Dem boys seh Govt practising jumbie mathematics

Dec 25, 2018 Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, Kaieteur News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...-jumbie-mathematics/

A bird dat sitting on a tree never frighten de branch break because is not dat it trust de branch but it trust its own wings.

De lesson is, ‘Always believe in youself’. Dem didn’t strengthen demself when dem go to parliament. Dem boys seh if dem did strengthen demself, dem woulda been flying high.

De govt was not like de bird. De branch break and nobody didn’t ketch; dem fall hard. Dem can’t get up.

There is a saying. Don’t judge dem who does drink nuff, cuss down and behave rowdy. Judge dem quiet ones, de sneaky ones. Dem always up to something.

Dem had nuff quiet ones in parliament and Charran seh if was a secret ballot nuff others woulda vote ‘yes’ wid him. Dem boys ask him to call name and all he do is smile. He look like when a man use Viagra and it wuk.

Everybody know Viagra is like a zinc roof. If you don’t nail it good, it can end up in de neighba yard. Nuff men had to end up in de neighba yard. Charran end up in Canada.

Dem boys seh he had to tek a good dose because de screwing he put pon APNU+AFC dem still can’t recover. De man do wha Jagdeo couldn’t do. He alone put de government out of office.

Now he got dem trying to challenge dat 33 not greater than 32. But if he, Charranrass, did vote fuh dem de 33 woulda been bigger than de 32.

Dem become govt wid de 33. All de time, de 33 was bigger than 32. De govt tek nuff decisions fuh three and a half years. Only de odda day dem pass de budget and Charranrass mek de 33.

Now de same govt got headmasters, head mistresses and mathematicians playing around wid de figures. Dem boys hear de govt write 33 pon one sheet of paper and 32 pon anodda sheet and put de two pon a scale.

It’s Christmas today suh dem boys want to remind all Christians How is Holy Water made? You boil de hell out of it. Merry Christmas.

I always believed, we are programmed to accept certain norms set by the whiteman. Adding of numbers in a certain way as a standard is acceptable. It is now challenged by the PNC and may prove me correct.  Hughes has an African way of counting-education mek this smart or he stifling his conscience. 

I wouldn't be surprised if this hapless government did this and argue that the scale is balance. 

"Dem boys hear de govt write 33 pon one sheet of paper and 32 pon anodda sheet and put de two pon a scale."

Nigel Hughes is making himself an ass. If Charrandas had voted NO, the Coalition's 33 would have defeated the no-confidence motion. Because PPP secured the 33, it's motion lost? What kinda logic dat?

Nigil worried that all his plans for a Huston office is now on hold. The idea of us having 65 members was always to have a majority of members possible and no tie after an election. The same argument should be necessary for a no confidence vote.

They ruled the zoo for over three years with a 33/32 advantage.  Now the number flipped, they changed their mouth.   

They are just being obstructionists. 

Bullyism.

Nigil worried that all his plans for a Huston office is now on hold. The idea of us having 65 members was always to have a majority of members possible and no tie after an election. The same argument should be necessary for a no confidence vote.

i have no problem with scoring Nigel Hughes on the business considerations and all that

however, if you drill down, the legal challenge is not frivolous

"intent" will be the key, and this likely will not go to court 

but why on earth is the scampish maneuvering of the other law firm principal whose family business stands to gain even more by leveraging a 1 or 2 seat for a corrupt PPP-led majority being studiously ignored?

They ruled the zoo for over three years with a 33/32 advantage.  Now the number flipped, they changed their mouth.   

this is an illiterate position of you and yours . . . apple and oranges

do some reading

Nah, you trying come over complicate simple Arithmatic.

33 > 32!

Question, what was the MARGIN which allowed the Coalition to form the Govt for 3.5 years?

do some reading

33 > 32!

Question, what was the MARGIN which allowed the Coalition to form the Govt for 3.5 years?

there was no motion of no-confidence allowed by Ramoutar . . . parliament was prorogued

winning an election by 1 seat is governed by a set of set rules arguably different from that of a no-confidence vote

ask Ralph

like i said simple one . . . go do some reading

33 > 32!

Why you indulging mad people? 

do some reading

33 > 32!

there was no motion of no-confidence allowed by Ramoutar . . . parliament was prorogued

winning an election by 1 seat is governed by a set of set rules arguably different from that of a no-confidence vote

ask Ralph

Ok, that was then.  The Coalition allowed the debate and the process played out!

If that 1 was an issue, our constitution would have made the number 66!  There is a reason it was 65

You go start campaigning!

33 > 32!

Why you indulging mad people? 

i see you scampering all over the threads engaging in anti-Ronan guerrilla warfare

is good for the healing of your hide that you smart enuf not to call my name

lol

do some reading

33 > 32!

ask Ralph

Ok, that was then.  The Coalition allowed the debate and the process played out!

If that 1 was an issue, our constitution would have made the number 66!  There is a reason it was 65

ow banna, this is obviously above your pay grade

call Ralph

now, give it a rest . . . watch lil and learn