Originally Posted by albert:

Gerhard has been usually absent. He's usually everywhere defending and representing the AFC. I recently noted his love letter about Granger along with Tarron .............has he jumped ship? 

he plan to send you one soon,you have any vaseline 

You speaking from experience i see. How did it go? Bet you enjoyed it 

Gerhard has been usually absent. He's usually everywhere defending and representing the AFC. I recently noted his love letter about Granger along with Tarron .............has he jumped ship? 

This is the most recent editorial by TK and Gerhard. Something tells me there is a conspiracy going on between PNC & AFC.

Dear Editor,

We would like to add to Gokarran Sukhdeo’s letter ( ‘Green and the PPP are the problem not the solution,’ SN, June 14) in addressing the issue of Hamilton Green as raised by Dr Dolly Hassan in her letter in SN, June 11, titled, ‘The PNC should concede that certain mistakes were made during its tenure.’ Dr Hassan, in her letter, says, “â€ĶHamilton Green (oh, good ole Hammy), who is a ghostly and ghastly reminder of repression. He exemplifies how we can decay as a nation when we are governed by race-based politics. The stench of Green’s Georgetown is a metaphor for the nation.”

For the record, we hold no brief for Hamilton Green nor the City Council that has been in place since 1994. What we would like to focus on, however, is the fact the Mayor and City Council (M&CC) has been used as a political football by the PPP to further a race-based narrative about incompetence and corruption, and give people precisely the impression articulated in Dr Hassan’s letter.

We posit that Green has only been in place for so long because of the PPP’s belief in the concept the enemy of my enemy is my friend. Incidentally, this concept has its origins in the ancient Indian political treatise, Arthashastra. Not only is this evident in the case of Hamilton Green, but also in the case of Odinga Lumumba, Kwame McCoy, Manniram Prashad, Gillian Burton, Carvil Duncan and Joe Hamilton (a self-confessed enforcer of the infamous House of Israel, that Dr Hassan, even though she is not aware of the day-to-day politics in Guyana, ought to know of), among others.

The issue of Green would have been resolved long ago by local government elections (LGE) that were due since 1997. However, LGE today are solely held up by the PPP. We believe this is because the PPP cannot get over that it was unable to win Georgetown at the height of its popularity in 1994. Instead they have chosen to viciously punish Georgetown ever since. This delay also relates to the fact that the PPP could dominate all the local bodies by inserting their interim management committees (IMCs). The latter is one of the points under contention between President Ramotar and the opposition, which wants to reduce the power of the local government minister to implant IMCs at will.

As stated earlier, we hold no brief for the M&CC, but we are compelled to note some of the requests by the council that were denied by the PPP government: a portion of the environmental tax, implementing a container tax, holding a lottery, assuming responsibility for fire hydrants, engaging in a project to extract gas from the Le Repentir dumpsite and implementing parking meters. The council also had two revenue-earning operations shut down by the PPP: a car park near Bourda Market and the supervision of the Vreed-en-Hoop-Georgetown speedboat operations. The council also does not have the power to reassess property valuations to collect taxes. The PPP has not only neutralised the power of the council to collect taxes, but also it is deliberately starving it of funds.

We also direct Dr Hassan to the remarks of then Minister of Local Government Kellawan Lall, who on the 14th of July 2010, in the midst of yet another garbage crisis, said: “Well, if there is a health crisis in the city I’ll be glad because it’ll remove the city council. They’ll be responsible for it.” The Ministry of Public Works has oft repeated that it has the power to intervene in the city, and has done so in emergencies, for example, the Le Repentir dumpsite and the Cummings Koker. The ministry has also engaged in periodic clean-ups, for example, in the Albouystown area last December. This to us, clearly indicates that the while the government has the capacity to ease the woes of Georgetown, it prefers to engage in racial politics instead.

Dr Hassan ought to know too, that a large portion of people in Georgetown vote PPP. These people are collateral damage in the race war that the PPP is intent on perpetuating in the mistaken belief it can win. We, therefore, believe that Dr Hassan’s words, “exemplifies how we can decay as a nation when we are governed by race-based politics,” best applies to the PPP.

However, Editor, we would like to reassure Dr Hassan that we abhor adversarial politics and are advocates for an all-hands-on-deck approach to resolving the various issues our country faces. In that regard we seek to counter destructive race-based propaganda and we hope that Dr Hassan sees our letter in that light.

Georgetown is too important for us to just allow it to continue to suffer the way it has, particularly in recent years. The boundaries of Georgetown were expanded to include Agricola in the south and Turkeyen in the east in 1970. Thousands of persons who reside outside of Georgetown (East and West Demerara) work there with the numbers going up each year. Moreover, without a proper public transport system in place that we once enjoyed decades ago, there is a huge influx of vehicles that clog the city. Poorly administered markets, despite the increase in supermarkets, adversely affect our rural farmers and hinder agricultural development. It is clear Georgetown urgently needs new administrators and adequate central government support. In that regard, we would like to solicit Dr Hassan’s help in pressuring the PPP to accede to LGE so that we can move forward.

