David Granger is in Region 1 this weekend. He arrived yesterday and is meeting with the folks of Arakaka, Port Kaituma, Matthews Ridge, Barima-Waini and other communities. [Photos by Kojo Mc Pherson]
Good work by Mr Granger, going out and delivering his message.
Pavi like someone tek yuh handle?
TK, he is the same guy, just being converted.
He is finally seeing the light at the end of tunnel and its not a train.
HEHEHE I did not know there is light when you have a permanent eclipse of the KFC CUM PNC Sun.
Why?? Should he sit his lazy ass like you and expect the World??
There will be an upsurge in the Afro vote this election.
Time for a change. PPP Kleptos must go.
Oh rass...somebody promise yuh free piwari
Dat is what yuh does call she Hey Gal Piwari come nah Uncle Nehru come fuh see you.
Why?? Should he sit his lazy ass like you and expect the World??
Interesting comment, Nehru.
Dat is what yuh does call she Hey Gal Piwari come nah Uncle Nehru come fuh see you.
Piwari is alcoholic drink you drunking idiot...
oH rASS SUH i DOES KNACK DEH WRANG THING.
Did you really think you getting a Squah?...
YUh really tek yuh eye and pass she now. No dinner for you.
HEHEHE I did not know there is light when you have a permanent eclipse of the KFC CUM PNC Sun.
Careful wid de word 'CUM'. Dem might be close, but na da close.
Joint APNU-AFC campaign planning meeting. Look at this young multi-racial group. These very voters will change Guyana from May 11. [Abel Seetaram's photos]
Ralph Ramkarran says: "Unless the PPP can find a way to deliver its message to the youth who form a substantial portion of the electorate, it would have difficulty in regaining a majority. Rural youth, potential supporters of the PPP, are not enthused and city youth, many from traditional PPP families, are swayed by the AFC. The message against the âPNCâ is unlikely to have substantial resonance with youth because they have no experience of the PNCR in office.
In addition, opportunities for both rural and city youth are very limited and have not improved over the past three years. The message that the opposition has obstructed progress is not likely to resonate either, because the PPP has put forward no credible reason why it did not invite a coalition government to involve the opposition in governance.
A campaign based on youth development would be difficult to sustain having regard to the difficulties at the premiere institution established for youth, the University of Guyana. This sector of the electorate is essential for victory and it is only going to be convinced by credible and cogent arguments, not by a raucous platform of abuse, insults, defamation and lewd dancing on stage, or the spectacles of Kwame McCoy and Gail Teixiera dancing on stage to music provided by the Shakti Orchestra, or a dutty wine administered by Destra."
The PPP have a real bad track record with youth and most are pissed at the PPP for leaving them as they are: Unemployed after years at schools of high learning, the high crime rate that took away many family members and many young women left with mental issues due to rape.
Reasons they might not vote PPP is their uncertainty and hopelessness created by the PPP, especially by those asses in Berbice.
Thank you Berbice for standing strong. You know that's not a bussed, bribed, or coerced crowd.
Good moves. More of this needed. Hopefully Granger will talk about what he learned on these trips and how he plans to help these people help themselves.
Looking forward to seeing more of Nagamootoo, the "40%" man.