May 17, 2016 Source

A Port Mourant man is now in a critical condition at the New Amsterdam Public Hospital after he was shot at his home on Sunday night and his wife believes the attack is linked to him being a witness a murder trial

Shafraz Bacchus, also known as Andrew, 31, of Lot 21 Portuguese Quarters, Port Mourant, Corentyne, Berbice, was ironing his children’s school clothes when he saw a gun pointed at him through an opening in the floor.  Bacchus sounded an alarm, after which the perpetrators started discharging rounds. The last of three rounds struck Bacchus, who is now a patient at the New Amsterdam Public Hospital.

His wife, Tasha Gobin 28, as she sat outside the hospital waiting to visit him, told Stabroek News that she was on the veranda when she heard a loud sound. “I asked Andrew if is the iron make that sound and he said, ‘no, is thief! Grab them children!’”

Gobin explained that they have an interior stairway that has not yet been enclosed since their house is still under construction. According to the woman, there is a trap door at the top of the stairway and their couch is set over it. However, she explained that there is still a three-inch opening in the floor.

The frightened Gobin went on to state that she does not consider the attack an attempted robbery. She suspects it might have been a hit on her husband, who is an eyewitness in a murder. Gobin added that Bacchus had related to her that he had heard talk of plans to kill him.

The woman said that her three children, who are aged 10, 6 and 5 years old, witnessed the attack. Her youngest son, she said, told her that when he heard his father screaming and saw the gun, he wanted to pull it away from the perpetrator.

The woman went on to state that after her husband was shot the perpetrators tried to enter through the trap door but they were unsuccessful. The men then escaped through the backyard, jumping over the fence.

Bacchus was rushed to the Port Mourant Hospital and then transferred to New Amsterdam to undergo surgery. According to his wife, doctors at the hospital told her that the bullet hit one of Bacchus’ intestines, and it has not yet been retrieved. Bacchus remains in the Intensive Care Unit at the hospital.

Gobin said she will try to make contact with the Commander of ‘B’ Division to inquire whether more patrols can be placed in her area, as she is now fearful for her life and her children’s.

Guyana is real cowboy country,children are witnessing the gunning down of their parent,and wanted to react,is this life for children where are the morals,it's surely left the homeland.

That's the change people voted for. An increase in criminal activities.

"The frightened Gobin went on to state that she does not consider the attack an attempted robbery.She suspects it might have been a hit on her husband, who is an eyewitness in a murder. Gobin added that Bacchus had related to her that he had heard talk of plans to kill him."

Skelly bhai,some of the people in the homeland have no respect for the law,happened in the previous gov't and still continuing until a serious message is sent to the criminals their heinous acts wil not stop.

THE DUMB, INCOMPETENT BASTARDS CALL THE PNC ARE NOTHING BUT CLUELESS FOOLS!!!!!!!!!

And what did the PPP do in such cases? Nothing! Many of these criminals were born and raised the PPP way. Now they have come of age they are practising what they were thought under the PPP. Computers, XBOX and mobile phones are desirable items first introduced to the country by PPP individuals who had acquired a sudden increase in wealth form the drugs trade.

THE DUMB, INCOMPETENT BASTARDS CALL THE PNC ARE NOTHING BUT CLUELESS FOOLS!!!!!!!!!

You better watch your baxside before somebody put out  hit on u.
On a serious note, u should come down and chill with me and dave for a while. The coalition welcomes you. Bring paul.

Mr.T posted:

And what did the PPP do in such cases? Nothing! Many of these criminals were born and raised the PPP way. Now they have come of age they are practising what they were thought under the PPP. Computers, XBOX and mobile phones are desirable items first introduced to the country by PPP individuals who had acquired a sudden increase in wealth form the drugs trade.

you like Wordworth McANdrew with the stories

On a serious note, u should come down and chill with me and dave for a while. The coalition welcomes you. Bring paul.

THE BANNA STILL THERE. TELL HIM TO BE CAREFUL.

YO BANNA BE CAREFUL, THE FBIi DOES PEEP IN HERE.

THE BANNA STILL THERE. TELL HIM TO BE CAREFUL.

He coming back tomorrow. he had a good time.. I'll stay back a little longer. Dis place nice bad, bai. if they could only curb this crime situation It would be better. Is whole day we going places and doing stuff. not boring at all.  Nuff overseas  based people here too. I don't know why ayuh suh frighten. All yuh gotta  do is make sure Carib ain lurking in the shadows and yuh gon be arite.         

Listen to Sheik threatening Nehru on GNI.    Sheik is getting radicalized.

That's the change people voted for. An increase in criminal activities.

Could it be that the murder that his is a witness to was committed during the PPP time in office and the Murderer has connection with members of the PPP and now those murders are being solved the murderer wants to leave no witnesses

Pointblank
Cobra posted:

Ow, poor antiman. I see yuh getting more and more stupid with every passing day. Strange thing, I was up at the farm at Land a Canaan sunday and I saw a beautiful mango tree with a nice sturdy branch. you came to mind and I  don't know why.

Cobra posted:

Ow, poor antiman. I see yuh getting more and more stupid with every passing day. Strange thing, I was up at the farm at Land a Canaan sunday and I saw a beautiful mango tree with a nice sturdy branch. you came to mind and I  don't know why.

Wait, Cobra try fuh hang heself pun a banana tree?