Parmeshwar Dindial

June 25 ,2021

A Corentyne rice farmer recently took his own life after he was unable to fulfill his debts due to the increased flooding in his savannah, which left his family in need of support.

The man’s son, Parmeshwar Dindial, 32, of Number 60 Village, Corentyne, told Stabroek News that they found his father, Narine Dindial, 54, of Number 58 Village, Corentyne, dead in his house on June 11. He was discovered by his maid.

“He been a plant like 150 acre of rice and he harvest some and he had about 45 acre more to cut and whatever he harvest out of the rest he find fault because due to the water he nah get much and the 45 acre he didn’t touch anything from it,” the son related.

Narine Dindial

According to the son, his father, who had been a rice farmer for over 25 years, started to stress about the situation as he had a mortgage to repay for his house, a loan on his combine, Institute of Private Enterprise Development crop loans and other financial obligations.

The son explained that his father was working to address his situation but after he was told that the combine would be seized due to his failure to pay his installments he became depressed and started to talk about the possibility of ending his life.

However, hours before the man decided to end his life he informed his son that he would go overseas to seek a job in order to be able to send some money to pay his debts. As a result, the family thought he was in a better frame of mind.

“Me was kinda scared when he threatened to do that but then when he tell me he a go overseas to try work and see fa survive me feel happy a day when he tell me that and me say he mood change and in about two hour time me get the news.”

Parmeshwar, also a rice farmer, yesterday told Stabroek News that the family is in an extremely vulnerable state as the persons whom his father owed are now approaching him. He noted that he also had his own loans and also suffered losses as a result of the flood. “Everybody a rush down for money. He owe for chemical and all them stuff and everybody a rush down for money,” he said.

“I don’t really know what to do right now because he left me in a situation that I am confuse,” the emotional man, said.

The son explained that he himself had planted about 50 acres but was able to harvest some. “I lost some too but not as much as he and them debt wah he deh in.”

He said he is unsure where to turn to and is in need of major help with his father’s loans. He pleaded with President Irfaan Ali to look into assisting him and other farmers at the earliest.

Dindial, who described his father as a hardworking, kind and jovial, said that his family has never been in such a situation.

@Mitwah posted:

He survived APNU. Why is the PPP holding on to the oil money? Did Ali send the family a food hamper?

I always said they are are useless bunch. The right ppl will never get a chance to govern. But then again, it is the ppl who choose their misery or more like poison. In the end suicide.

Wah alyuh duh wid Shallyv.

Oh rass we in a bind. First, someadem boys run away, long time after we bai Ramaski run away, next ting yo know Pradashski pick up e ball an gone, now I read rudeboi Shally gone fo Channa. So here is de pickle we deh in, is who we got fo laff at now?

DG, you game?

@seignet posted:

Wah alyuh duh wid Shallyv.

We send that demonic trilobite (hat tip spugum) over by you so he can regale you with his tales of buggery and other deviant sexual behavior while alyuh discussing "de scriptures". Sick!

@Mitwah posted:

He survived APNU. Why is the PPP holding on to the oil money? Did Ali send the family a food hamper?

He'll be along to deliver HUGS soon. Then disappear to discuss with Rat Man how they'll spend the $300 million US.

@Django posted:

Posting too much nonsense ,not welcomed on the forum.

Django, yuh know sometimes being biased dulls the reasoning senses. Biased, in dis sense doan mean prejudiced. Shallyv writes on many things, I tink he is smart. Some people doan understand wah he talking bout, but I do. He is highly intelligent but well balanced to reply/comment on any level. HIS COMMENTS ARE NOT NONSENSE, who doan know will say it is. 

Bring the man back, like today.

Do not facilitate those who thrive on insulting other posters. Please, demonstrate what is most needed in the Guyanese society, RESPECTED for all opinions.

We send that demonic trilobite (hat tip spugum) over by you so he can regale you with his tales of buggery and other deviant sexual behavior while alyuh discussing "de scriptures". Sick!

Bhai, look hey, "haul yuh skont dah side." I correct meself, "haul yuh wannabe Black skont dah side."

@seignet posted:

Django, yuh know sometimes being biased dulls the reasoning senses. Biased, in dis sense doan mean prejudiced. Shallyv writes on many things, I tink he is smart. Some people doan understand wah he talking bout, but I do. He is highly intelligent but well balanced to reply/comment on any level. HIS COMMENTS ARE NOT NONSENSE, who doan know will say it is.

