Police constable shot by ‘television thieves’

May 22, 2015 10:48 am Category: latest news A+ / A-

future-crime-gun[www.inewsguyana.com] – A Police Rural Constable is now nursing a gunshot wound to the hand after he was shot by one of two men who allegedly stole a television set.

According to a Police report, at about 02:00 hrs today, Friday May 22, a Rural Constable intervened after he observed a woman on Louisa Row, Georgetown, shouting for “thief” and running behind two men who had a television set in their possession.

According to the report, in an attempt to apprehend the men, the Rural Constable was shot and injured to his left hand by one of the men who managed to escape.

He has been admitted to hospital for medical treatment.

future-crime-gun[www.inewsguyana.com] – A Police Rural Constable is now nursing a gunshot wound to the hand after he was shot by one of two men who allegedly stole a television set.

According to a Police report, at about 02:00 hrs today, Friday May 22, a Rural Constable intervened after he observed a woman on Louisa Row, Georgetown, shouting for “thief” and running behind two men who had a television set in their possession.

According to the report, in an attempt to apprehend the men, the Rural Constable was shot and injured to his left hand by one of the men who managed to escape.

Yuh rass didn'tt see al this when yuh were chanting "TO THE MOON"

You don't care bout Guyana...yuh only care bout PPP

I DID NOT HEAR YOU SAYING A WORD TO JALIL, CARIBJ, WARRIOR, BATTY BOY STINGA AND OTHERS!!!

Could not have said it any better.

Nehru does not chant to the moon.  That's your job chief..

I DID NOT HEAR YOU SAYING A WORD TO JALIL, CARIBJ, WARRIOR, BATTY BOY STINGA AND OTHERS!!!

I aint telling yuh not to post...just sayin that all this stuff were occuring under PPP, and you didn't say one peep

Rama Bhai, Suddenly dem Katahar are balanced, patriotic and humane!!!!!!!!!!

I aint telling yuh not to post...just sayin that all this stuff were occuring under PPP, and you didn't say one peep

I am in the Opposition NOW, remember.  Duh Fuh Duh nah obeah

We are going to see Burnham daze all over again.  To force the indians to support them, they will legislate laws  and cancel their licenses if the PNC doesn't get their support. They will prevent Indians from taking their monies out of the country.  Yes!  Nehru, they are two faces, Judases and saints.

Do you actually believe this? Like seriously believe this?

The PPP must be cursing themselves every time Nehru opens his trap. He's doing them more harm than good with every post. He may not realize it, but he's more of a liability than an asset.
Originally Posted by Sheik101:
The PPP must be cursing themselves every time Nehru opens his trap. He's doing them more harm than good with every post. He may not realize it, but he's more of a liability than an asset.

I dont expect anything else from a two timer like you.

You are one of them that was hollering everytime someone FART in GUyana!!!

The PPP is stupid enough to believe that Nehru is doing them a favor. We are talking about perhaps the biggest bunch of dullards to ever hold office in the world. Have you ever seen a former president holding a cardboard and walking around like a beggar after he lost? This is what we are dealing with.

Yes, I was. And that was because the PPP had twenty three years to address critical issues which they didn't. Instead, They focused on enriching themselves .If you're going to speak on behalf of these people, you'll need to be diplomatic and tactful. Two traits you don't seem to have.

Then Indians would be stupid to do that. If they remained under the PPP and paid the bribes and entertained the notion that such is the cost of business do you think they will leave if the system begins to function in non corrupt ways?

We don't support criminals.  Once a criminal always a criminal.  The PNC is such.    Now that they got the Government, please do tell me that they know what to do.  They already are guilty of nepotism.  Joey jagan must be proud of his Godfather's party.

You do not support criminals....you are the criminals....