hate speech terms such as coolie (koelie).[6]

Source -- From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia -- https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coolie

We however have a domestic abuse problem here in NYC, I think even more than other Caribbean blacks.

For some reason suicide isnt a black thing.  Whites commit suicide at double the level that blacks do.  Black women are the least likely to commit suicide of all groups in the USA.  White men have the highest after Native Americans.

We however have a domestic abuse problem here in NYC, I think even more than other Caribbean blacks.

For some reason suicide isnt a black thing.  Whites commit suicide at double the level that blacks do.  Black women are the least likely to commit suicide of all groups in the USA.  White men have the highest after Native Americans.

Why do you think suicide is not a black thing?  For Indos, our curse is high expectation, and when we don't achieve, suicide is often the easy way out.  

Look how druggie denies.

1. That Indos rob and kill Indos.

2. That Indos ONLY rob and kill Indos.

Druggie does not deny that indo on indo crime exists.  Just like Afros find Indos as easy passive targets, the bad behavior Indos follow the same pattern. Do you really think that an IndoG will find it profitable to rob a Black family in Guyana?  The pickings would be slim, therefore the Indo family would be the more attractive target. Even the US hispanics and whites find the Indos as easy targets, also Indos tend to keep gold jewelry in their homes. 

Why do you think suicide is not a black thing?  For Indos, our curse is high expectation, and when we don't achieve, suicide is often the easy way out.  

I said it here and its clearly that its your illiteracy that is why you ask the question.

Of all people in this country black women have some of the hardest lives, impacted by being black AND being women, yet they are the ones LEAST likely to engage in suicide when one would expected that they would have the highest rates behind Native Americans.

Look how druggie denies.

1. That Indos rob and kill Indos.

2. That Indos ONLY rob and kill Indos.

Druggie does not deny that indo on indo crime exists.  Just like Afros find Indos as easy passive targets, the bad behavior Indos follow the same pattern. Do you really think that an IndoG will find it profitable to rob a Black family in Guyana?  The pickings would be slim, therefore the Indo family would be the more attractive target. Even the US hispanics and whites find the Indos as easy targets, also Indos tend to keep gold jewelry in their homes. 

There is a black middle class in Guyana and in fact black attack and kill other blacks as well, but your racist Indo Nazi behind screams that crime in Guyana is "lazy blacks attacking hard working Indians".

You only admit to Indo on Indo when I push your head in the toilet bowl of you bigotry and force you to admit to it.

I said it here and its clearly that its your illiteracy that is why you ask the question.

Of all people in this country black women have some of the hardest lives, impacted by being black AND being women, yet they are the ones LEAST likely to engage in suicide when one would expected that they would have the highest rates behind Native Americans.

Not true, when you poor and black, you can get entitlements. So shut yuh rass. 

Poor blacks get no more entitlements than do the poor of other groups.  Please go to RH and see all the signs in Indo GUYANESE shops about accepting WIC and SNAP.

It is very sad to see our people like this.  I do believe that body image and self-esteem problems of being a brown South Asian origin people in North America has a lot to do with it.

Don't project your personal issues on others.  I bet its gender issues and parents foisting their perspectives on younger people who live in a different cultural context.  In other words the same as it is in Guyana.