Bring the man back, like today.

Do not facilitate those who thrive on insulting other posters. Please, demonstrate what is most needed in the Guyanese society, RESPECTED for all opinions.

The homophobic posts are problems ,one of the reasons he was banned the first time. The forum can be flagged as hate site. To return he will have to sign up again.

@seignet posted:

Bhai, look hey, "haul yuh skont dah side." I correct meself, "haul yuh wannabe Black skont dah side."

HAHAHAHAHAHA....look at dis old man tekking up fire rage fuh he man crush. LOL.

Look, from the day yuh fren Shally sign up he was cussing everyone on the forum. Day one. No one had a chance to provoke him. He was a mean spirited, nasty old bytch spewing the worst kind of vulgarity with very descriptive sex acts with men. He is clearly a nut job, so it figures you would "understand him".

I guess you also "understand" his posts referencing underage girls, not once, but he doubled down TWICE.

Reason why facebook and every other site has seen fit to ban his dutty ass.

By the way, I see you are still convinced I am your other man crush D2/Stormborn. LOL.

Iguana bro, I duz only post here. I never get ruffled up. And I have respect fuh everybody regardless of dey nasty attitudes. I really doan care if you iz D2. However, yuh is D2, yuh cannot hide yuh stripe. If you ain D2 then there muss be others dat tink yuh and him. I only read what interest me. I probably read many tings but if it doan suits meh taste, i stop reading and move on. Suh I wouldn't dwell on some ah de tings yuh claim Shallyv wrote on. The Qusetion iz, why are harbouring on it, like park there.

@seignet posted:

Yuh know he is provoked?

He provokes himself. Just because the man can ramble off biblical crap you think he's a great guy? I agree with all Iggy said above, Shally was here a lot longer than I would have allowed had I been in a position to ban his ass.

Putagee, like yuh kant tek the heat? Shallyv made the kitchen too hot.

The devil knows the scriptures too, but truth is truth no mattah whey it is coming from. Yuh think Shallyv knows more scriptures than you?

@seignet posted:

Putagee, like yuh kant tek the heat? Shallyv made the kitchen too hot.

The devil knows the scriptures too, but truth is truth no mattah whey it is coming from. Yuh think Shallyv knows more scriptures than you?

I don't give a rat's ass whether or not he knows more scripture than I he is still a vulgar person who makes assinine racial homophobic remarks.

@Django posted:

The homophobic posts are problems ,one of the reasons he was banned the first time. The forum can be flagged as hate site. To return he will have to sign up again.

As the administrator, can you expand on when a post crosses the line. For instance you mentioned homophobic posts. Lets take the use of the word “a*****n”. This is a word that is used numerous times on this site without consequence yet every Guyanese knows it is meant to insult, degrade and often to incite hate based on someone’s sexuality. This is by no means the only offensive word used freely on this site but just one example. When is the line crossed?

L
Last edited by Locutus

Privacy Statement - Terms of Use.

Last Update January,2021

Source - https://guyana.crowdstack.io/ws/Privacy-Rules.html

Posting Rules: Unacceptable Conduct:

(1)Please use good judgement when choosing user names, avatars, or images to post, inappropriate content will be removed without notice.

(2)Do not post any messages that are obscene, vulgar, sexually-orientated, racist, hateful, threatening, or that otherwise violate any laws.

(3)Personal attacks, rudeness, insults to others, or arguments will not be tolerated. If you wish to challenge a member's point of view and opinions,then do so respectfully and thoughtfully.

(4) Please make sure that your posts are positive, constructive, and on the topic.We may delete individual posts that could ruin a good topic thread.
As much as we allow members to freely express their opinions. There is alimit as to what we will tolerate.
We reserve the right to remove any topics deemed inappropriate or disruptive to our community.

(5) Do not make offensive posts, links or images. Do not post NSFW content.
NSFW ("Not Safe For Work") is defined as anything that most people would not want seen by their bosses,parents or teachers.
Do not use profanity, racial, ethnic, religious, or other slurs and stereotypes, or post sexually-oriented material,masturbatory and excretory references, or any other offensive material.

(6)There should be no racial, ethnic, gender based insults or any other personal discrimination. (when used as a derogatory comment)

(7) Do not post any messages that harass, insult (name calling), belittle, threaten or mock other members.Debates are fine, but critique the opinion, not the person.
Personal attacks are not permitted. Do not use sweeping generalizations and plural pronouns to cloak personal attacks. For example if a poster(s) states that he thinks 'x' is a good idea,
replying that "Anyone who supports 'x' is an idiot" is a personal attack.