Yours faithfully,
Gerhard Ramsaroop
Tarron Khemraj

This is the most recent editorial by TK and Gerhard. Something tells me there is a conspiracy going on between PNC & AFC.

Dear Editor,

We would like to add to Gokarran Sukhdeo’s letter ( ‘Green and the PPP are the problem not the solution,’ SN, June 14) in addressing the issue of Hamilton Green as raised by Dr Dolly Hassan in her letter in SN, June 11, titled, ‘The PNC should concede that certain mistakes were made during its tenure.’ Dr Hassan, in her letter, says, “â€ĶHamilton Green (oh, good ole Hammy), who is a ghostly and ghastly reminder of repression. He exemplifies how we can decay as a nation when we are governed by race-based politics. The stench of Green’s Georgetown is a metaphor for the nation.”

For the record, we hold no brief for Hamilton Green nor the City Council that has been in place since 1994. What we would like to focus on, however, is the fact the Mayor and City Council (M&CC) has been used as a political football by the PPP to further a race-based narrative about incompetence and corruption, and give people precisely the impression articulated in Dr Hassan’s letter.

We posit that Green has only been in place for so long because of the PPP’s belief in the concept the enemy of my enemy is my friend. Incidentally, this concept has its origins in the ancient Indian political treatise, Arthashastra. Not only is this evident in the case of Hamilton Green, but also in the case of Odinga Lumumba, Kwame McCoy, Manniram Prashad, Gillian Burton, Carvil Duncan and Joe Hamilton (a self-confessed enforcer of the infamous House of Israel, that Dr Hassan, even though she is not aware of the day-to-day politics in Guyana, ought to know of), among others.

The issue of Green would have been resolved long ago by local government elections (LGE) that were due since 1997. However, LGE today are solely held up by the PPP. We believe this is because the PPP cannot get over that it was unable to win Georgetown at the height of its popularity in 1994. Instead they have chosen to viciously punish Georgetown ever since. This delay also relates to the fact that the PPP could dominate all the local bodies by inserting their interim management committees (IMCs). The latter is one of the points under contention between President Ramotar and the opposition, which wants to reduce the power of the local government minister to implant IMCs at will.

As stated earlier, we hold no brief for the M&CC, but we are compelled to note some of the requests by the council that were denied by the PPP government: a portion of the environmental tax, implementing a container tax, holding a lottery, assuming responsibility for fire hydrants, engaging in a project to extract gas from the Le Repentir dumpsite and implementing parking meters. The council also had two revenue-earning operations shut down by the PPP: a car park near Bourda Market and the supervision of the Vreed-en-Hoop-Georgetown speedboat operations. The council also does not have the power to reassess property valuations to collect taxes. The PPP has not only neutralised the power of the council to collect taxes, but also it is deliberately starving it of funds.

We also direct Dr Hassan to the remarks of then Minister of Local Government Kellawan Lall, who on the 14th of July 2010, in the midst of yet another garbage crisis, said: “Well, if there is a health crisis in the city I’ll be glad because it’ll remove the city council. They’ll be responsible for it.” The Ministry of Public Works has oft repeated that it has the power to intervene in the city, and has done so in emergencies, for example, the Le Repentir dumpsite and the Cummings Koker. The ministry has also engaged in periodic clean-ups, for example, in the Albouystown area last December. This to us, clearly indicates that the while the government has the capacity to ease the woes of Georgetown, it prefers to engage in racial politics instead.

Dr Hassan ought to know too, that a large portion of people in Georgetown vote PPP. These people are collateral damage in the race war that the PPP is intent on perpetuating in the mistaken belief it can win. We, therefore, believe that Dr Hassan’s words, “exemplifies how we can decay as a nation when we are governed by race-based politics,” best applies to the PPP.

However, Editor, we would like to reassure Dr Hassan that we abhor adversarial politics and are advocates for an all-hands-on-deck approach to resolving the various issues our country faces. In that regard we seek to counter destructive race-based propaganda and we hope that Dr Hassan sees our letter in that light.

Georgetown is too important for us to just allow it to continue to suffer the way it has, particularly in recent years. The boundaries of Georgetown were expanded to include Agricola in the south and Turkeyen in the east in 1970. Thousands of persons who reside outside of Georgetown (East and West Demerara) work there with the numbers going up each year. Moreover, without a proper public transport system in place that we once enjoyed decades ago, there is a huge influx of vehicles that clog the city. Poorly administered markets, despite the increase in supermarkets, adversely affect our rural farmers and hinder agricultural development. It is clear Georgetown urgently needs new administrators and adequate central government support. In that regard, we would like to solicit Dr Hassan’s help in pressuring the PPP to accede to LGE so that we can move forward.

