Originally posted by Vish M:
Mr Ed Sued me for $10M - defamation.

It is public record.

I will post the index number.

Originally posted by Nuff:
Looks as though I need to release my court case with Mr Ed.
Dude ... didn't you have a multi-million dollar lawsuit against Ed?
Mr Ed Sued me for $10M - defamation.

It is public record.

I will post the index number.

Looks as though I need to release my court case with Mr Ed.
Dude ... didn't you have a multi-million dollar lawsuit against Ed?
let sleeping dogs lie. Ed is in enough trouble enough to bury himself 30 feet deep. You you scooping a spoonful of dirt on him will not add to his burial but only cause his defenders to focus on you and begin to malign you. Let it be.
i'm not in any way, shape or form making excuses for ed, and anyone who knows my posting history on this topic knows i want him to get exactly what he deserves, but DAMN, how stupid are people who take out an $880,000 12.5% mortgage? really, REALLY? i don't know what their earnings were, but they neither look nor sound like people earning $300,000 per year.
Originally posted by Abu Jihad:
Please excuse my ignorance, but what exactly is the crime committed? It cant be for selling sub-prime loans.
His crime is mortgage fraud.

He falsified mortgage application documents by inflating the salaries/wages of straw buyers to make them eligible for a loan. In fact he was the actual buyer but he used others who would not qualify for the loans to act as straw men/women and doctored the mortgage application in his favor ( nice way to say he lied). In the US that is considered bank fraud/robbery and wire theft. It carries a penalty of 30 years in jail.

That's the law. It's not like he wasn't aware of the law since he is a real estate broker.
Originally posted by the new yorker:
i'm not in any way, shape or form making excuses for ed, and anyone who knows my posting history on this topic knows i want him to get exactly what he deserves, but DAMN, how stupid are people who take out an $880,000 12.5% mortgage? really, REALLY? i don't know what their earnings were, but they neither look nor sound like people earning $300,000 per year.
I made this point a long time ago, almost 10 years that the deliberate facilitation of the faking of financial profiles of potential buyers by RH realtors was criminal and wrong. Many here including friends were not very happy with my complaint since to them it was a path to ownership for people who could not otherwise acquire real estate. The underlying assumption that creative living, ie renting the basement or sharing the house with family and friends would make up the difference.

A cousin who came here in '98 with a high school diploma and worked as a baby sitter got her little empire going with these scams. Well it worked for a time until the community was being overwhelmed by its incapacity to handle the doubling up of residents and the city began to crack down on the illegal basement dwellings and conversions. That was also met with howls of racism that ghettos of that kind was the norm for new immigrants seeking to be with kind. Then the market fell out and all their shady financing came crashing worn. This particular cousin still refuses to speak to me because I could have helped her bail out a house that was valued one and a half times as much as she owed.

No one cared that these people were living outside their means. Ed and others fed their greed and took advantage of it when the can because they were similarly greedy. The greed continues.
D2, I hear you 100%. My uncle retired and sold his house in Queens for $875k at the height of the boom in 2006. It was purchased by a woman who earned $8 an hour as a cashier somewhere (Target, I think). A few years later, she did a short sale and sold the house to a relative for $520k. Did she really not know what she was signing? I think not. She certainly knew enough when it was time to figure out how to cheat the banks out of $350,000.
Originally posted by Nehru:
I agree with almost EVERYTHING you stated but please tell me how the PPP are the reason for Thiefing, Skullduggery, immorality and all the ills of the Richmond Hill Scamps????
Originally posted by kidmost:
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by Inqubus:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by TI:
Most Guyanese are crooks. Ask Kidmost if you don't believe me.[/QUOTE. Most coolies in RH are crooks

They can't be too smart if they allowed themselves to be conned into parting with their money that they probably stole from guyana and ran away to RH.

Hey Jacka55,

I was fortunate to have come from a family of means which they acquired on their own - not handouts from political tiefing. At the tender age of 12 I was in business for myself in Guyana with a small tile business and at 16 I was in NY doing my own business while attending school . When I returned to Guyana in 1973 I was already owned income property in NY . For 5 generations my family including me have assisted all kinds of people to progress . I myself I made major contributions towards helping people get up in life the fair honest and decent way .

Only a jacka55 would/could accuse any members of my family in Guyana , Trinidad or Suriname of rascality and skullduggery . You have no class and I dont mean money or honey I mean class as in common deceny but then whosoever sucks PPP nuts are classless .

Like I said before and I say again the PPP rendered east Indians classless , no morals no ethics no common decency , a suit , tie , money , degree and profession dont make a man .

There are more millionaires in Queens than anywere else in the USA but you dont hear about them because they are not seeking to become the stars of their communities .