(8) Pornography, warez, or any other illegal transactions may NOT be linked in any shape or form.

(9) The Administrators reserves the right to suspend or terminate the access of any participant to the forums at our sole discretion, at any time, and without a previous notification,
if we feel it is in the interest of our community. We reserve the right to evaluate each incident on a case by case basis. The action we take may be more lenient or more severe than others.

(10) While our discussion forums does enjoy being part of a community network, there will be times when what is posted on other sites, forums or blogs should remain there.
Our members should be wary of reposting contents from other sites that can be deemed as propaganda or mischievous.

It is must to always post the source of articles.

Source - https://guyana.crowdstack.io/ws/Privacy-Rules.html

Thanks DG.

I understand the policies and I have seen them numerous times. However I think the question drives to the other key part of the governance equation – procedures. Its great to have policies but if you don’t have the procedures to enforce the policies they are of no use. In my view, the procedures are lacking or generally applied on an ad hoc basis. The answer may in the end be one of resources – type and quantity. Maybe you need more moderators (I certainly don’t envy your role as moderators). Maybe the other solution is software.

I don’t have the underlying data, but there is an appearance of high churn and low conversion of active members on the site. I don’t know why this is the case, but the usual suspects would be bullying, harassment, hate speech and lack of relevant discussions. If these are indeed the issues you need the proper combination of policies and procedures in place to solve the problem.

L
@seignet posted:

Yuh know I never stop to read those comments. If I should stop by, the first line tells me I shouldn't be reading it. It ain something I care to subscribe to. Why yuh reading it?

I had him on ignore and when he was quoted his posts showed up I ignored them. It was sheer bs with most of his posts.

@seignet posted:

Iguana bro, I duz only post here. I never get ruffled up. And I have respect fuh everybody regardless of dey nasty attitudes. I really doan care if you iz D2. However, yuh is D2, yuh cannot hide yuh stripe. If you ain D2 then there muss be others dat tink yuh and him. I only read what interest me. I probably read many tings but if it doan suits meh taste, i stop reading and move on. Suh I wouldn't dwell on some ah de tings yuh claim Shallyv wrote on. The Qusetion iz, why are harbouring on it, like park there.

Try as you may, you cannot hide what a hypocrite you are. You claim not to read all the posts, yet here you are accusing me of all sorts of nonsense. How is it that you miss the vulgar, obscene posts from your pal Shally when the same posts where he references bible verses that you oooh and ahhhh over contained vulgarity? You sir, are an old Guyanese hypocrite.

If Shally means so much to you, then invite him to the backdam where you post as Kutty Putty or some shit. He will be in good company with the bigots there and free to use the N word without censure. You can join him in its usage as you used it here too recently, the old bigot that you are.

You all are hilarious. I am Ronan, Redux, D2, Stormborn, Spugum, totaram. Prashad said I "got into" his emails. Mad man shally said I posted as him on stabroek. Either you are nuts or I possess some supernatural power. I assure you it is not the latter.

@seignet posted:

I will not mince my words, Iguana aka D2 is who you talking about. In my mind.  This chap insults ppl over three decades now, on here. He never bothered me since I first encountered him.

You mean you and D2 are at it for over 3 decades on this site? You ain't got nothing to do. I'll insult you at will if you behave schupid. Nothing you can do about it. You're lucky I only post here wan wan time.

When it comes to hate speech, let the record show that this site was once branded a hate site because of the behavior of INDIAN posters. Insomuch that black posters who contributed much such as Caribj left.

Black posters here were continuously referenced as a sub species who ate ants, lived in mud huts, were "hungry belly black man", "black man can't run a cake shop", and as a violent species prone to rape.

A black Guyanese woman who started computer and robotics classes for ALL Guyanese children in Guyana became the subject here of intense hate speech by one "drugb" who openly stated she was a non accomplished and unfit person to do this simply because she was black.

Yes, this is the kind of hate speech that was here from INDIAN PPP SUPPORTERS.

Those dozen or so Indian bigots now post on another site because @Django chose not to tolerate their hate speech here when he took over this site. Although @Django does seem to pine away for them as he continues to follow them and bring their trash here sometimes. Puzzling.

