Poor me never ate in a restaurant in Guyana, but I vividly recalled having my first lemonade with tennis roll and cheese.  It was mighty good.  Every time I visit Guyana I never failed to find that delicious lemonade that comes in that little dark-green bottle.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

Poor me never ate in a restaurant in Guyana, but I vividly recalled having my first lemonade with tennis roll and cheese.  It was mighty good.  Every time I visit Guyana I never failed to find that delicious lemonade that comes in that little dark-green bottle.

Bai, that dark green bottle lemonade used to also have roaches in them. 

It was funny watching folks buy the lemonade and inspect it in the light to make sure there were no roaches in it. The big question is if they feel there could be roaches, why still drink it just because there are no visible roaches. 😀

You are sounding like one of those folks from "Man in the Street".  

I never knew anything about roaches in the lemonade bottle.  Guyanese would more likely believe there is man in the Pepsi or lemonade bottle rather than roach. 

That was from Rahaman s soda factory.

Rass Ksaz. Why u raining on de man parade.

Still have them. Those Guyana west indian stores sell them.

Hey hey hey.  Shut yuh poke.  One of my uncles owned that lemonade factory!  There were no roaches.  People seh suh fuh geh free drinks!

the one in corentyne rosehall?

In Thailand, the people eat roaches. They call it water Beatles.

the one in corentyne rosehall?

Peter’s Hall. E B D

Look how the pnc bais mekking excuse. People don't want to patronize a country where you can't walk about. You believe dem white folks will come back again? No the pnc supporters will cut their nose to spite their face by robbing the golden goose so they can sport for a day. 

Jamaica gets 4 million tourists (stayover and cruise) and yet its listed as being one of the most dangerous countries in the Americas.   And yes tourists have been robbed and a few even murdered.