Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
Cause dem ain't gat no PPP kinda luxurious home

Plenty PPP supporters have homes like this. At least these people have pride. They worked and BUILT their own rather than rioting and waiting for the government to build them one. Kudos to this hard working family. It's not what you live in; it's how you live.

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
Cause dem ain't gat no PPP kinda luxurious home

Plenty PPP supporters have homes like this. At least these people have pride. They worked and BUILT their own rather than rioting and waiting for the government to build them one. Kudos to this hard working family. It's not what you live in; it's how you live.

They may have pride I am sure, the PPP however has no pride. You have people living in squalor but still thiefin money from these people daily rather than improve their lives?

This kind of living is more prevalent than the large buildings these PPP ***** holes like anus does be posting here. The majority of Guyanese are living in these kinds of homes today, Poverty is an epidemic in GY contrary to the ***** Ramotar and the PPP are preaching daily.

Stingaa these comedians are fooling no one that is why Ramotar is afraid of facing the people of Guyana today.

They can talk all the trash they want here daily the PPP's days in office are numbered. They are scared shitless of that and every day in the news we see how they are lying.

Ramotar is hollering the economy is booming but yet commmercial real estate in GY is in a complete funk there is a glut of commercial space available in GY no one is renting anything.

Everyday the private sector is crying out the economy is bad, miners are crying, DIH is crying out. Didco owes the government a shitload in taxes and they had to give up their franchise with KFC. There are economic failures lining up daily in GY.

But yet Ashni Singh comes out and says we had 5% GDP growth. where? what ****ing growth?

These dunce ****ers cannot even lie properly............Their bullshit is coming to an end soon. The game is over for the PPP.............

Originally Posted by Tola:

Rass... we know a family like dat in Essequibo and they keep voting PPP fa a betta  life.  One good thing though...they don't stop complaining about how bad the government treating dem.  Warped !!   

It is an education thing but one thing that is changing the game for many of these people is internet access. A lot of these people are getting cell phones and through internet cafe's etc they are accessing the internet. Education through access to information is the biggest threat to the PPP and they can't stop it.

The STUPIDITY here is unbelievable. WE are told that these people have Internet Access and obviously a computer( Provided by the Govt) and go to Internet Cafe which half of the World are not privileged to but sti;; call them stupid.

Tradewinds was right to ask " Who is civilized and who is the JACKASS"

You dumb ***** most of them have cell phones that have internet access, most of them live on subsistence provided by relatives in North America, without remittances they would be dead.

BTW that whole one laptop per family bullshit is a scam most of the Guyanese I see using computers in GY are not using any provided by the government of Guyana. Most schools in Guyana do not have computers if they do its 1 or 2 used by staff.

You ****ers sit in your chairs here and are devoid of reality. But whats new? Post some more pics of dem big concrete buildings in gY and continue the delusion u dunce *****s.

The STUPIDITY here is unbelievable. WE are told that these people have Internet Access and obviously a computer( Provided by the Govt) and go to Internet Cafe which half of the World are not privileged to but sti;; call them stupid.

Tradewinds was right to ask " Who is civilized and who is the JACKASS"

You dumb ***** most of them have cell phones that have internet access, most of them live on subsistence provided by relatives in North America, without remittances they would be dead.

BTW that whole one laptop per family bullshit is a scam most of the Guyanese I see using computers in GY are not using any provided by the government of Guyana. Most schools in Guyana do not have computers if they do its 1 or 2 used by staff.

You ****ers sit in your chairs here and are devoid of reality. But whats new? Post some more pics of dem big concrete buildings in gY and continue the delusion u dunce *****s.

The bottom like is JACKASS like you are BRAYING for years now and the Guyanese People are enjoying more and more. Which make Al Yuh insignificant. KEEP ON BRAYING!!

Nehru, how many posters on this site post out of Guyana and is there a reason why we do not see postings from there?

Do they have access as easy as we are told?

Cain Bhai, I cannot answer dat question. Maybe you can direct it to Amral/Ray.  I personally know many, many Guyanese who has the Access but are too bush having fun and dont find the time or make time to what they described as :Waste time" or get involved in empty discussions.

Nehru, how many posters on this site post out of Guyana and is there a reason why we do not see postings from there?

Cain Bhai, I cannot answer dat question. Maybe you can direct it to Amral/Ray.  I personally know many, many Guyanese who has the Access but are too bush having fun and dont find the time or make time to what they described as :Waste time" or get involved in empty discussions.

This is discussing their country, political issues affect everyone so for anyone to say they doan have time shows the backwardness of our people.

Maybe so but I am not in the habit of labeling people.

EH?

EH?

Every Rass I have to explain.  I will never call our beautiful Guyanese People Backward, NEVER!!!

EH?

Every Rass I have to explain.  I will never call our beautiful Guyanese People Backward, NEVER!!!

IS like stupidy people dem does doan know when other people stupid..I understan.

EH?

IS like stupidy people dem does doan know when other people stupid..I understan.

The whole of Guyana stupid and you are the only one with a brain. Congratulations.  Keep that spirit up.

Cain, its expensive and most people don't have it at home.

There is usually a line at most internet cafÃĐ to use the computers, to maker overseas calls  and it could all come to a sudden stop, when power fails, which happens often.

