RussianBear posted:

This will be viewed as international harassment by a govt attempting to hang onto power by all means.  It will backfire on the govt.  

There is no harassment here as the government is pursuing constitutional means to correct a flaw in the system. The only harassment is from the PPP whose GS is touting a take it or else attitude.

The government is pursuing constitutional means and beyond to remain illegally in office. Right now the government is showing no confidence in the legal authority decision. . Even if there is an election the PNC will not accept defeat if they lose.

RussianBear posted:
alena06 posted:

PNC still on this case, clutching at straws and wasting taxpayers money.  Charandass dealt them a text book shot!!

It was not a text book shot as Charranras was illegally sitting in parliament , and this is not because he was a dual citizen but according to the same constitution everybody and their grandfather is quoting states that a member of parliament is a member by virtue of him/her being sponsored by a party. If someone disagrees with his sponsoring party's position that member is bounded by law to resign. It is sad that the acting CJ did not interpret that section of the constitution accurately and truthfully. Was she bucking for a confirmation if the PPP should be voted back in ?

HMM! Were there any more that you knew of?

RussianBear posted:

Hey Mits, soon as you show up, this Russianbear schmuck showed up too. Y'all related? 

You are the only SCHMUCK here  !!!

O rass bai. It doesn't tek long for you to lose yuh temper. 

Here is the new stupid argument. MPs are constitutionally obligated to vote as their party votes. So since 2015, there were 33 members in the Coalition while there were 32 in the Opposition. Given the new silly argument, they could have just propose a bill and then have the President sign it as the vote will always be 33:32. Why waste time with debates and arguments and the $700k meal bill when all they needed was a stenographer to type up the bill and a courier to deliver it to the President for his signature.

RussianBear posted:

Hey Mits, soon as you show up, this Russianbear schmuck showed up too. Y'all related? 

I didn't lose my temper !  I hope you wouldn't have to be on the receiving end of my temper. I didn't see the need for you to include me in your taunting of another poster . 

Anand
RussianBear posted:

Russianbear is the reincarnation  of Iguana.

RussianBear posted:

I didn't lose my temper !  I hope you wouldn't have to be on the receiving end of my temper. I didn't see the need for you to include me in your taunting of another poster . 

You obviously don't know how things roll on GNI. I wasn't taunting Mits. But you wouldn't know that either.

CP voted with his conscience because of the plight of the sugar workers in berbice 

shouldn't  an mp vote against a bill that negatively affect his 'constituents' ?

Anan posted:

CP voted with his conscience because of the plight of sugar workers in berbice 

shouldn't  an mp vote against a bill that negatively affect his 'constituents' ?

Why you ask dem bais dis so haad haad kwestian?

Anan posted:

CP voted with his conscience because of the plight of the sugar workers in berbice 

Not according to that fool Williams. 

Anan posted:

I think there should be a big big monument of jim jones koolaid drum next to parliament  

Hey Russian, is that CBJ in your profile pic?

Yes . It is our leader . I was sitting behind him when he and Sase Narine Singh were having a heated exchange. During that exchange CBJ used a four letter word that was carried in all of the local papers.

Anand
Anan posted:

I think there should be a big big monument of jim jones koolaid drum next to parliament  

Unfortunately, the voters aren't being fooled in Parliament. They are being fooled on the campaign trail. Guyanese people stubeedee. 

RussianBear posted:

Yes . It is our leader . I was sitting behind him when he and Sase Narine Singh were having a heated exchange. During that exchange CBJ used a four letter word that was carried in all of the local papers.

Where was this and who's the person in the hat?

RussianBear posted:

Was in parliament . I cant remember who it was .

Anand
RussianBear posted:

Was Sase Narine Singh a bully like the other PNC Speaker of the House?

RussianBear posted:
alena06 posted:

PNC still on this case, clutching at straws and wasting taxpayers money.  Charandass dealt them a text book shot!!

It was not a text book shot as Charranras was illegally sitting in parliament, and this is not because he was a dual citizen but according to the same constitution everybody and their grandfather is quoting states that a member of parliament is a member by virtue of him/her being sponsored by a party. If someone disagrees with his sponsoring party's position that member is bounded by law to resign. It is sad that the acting CJ did not interpret that section of the constitution accurately and truthfully. Was she bucking for a confirmation if the PPP should be voted back in ?

There is absolutely no law in Guyana stating that if a member disagrees or votes against the wishes of her/his political group, s/he must resign from the organization.

There are internal political party's option to keep the person in the party or expel the individual; as the AFC did against Charrandass Persaud.

Guyana Constitution clearly states that individuals having dual citizenship and are selected as MPs by her/his political organization, person(s) or organizations have a narrow window to challenge in the court the selection of those specific individuals.

That time period has passed for the current MPs in parliament and it can be used, when/if apt, after the next elections.

RussianBear posted:

Dr. Cheddi B. Jagan never used four letter words ==> vulgar words.

There indeed was disturbances in parliament at that time.

Dr. Cheddi B. Jagan threw the law books on the floor and even took away the mace. That was when Sase Narine banned Dr. Jagan from parliament.

Here is the new stupid argument. MPs are constitutionally obligated to vote as their party votes. So since 2015, there were 33 members in the Coalition while there were 32 in the Opposition. Given the new silly argument, they could have just propose a bill and then have the President sign it as the vote will always be 33:32. Why waste time with debates and arguments and the $700k meal bill when all they needed was a stenographer to type up the bill and a courier to deliver it to the President for his signature.

Attached you will find out which party presented that piece of legislation.

Anan posted:

yUH MEAN jackass wILLIE!!

RussianBear posted:

That's not a hat. It's a hairdo and it belonged to Eileen Cox who was Editor of the parliamentary Hansard for about three decades. She was a constant fixture in that spot in the National Assembly, typing verbatim the speeches of MPs. She did an excellent job, as anyone who has read copies of the Hansard would attest. Eileen Cox died 5 years ago at an advanced age. She was the divorced spouse of David Westmaas, one of Dr Jagan's personal secretaries at Freedom House.

RussianBear posted:

It was not a text book shot as Charranras was illegally sitting in parliament , and this is not because he was a dual citizen but according to the same constitution everybody and their grandfather is quoting states that a member of parliament is a member by virtue of him/her being sponsored by a party. If someone disagrees with his sponsoring party's position that member is bounded by law to resign. 

WHATTAX!!

RussianBear posted:
alena06 posted:

It was not a text book shot as Charranras was illegally sitting in parliament , and this is not because he was a dual citizen but according to the same constitution everybody and their grandfather is quoting states that a member of parliament is a member by virtue of him/her being sponsored by a party. If someone disagrees with his sponsoring party's position that member is bounded by law to resign. It is sad that the acting CJ did not interpret that section of the constitution accurately and truthfully. Was she bucking for a confirmation if the PPP should be voted back in ?

HMM! Were there any more that you knew of?

That the only section you saw? Read the whole ting nuh man.

RussianBear posted:

This will be viewed as international harassment by a govt attempting to hang onto power by all means.  It will backfire on the govt.  

There is no harassment here as the government is pursuing constitutional means to correct a flaw in the system. The only harassment is from the PPP whose GS is touting a take it or else attitude.

So we asking foreign countries to intervene into our flawed system which we operated under until it suits us not.  

Total hogwash.  They will kick it back and say fix your own problems!

Soon the coalition will be an illegal regime!

RussianBear posted:

Russianbear is the reincarnation  of Iguana.

Nah.  Russian bears tend to be two feet tall and four feet wide!!