You are an idiot ! Many people complained to me about being fleeced by brokers and lawyers in RH but you know why they cannot make reports ? because they agreed to fudge their documents to get approved so as you can see these men who are arrested are only the tip of the iceberg. The entire community reeks of skullduggery and rascality and it is something honest community leaders are afraid to discuss for fear these pirates and buccaneers will withdraw financial and other support . The RH indian community is all about sucking each others balls and licking each others a55. I talk about it because it is true and real while most indians will keep sweeping it under the rug ,cringe when it is brought up and shrink when it is published in the newspapers . Do you know how many indo guyanese would love to say they are not guyanese ? Too much scum in the community - the PPP has reached across oceans and continents to maintain their hold on their patients and casualties of Guyana politics .

The culture started when the PPP took the Indians from a position of moral social decency to a position of SFA !

like I said many times before , the consumers were the enablers. Remember the consumers had to pay to get their falsified tax returns and W2's done at hefty prices . Now that sh1t hit the fan all fingers point to the ones who made the millions and not to the ones who lost their millions . I am not defending any swinging dicks here but come on dudes , I know many indians in RH who boasted and continue to boast how they F*@k the financial systems and this includes insurance fraud too .

From this one post it prove that you are not biased in any way or form.
I will not repeat what you say however Ed is getting what he deserves however some folks wanted to get rich quick and the real estate bubble burst just before they could have cashed out. Now they blaming ED!!
Originally posted by Wally:
Baruch College is claiming that Ed was never a student there. I think the newspaper mixed up colleges. I think Ed may have graduated from Brandeis University not Baruch College.
Brandeis is in Waltham Mass. I know Ed didn't attend school there. I could easily find out cause I have friends who are faculty members there.

Nuff, don't worry with Wally. Jalil right. Wally got answer for everything.
It will be useless to respond.
Originally posted by Nehru:
I agree with almost EVERYTHING you stated but please tell me how the PPP are the reason for Thiefing, Skullduggery, immorality and all the ills of the Richmond Hill Scamps????
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by Inqubus:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by TI:
Most Guyanese are crooks. Ask Kidmost if you don't believe me.[/QUOTE. Most coolies in RH are crooks

They can't be too smart if they allowed themselves to be conned into parting with their money that they probably stole from guyana and ran away to RH.

Hey Jacka55,

I was fortunate to have come from a family of means which they acquired on their own - not handouts from political tiefing. At the tender age of 12 I was in business for myself in Guyana with a small tile business and at 16 I was in NY doing my own business while attending school . When I returned to Guyana in 1973 I was already owned income property in NY . For 5 generations my family including me have assisted all kinds of people to progress . I myself I made major contributions towards helping people get up in life the fair honest and decent way .

Only a jacka55 would/could accuse any members of my family in Guyana , Trinidad or Suriname of rascality and skullduggery . You have no class and I dont mean money or honey I mean class as in common deceny but then whosoever sucks PPP nuts are classless .

Like I said before and I say again the PPP rendered east Indians classless , no morals no ethics no common decency , a suit , tie , money , degree and profession dont make a man .

There are more millionaires in Queens than anywere else in the USA but you dont hear about them because they are not seeking to become the stars of their communities .

You are an idiot ! Many people complained to me about being fleeced by brokers and lawyers in RH but you know why they cannot make reports ? because they agreed to fudge their documents to get approved so as you can see these men who are arrested are only the tip of the iceberg. The entire community reeks of skullduggery and rascality and it is something honest community leaders are afraid to discuss for fear these pirates and buccaneers will withdraw financial and other support . The RH indian community is all about sucking each others balls and licking each others a55. I talk about it because it is true and real while most indians will keep sweeping it under the rug ,cringe when it is brought up and shrink when it is published in the newspapers . Do you know how many indo guyanese would love to say they are not guyanese ? Too much scum in the community - the PPP has reached across oceans and continents to maintain their hold on their patients and casualties of Guyana politics .

The culture started when the PPP took the Indians from a position of moral social decency to a position of SFA !
Please excuse my ignorance, but what exactly is the crime committed? It cant be for selling sub-prime loans.

He falsified mortgage application documents by inflating the salaries/wages of straw buyers to make them eligible for a loan. In fact he was the actual buyer but he used others who would not qualify for the loans to act as straw men/women and doctored the mortgage application in his favor ( nice way to say he lied). In the US that is considered bank fraud/robbery and wire theft. It carries a penalty of 30 years in jail.

That's the law. It's not like he wasn't aware of the law since he is a real estate broker.

Still unclear since the buyers must have been involved in the scheme and be willing participants.

I think that all parties must have been involved: buyer, real estate, banks, accountants etc.
AJ

Oow bai, alyuh can't wait foa see abie coolie fer feed to di daggs. Alyuh ah ach we, eh. You wach out, dem white man cops a wach yu, Abama can't save yuh wenn dem reddy fao yu.
Originally posted by redux:
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Oow bai, alyuh can't wait foa see abie coolie fer feed to di daggs. Alyuh ah ach we, eh. You wach out, dem white man cops a wach yu, Abama can't save yuh wenn dem reddy fao yu.

Ow de self hating dalit doin dis good marnin bai . . .