For example, Black Bush don't have internet service, the people have to travel to Rose Hall town, only to find that power is off all day and they have to return home.

When it works, you could be sending an email when  power fails suddenly, with no schedule time of return.

Most net places don't have backup power.

Cell phones are also expensive to use, they might have it but don't earn enough to maintain credit, so they keep minimum credit only to receive calls.

We had cell phone credits stolen from 'trusting' people, we stayed with.

Some Guyanese have a bad habit of hanging up just after they initiate a call, especially to overseas customers. They expect that the customer will call back, so they don't have to pay for the call.

Guyana is very crooked place, not unlike India. I believe they learn from the government, especially when Jagdeo was in office. Ramotar is following and the status quo remains.          

So Tola in a sense, most in Guyana do not have access to the internet nor overseas calling as easy as we're led to believe.

This is why I asked the question here, these guys don't know the reality, they just go by whatever the PPP dirtbags want them to believe, thanks for the info.

Guyana is still a backward country with this government.

So Tola in a sense, most in Guyana do not have access to the internet nor overseas calling as easy as we're led to believe.

This is why I asked the question here, these guys don't know the reality, they just go by whatever the PPP dirtbags want them to believe, thanks for the info.

Guyana is still a backward country with this government.

Right Cain, overseas families might send them a computer, because Susie-gal next door got one, but it just sit there playing games most times, because they cant afford a hook up, or its not available.

At cafe's some people play games for long periods and they pay for the time. The police can charge the cafÃĐ, or take a  bribe if students are found playing games during school hours.

After a company gave us 200 backpacks filled with school supplies they were going to give us a bunch of computers, but due to  shipping cost and how useful they would be in GY, we decline. Thus I am not sure how the OLPF was going to be useful.

Guyana is a  place where people will take anything from you, even if they can't use it and trust is a hard thing to find.

No one walks in the evenings and you could be knifed for pair of old runners is some places, as you might already know about GT.

At Mibricuri school, Black Bush, our co-partner Metro Office Supplies gave them a bunch of computers and we were going to install  a wireless net service until Mutt screwed up our program and the CDN$200K from Toronto was given to the Philippines.

The computers now are covered with bats droppings, plus the kids used to drink rain water from the outside tank and they get sick a lot, which was the result of bat dropping on the roof being washed in the tanks.

They now have  a hook-up to a nearby main that work sometime with a lil help from some  friends, now they have better water to drink, but only when the NDC allows it. Those guys are crooked like #19 road. 

Bats and mice  are bad for computers at most schools in Berbice,,especially when rain water from leaky roofs is mixed with bat droppings, it creates a acidy mixture that destroys computers.

The head teachers are nervous when a person is taking photos, because due to the vindictive government, they could be demoted or lose their jobs. Sometimes its not their faulty, but the MOE comes down hard on them if they allow inappropriate things at a school to go public.

When I was taking photos of the bat droppings on the computers, the HT  demanded that I delete them now, or they will call the police, but my camera uses duplicate  memory cards. I showed them that I deleted the photos, but I still have them on the second card. Sometimes people in GY are not too smart.  

Ron at Metro been really good at even installing power lines to schools where he donate computers, but I believe most schools don't have the skills to take care of it properly and they don't stay working for long.

A computer will be disabled when students steal the mouse ball to play games outside. Not many replacement is available.

Stealing is regular occurrence most places. Here I can leave my equipment alone and go to the wash room, in GY I have to take it with me, or it goes missing, even in a large crowd and no one sees anything, because they will all do the same.  

It is not unusual to see another student carrying a class for the day when the teacher don't showup. Sub teachers are not in their vocabulary.

When those PPP goons speak from their remote ass, you know what to believe.  

Originally Posted by kp:

I know for a fact that many Guyanese have computer with internet, they are too busy enjoying life, and we on GNI who live abroad are pretending to know more than the Guyanese at home and are making a fuss, cussing and talking shit over and over. For whatever it is , the people are content and happy.

Only the rich minority  can afford computers, mainly in cities, while the poor majority depends on overseas  relative donations  and net cafÃĐ, due to  low wages.

Guyana has one of the worse  net linkages.   They boast a quality that they cannot deliver, with slow speed and frequent disconnect.  

Not everyone is posting from overseas and secondary, if the people are so contended and happy, why are so many youth committing suicide, frequent robberies and men chopping their wives to death ?

Originally Posted by kp:

I know for a fact that many Guyanese have computer with internet, they are too busy enjoying life, and we on GNI who live abroad are pretending to know more than the Guyanese at home and are making a fuss, cussing and talking shit over and over. For whatever it is , the people are content and happy.

You know rich people dem who too busy enjoyin life in Guyana, baie...good fer you an dem, is the other 85% of the population we talkin about.

Originally Posted by kp:

You know rich people dem who too busy enjoyin life in Guyana, baie...good fer you an dem, is the other 85% of the population we talkin about.

Weh you got 85%? Mitt Romney said it was 47%.

Most Guyanese are not really aware of GNI except for Anus and company, PPP stooges.

There are however a fair amount of Guyanese from within Guyana on facebook. Most of the folks in GY with internet on their phones are accessing facebook.