As far as I know, I'm the lone black poster here. There is one Rochelle who was chased away too. Another black lady appeared once and disappeared too.

This site is tantamount to a Guyanese beer garden where the hoi polloi shoot the breeze about politics and then as usual, the discussion veers off course into the personal, local, or sports. And wan wan time there is a fight.

Those who seek cyber parliament where we all address each other as mah Lord and mah Lady need to go to stabroek news forums etc. Some of the nastiest cuss downs, hate speech and homophobic crap comes out of the Guyanese parliament. Why seek to make us something even our leaders can't live up to?

So before y'all seek to issue locutions on the conduct here, get your own affairs in order in parliament, because you all are a disgrace!!!!

Yuh tink insults duz bother me?

Dat many handles? Why keep changing. Your words are the same. Yuh simply cannot hide. Like I said, if you and D2 are not the same, then there are individuals out there that have alyuh same thinking.

One of the traits of D2, he would harass posters he disagreed with until they quit the site. He was proud to say that.

Me, being here for so long is benefitting. I read other Guyanese, I hang out here like I would get together with others back home for a gyaff. It helps my luminosity. I learn things on here and I share a variety of things on here.

I am not stupid bro. I know there is a God-that is smartness beyond your comprehension.

I never shy away from my fellow Guyanese, regardless how discouraging they may be.

I just struggled with spelling "shy", I paused for a while. My thinking faculties forced a retrieval. If I were to sit and stare into space, it could get worse at my age. Suh, I love being here, it energies my energy.

Wah name yuh goan tek on next. Yuh and the gentleman from Florida are very creative wid naming alyuhselvies.

When it comes to hate speech, let the record show that this site was once branded a hate site because of the behavior of INDIAN posters. Insomuch that black posters who contributed much such as Caribj left.

Black posters here were continuously referenced as a sub species who ate ants, lived in mud huts, were "hungry belly black man", "black man can't run a cake shop", and as a violent species prone to rape.

A black Guyanese woman who started computer and robotics classes for ALL Guyanese children in Guyana became the subject here of intense hate speech by one "drugb" who openly stated she was a non accomplished and unfit person to do this simply because she was black.

Yes, this is the kind of hate speech that was here from INDIAN PPP SUPPORTERS.

Those dozen or so Indian bigots now post on another site because @Django chose not to tolerate their hate speech here when he took over this site. Although @Django does seem to pine away for them as he continues to follow them and bring their trash here sometimes. Puzzling.

As far as I know, I'm the lone black poster here. There is one Rochelle who was chased away too. Another black lady appeared once and disappeared too.

This site is tantamount to a Guyanese beer garden where the hoi polloi shoot the breeze about politics and then as usual, the discussion veers off course into the personal, local, or sports. And wan wan time there is a fight.

Those who seek cyber parliament where we all address each other as mah Lord and mah Lady need to go to stabroek news forums etc. Some of the nastiest cuss downs, hate speech and homophobic crap comes out of the Guyanese parliament. Why seek to make us something even our leaders can't live up to?

So before y'all seek to issue locutions on the conduct here, get your own affairs in order in parliament, because you all are a disgrace!!!!

And yet yuh in the Backdam.

@Mitwah posted:

Depression is hard to recognize. Some men lash out with anger and turn to the bottle. My sympathy goes out to the family.

His family should have put someone to speak to him. That's what we did in my village.

Try as you may, you cannot hide what a hypocrite you are. You claim not to read all the posts, yet here you are accusing me of all sorts of nonsense. How is it that you miss the vulgar, obscene posts from your pal Shally when the same posts where he references bible verses that you oooh and ahhhh over contained vulgarity? You sir, are an old Guyanese hypocrite.

If Shally means so much to you, then invite him to the backdam where you post as Kutty Putty or some shit. He will be in good company with the bigots there and free to use the N word without censure. You can join him in its usage as you used it here too recently, the old bigot that you are.

You all are hilarious. I am Ronan, Redux, D2, Stormborn, Spugum, totaram. Prashad said I "got into" his emails. Mad man shally said I posted as him on stabroek. Either you are nuts or I possess some supernatural power. I assure you it is not the latter.

Bro, you are capable of the accusations. Over the years, others have levelled the same accusations. And the man posts as Velutha Kuttapen. Stop being a skont and repect the man's handle.

Caribj was shamed into leaving because of Granger efforts to steal the govrnment. He cannot accept that Black people would do that.