Haaayyy mi fagalolo frenn, howdy nah, is done 9 am diss side bai. Mi headin out soon up to New Amsterdam soa mi killin' lil time, nah mek worries.
Still unclear since the buyers must have been involved in the scheme and be willing participants.

I think that all parties must have been involved: buyer, real estate, banks, accountants etc.
Some of the buyers were the members of Ed's US cricket team. He set them up to be straw men and split some of the profits with them. That's why they are singing like canaries today. He even set up his wife as a straw-woman.

There are two people in this Ed Ahmad case .... the people Ed was in cahoots with who acted as strawmen and split the loot with him ... People he just plain old ripped off with high interest loans and overpriced homes.

The Feds case is more or less directed where they stand the best chance to send him away. That would be charging him with mortgage fraud, seeing the people who were his strawmen are willing to cop a plea and point a finger at Ed.
Guys stop flatulating on GNI about this issue/matter. To begin with, every licensed profession requires licensees' subscribe to and uphold ethical standards and practices , if you violate you should be made to pay and this should be across the board from top to bottom . Unfortunately in this situation we are not seeing the top dogs being lynched hence movements like 'Occupy'.

It has always been the primary principle of 'real' indo guyanese leaders that east indians subscribe to and uphold the highest ethical standards . People lile Resaul Maraj , Kawall , Rahaman/Raymond etc did not become Guyana's first multi millionares by screwing people over in fact , they subscribed to the higest ethical standards of business practice and , to top it off , they gave back to development and advancement of the indo guyanese community.

I have always said that since the fall of the PNC and the electoral victory of the PPP it is encumbent on the PPP and ALL WHO SUPPORT THE PPP to demand , subscribe and uphold the higest ethical standards possible and even beyond as this is the only way Guyana can or will heal politically , socially and economically. This should also extend to our overseas guyanese communities .

This is not debatable !
I ABSOLUTELY AGREE and YES, IT IS NOT DEBATABLE!!!! There has to be a great improvement in the area of Corruption at all levels, in EVERY Department, Civil Service, Judiciary, Cabinet, Police, Regulators.
Guys stop flatulating on GNI about this issue/matter. To begin with, every licensed profession requires licensees' subscribe to and uphold ethical standards and practices , if you violate you should be made to pay and this should be across the board from top to bottom . Unfortunately in this situation we are not seeing the top dogs being lynched hence movements like 'Occupy'.

It has always been the primary principle of 'real' indo guyanese leaders that east indians subscribe to and uphold the highest ethical standards . People lile Resaul Maraj , Kawall , Rahaman/Raymond etc did not become Guyana's first multi millionares by screwing people over in fact , they subscribed to the higest ethical standards of business practice and , to top it off , they gave back to development and advancement of the indo guyanese community.

I have always said that since the fall of the PNC and the electoral victory of the PPP it is encumbent on the PPP and ALL WHO SUPPORT THE PPP to demand , subscribe and uphold the higest ethical standards possible and even beyond as this is the only way Guyana can or will heal politically , socially and economically. This should also extend to our overseas guyanese communities .

This is not debatable !
Mr Ed is a slimy B*****T.

He always go after our youngest girls. He acted as though he was the Big Don.

Now he is the Big Donkey.

He was just greed and lust for power.

People he just plain old ripped off with high interest loans and overpriced homes.

Interesting but that has nothing to do with him. If thats the case the entire government and all baking execs. should be in jail.
Originally posted by Na Cl:
Mr Ed is a slimy B*****T.

He always go after our youngest girls. He acted as though he was the Big Don.

Now he is the Big Donkey.

He was just greed and lust for power.

People he just plain old ripped off with high interest loans and overpriced homes.

Interesting but that has nothing to do with him. If thats the case the entire government and all baking execs. should be in jail.

dude who cares about the women people f&#k ? we are talking about people losing their savings and being left financially challenged because of SHAMELESS GREED !
I dont care how many women Ed F#@ked ! do you ? I does see plenty indo guyanese gyal getting it from white and spanish bais much older than than Ed.

Dont get me wrong , I am not condemning Ed , I believe the law must take its course but we all know there are indo Guyanese who have fleeced many hard working indians and this must cease now . I just hope Vish makes this a communty concern cause I know plenty community groups friken to take this issue in for fear they wont get financial and other support from scumbags in the community !

ETHICS ! ETHICS ! ETHICS ! ETHICS ! THE COMMUNITY SEEMS TO BE VOID OF GOOD HIGH ETHICS ! EVERYONE WANTS TO BE LIKE PPP EXECUTIVES ! BIG , BAD AND F#@KING RICH !
Originally Posted by Nuff:

ETHICS ! ETHICS ! ETHICS ! ETHICS ! THE COMMUNITY SEEMS TO BE VOID OF GOOD HIGH ETHICS ! EVERYONE WANTS TO BE LIKE PPP EXECUTIVES ! BIG , BAD AND F#@KING RICH !
Leadership by example.

Jagdeo set a great example.

Great example, start with a bicycle and rent some body bottom house.  KISS Janet arse and then rape the treasury and leave as a billionaire.

YES GREAT example!