May 19, 2016 Source

Consequent upon an “inundation” of requests from businesses and the general public seeking to “fully celebrate” the 50th Anniversary of the Independence of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana, the Ministry of Public Security today announced that, in conjunction with the Guyana Police Force, it will temporarily relax the enforcement of the 2:00am business deadline to 4 a.m. for bars, night clubs and other places of entertainment.

“It is a time for celebration and knowing the Guyanese spirit the Ministry has seen the need for this relaxation. The period during which the 2 a.m. deadline will be extended to 4 a.m. is from Friday, May 20 to Monday, May 30, 2016.

“However, businesses and individuals are asked to note that the Guyana Police Force will continue to investigate and prosecute noise nuisance reports, drinking and driving, and other offences during this period”, the ministry said in a statement.

Curfew to be relaxed for jubilee. Yes, wine "n" go down. Eat up the poke and metegee. Drink up the rum. Tomorrow, we tun we belly ah tap and sleep with nothing in de pot fuh eat. Why? because the blackman feeling to party till jubeeh marnin.

Django, did you practice the donkey dance fuh jubilee?

Dance and wine and go down low. Want to cut cane, plant Rice, catch fish NO. Dance, wine and go down low and Backball time.

Eh eh, how was your time off from GNI.

Seriously who the heck cares about curfew times and what does it help? 

alena06 posted:

This is so stupid.  What are they trying to portray to the 'supposedly tons of tourists' visiting? These ppl keep wasting time on nonsense and no development. 

I will not touch on the development part of your post, but there are lots of people in the land for the jubilee celebrations. It would be quite hard for u to find a hotel now. dem places book up.

This jubilee celebration is bound to fail. People already get the message that government will encourage them to visit Guyana and let criminals get the best of you. It's not safe. It will never be safe under a government that sympathize with criminals. This fete is for niggindians who wants to join their tribal brothers on this national prostitution day celebration.