Yours faithfully,
Gerhard Ramsaroop
Tarron Khemraj

Yea its seems the AFC has decided to make its merger with the PNC official

if i was a batty boy i will be working at OP

Originally Posted by Conscience:

Gerhard appears to be the latest to joint the long list of defectors away from the political gathering (AFC) 

Dead on target, the AFC loses another one, but that is all fine.  This is a democracy, if Gerhard want to march with a palm tree in his hands, that is his democratic right.

Let the man go, PNC cannot help him.

Gerhard has been usually absent. .............has he jumped ship? 

Gerhard jumped the PPP ship a long time ago, since de Rat tek ova.

He also jump the AFC ship, good luck to him.  At least he is much more decent than that Krulli Bandit who want to tek over Carl Greendige wuk, Tyrone Kemraj.

Unfortunately he does not kwn the PNC.  Greenbridge will die on that job so I hope he has patience.

Anyone that jump ship twice, he can be bought for the right price. Therefore, Gerhard cannot be trusted. Only the AFC Indians want to taste the African poke and salt beef. 

maybe we all need a tutorial on the social/political habits of dem  "nigggers" as per your oh so eloquent contribution yesterday . . . rite bai?

Anyone that jump ship twice, he can be bought for the right price. Therefore, Gerhard cannot be trusted. Only the AFC Indians want to taste the African poke and salt beef. 

maybe we all need a tutorial on the social/political habits of dem  "nigggers" as per your oh so eloquent contribution yesterday . . . rite bai?

No, only you acting like a full fledged vinegar.

if i was a batty boy i will be working at OP

Are you suggesting that you are a boy without a Batty? 

Originally Posted by Conscience:

In the event of any snap elections, the AFC stand a razor thin chance of returning to the National Assembly. The AFC is bluffing, they would never pass a vote of no confidence.

You all said that last time, and they made you lose control of parliament.  Next time, as their votes in Essequibo and WCD improve, the PPP joins the PNC as the "40%" party.

Gerhard and Tarron has now pinned all their hope on Mr. Granger.  Good luck to them, but they have jumped on to a sinking ship with a dufus Captain.

Mr Ramsaroop is a successful businessman. My mamoo say he will make a fine President of Guyana one day. 

Why you ALWAYS using yuh Mamoo brain, yuh head empty??

Love you Darling.

And your point is?

I love you.

You too ole.

Mr Ramsaroop is a successful businessman. My mamoo say he will make a fine President of Guyana one day. 

Love you Darling.

And your point is?

I love you.

You too ole.

But me nah cold

What successful business man got to do with fine President.

Then if we use your logic, then Bobby Ramroop from GPC will make a fine President too.

But Gerhard is now in the PNC and thus I do not know how that is possible.

But I will dream with you.

Love you Darling.

And your point is?

I love you.

You too ole.

OH Rani, TK and Nehru doing the dirty!  OH rani!

I have watch the post from one of TK 5 handles today, calling herself Ms JB and am amazed that someone can make a post and then talk to themselves all the time.

Watch out for the next jumbie to arrive on the 4 o clock shift to offer support.

Tarron you have clearly too personally involved in Guyana chap.

The choice is clear -remigrate to Guyana and do your thing in the PNC or ;

2.  step away from the mess if you want to live in New York.  Your postings under your five handles clear is exposing your insanity.  I feel for you, you desperately want to be be recognized and involved in Guyana and there is nothing wrong with that but it will not happen from New York and thus your desperation.

Look at your handle JB today.

All madness.

Please, you really allowing yourself to go to the dogs.

Close all these handles down and come as Tarron and post your points and people will debate you in principle.

But this bullshit of all these fake handles are deeply disturbing.

See a doctor bannas.

I drinking a Budwiser on the beach so I man chilling.  No more work today.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

I have watch the post from one of TK 5 handles today, calling herself Ms JB and am amazed that someone can make a post and then talk to themselves all the time.

Watch out for the next jumbie to arrive on the 4 o clock shift to offer support.

Tarron you have clearly too personally involved in Guyana chap.

The choice is clear -remigrate to Guyana and do your thing in the PNC or ;

2.  step away from the mess if you want to like in New York.  Your postings under your five handles clear is exposing your insanity.

Look at your handle JB today.

All madness.

Please, you really allowing yourself to go to the dogs.

Close all these handles down and come as Tarron and post your points and people will debate you in principle.

But this bullshit of all these fake handles are deeply disturbing.

See a doctor bannas.

I drinking a Budwiser on the beach so I man chilling.  No more work today.

that is you mr singh exactly. beach my foot!