Bandits rob members of returning female hockey team

MAY 20, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

Armed bandits resumed their activities on Monday committing two robberies in separate parts of the city, as if to challenge the new administration which had campaigned on a promise to crackdown on criminal activity.
In the first robbery, bandits targeted three members of the national female hockey team who had just returned from their tour of Trinidad and Tobago.
According to reports, the females were travelling in a car driven by the husband of one of them when they stopped on Croal Street to make a drop off.
This newspaper was told that the female who was being dropped off was about to open the padlock on her gate when three men came up to the car.
One of the bandits opened the driver’s door and put a gun to his head while demanding cash.
Another bandit went around the car and confronted the female who was just locking back her gate and demanded that she open it, but she ran inside.
The bandit then turned to the other females in the car and told them to hand over their phones and purses, among other things.
The terrified victims complied but requested that the bandits let them keep their passports, which the men did.
The bandits then opened the car trunk and took the luggage and ran back across to their parked car.  The luggage was so much that their trunk couldn’t even close because one of the pieces was a bag with goalkeeping equipment.
On hindsight the victims believe that they were followed from the airport, since they recall seeing a car tracing them.
And at about 12:30 hours on Monday an armed security guard and two salesmen attached to Edward B. Beharry Company Ltd. were in Non Pariel, East Coast Demerara conducting business at a shop when they were held up by two men armed with handguns.
The perpetrators took away the security guard’s .32 pistol with 10 rounds along with an undisclosed sum of cash and escaped on a motorcycle.
Both matters were reported and investigations are in progress.

Yes, crime is escalating under APNU.

Ramjattan was sworn in only today as Minister of National Security. He survived your rat poison but he is not Houdini. He will not make the criminals vanish tonight. Your bhai Rohee couldn't do it during the 9 years he was minister responsible for fighting crime.

Ramjattan says: HAUL YUH RASS.

I heard Ramjattan could see things before they happens.

In one sense, that is true. Ramjattan along with Trotman formed the AFC and thus planted the seed that bore the coalition fruit.

Ramjattan had supreme confidence that the PPP wouldn't last 100 years as yuji22 had imagined.

The PPP was destined to implode, you cannot have uneducated people working as Ministers. You are doomed to fail. The PPP embraced every single worst possible idea known to man when it came to governance and government.

Kellawan lall - Gardener turn Minister.

Rohee - Bicycle Thief turn Minister

Indra Chandarpal - University of Life - Advisor in Office of the President

Kwame McCoy - who da hell knows. Diploma in Thuggery.

Odinga Lumumba - No Degree - Presidential advisor.

Jagdeo - Cack Dakta.

The list goes on and on and on......

Talk is Cheap, those who were naive will now pay a heavy price!!!!!!!!

The rubber now hits the road.

We must demand that Ramjattan be held personally responsible for escalating crime in Guyana. The AFC campaigned on eliminating crime.

We must hold Ramjattan responsible in being unable to deal with escalating crime in Guyana under APNU.

In one sense, that is true. Ramjattan along with Trotman formed the AFC and thus planted the seed that bore the coalition fruit.

Ramjattan had supreme confidence that the PPP wouldn't last 100 years as yuji22 had imagined.

The PPP was destined to implode, you cannot have uneducated people working as Ministers. You are doomed to fail. The PPP embraced every single worst possible idea known to man when it came to governance and government.

Kellawan lall - Gardener turn Minister.

Rohee - Bicycle Thief turn Minister

Indra Chandarpal - University of Life - Advisor in Office of the President

Kwame McCoy - who da hell knows. Diploma in Thuggery.

Odinga Lumumba - No Degree - Presidential advisor.

Jagdeo - Cack Dakta.

The list goes on and on and on......

Actually, this wan mek me laff.

We must demand that Ramjattan be held personally responsible for escalating crime in Guyana. The AFC campaigned on eliminating crime.

We must hold Ramjattan responsible in being unable to deal with escalating crime in Guyana under APNU.

Yujji, stop talking sh1t now.  In a seismic political change environment, you have to expect inflection, reflection and deflection and hope for no implosion or explosion.  Ramjattan not even yet harnessed up to take the bull by the horns.  But knowing the man and his conviction, you can bet he sizing up the bull.

Time will prove everything.

As of now, APNU is doing Shyte when Indos are robbed and attacked.

you are talking shyte.

yuji22, somehow I am getting the feeling that you are mentally unstable. Your rubber was hitting the road when the PPP was in power and the AFC in opposition. Now that the AFC is sharing power despite your most trenchant attacks, the rubber is still hitting the road, eh?

What about your other mantra: "the fat lady will sing on May 11"?

Wheh de fat lady deh?

....and what did your fkin coolie God do about it?

Yes,

And no response when Indos are attacked and robbed. Just silence.

The PPP elites brought in guns and armed criminals to protect them.  Those same criminals free lance with guns given to them.

Cobra, yuji, alena and rama wail "is de PNC fault".

Bandits rob members of returning female hockey team

MAY 20, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

Armed bandits resumed their activities on Monday committing two robberies in separate parts of the city, as if to challenge the new administration which had campaigned on a promise to crackdown on criminal activity.
In the first robbery, bandits targeted three members of the national female hockey team who had just returned from their tour of Trinidad and Tobago.
According to reports, the females were travelling in a car driven by the husband of one of them when they stopped on Croal Street to make a drop off.
This newspaper was told that the female who was being dropped off was about to open the padlock on her gate when three men came up to the car.
One of the bandits opened the driver’s door and put a gun to his head while demanding cash.
Another bandit went around the car and confronted the female who was just locking back her gate and demanded that she open it, but she ran inside.
The bandit then turned to the other females in the car and told them to hand over their phones and purses, among other things.
The terrified victims complied but requested that the bandits let them keep their passports, which the men did.
The bandits then opened the car trunk and took the luggage and ran back across to their parked car.  The luggage was so much that their trunk couldn’t even close because one of the pieces was a bag with goalkeeping equipment.
On hindsight the victims believe that they were followed from the airport, since they recall seeing a car tracing them.
And at about 12:30 hours on Monday an armed security guard and two salesmen attached to Edward B. Beharry Company Ltd. were in Non Pariel, East Coast Demerara conducting business at a shop when they were held up by two men armed with handguns.
The perpetrators took away the security guard’s .32 pistol with 10 rounds along with an undisclosed sum of cash and escaped on a motorcycle.
Both matters were reported and investigations are in progress.

Why don't you shad up.

You have no moral authrority to tall this new Government anything before the 100 days.

Hope to hear from you in Septmeber 2015.

Need I take you back to 2002 and the crime wave, particularly drug related crime and murders that ensued? I believe this was under the PPP watch. There is nothing that Ramjattan can/can't/will/won't do that could/would be worse.