It is no secret that Cheddie Jagan actively voted and supported Burnham's nationalization of major companies in Guyana.

These actions directly led to the economic collapse of the Guyanese economy several years later. It also contributed heavily to significant brain drain of top talent that started slowly migrating away from Guyana.

Many persons saw the writing on the wall after the seizure of Bookers, DEMBA and other companies and they eventually bailed because they had no confidence in Burnham or Jagan. Today we will call those people visionaries, they saw the future quite clearly.

Many in the PPP try to give Jagan a free pass claiming Burnham banned the import of various food staples. The fact is the actions of both Jagan and Burnham led us to that eventuality. Burnham tried to stem the flow of scarce foreign currency out of the country by banning the import of food items. This of course was a seriously flawed policy both politically and from a practical perspective. Today the cocaine trade has its roots in the contraband trade that emerged after the restrictions placed on importing food items.

Jagan was also very supportive of all the communist dabbling of Burnham. Jagan in many instances preferred to associate and take direction from Fidel Castro. A lot of these actions supported by Jagan eventually led to further isolation of Guyana economically and politically from the US, Canada and the UK.

Many indo Guyanese ignore this behavior of Jagan and they claim the PNC rigged the election to keep Jagan out of office. The fact is when you go back and review what happened in Guyana, Jagan was out of his league he was an amateur and Burnham who was a convenient pawn for the west capitalized on Jagan's stupidity and stubborn insistence on embracing communism.

Today his party is not even sure whether they are communists or capitalists. It is clear what they are however, they are thieves. 

Is like saying that Granger is the reason why the airport expansion is not being funded.

The executive which was Bunham at the time was controlling the levers of power.

Jagan could have talked and supported all he wanted, the decisions were made by BUNHUM who touches thing and tun them into sh!T.

KING MIDAS a/ka ODO/ ak FATBOY a/k KING KONG a/k BUNHUM.

It is no secret that Cheddie Jagan actively voted and supported Burnham's nationalization of major companies in Guyana.

These actions directly led to the economic collapse of the Guyanese economy several years later. It also contributed heavily to significant brain drain of top talent that started slowly migrating away from Guyana.

Many persons saw the writing on the wall after the seizure of Bookers, DEMBA and other companies and they eventually bailed because they had no confidence in Burnham or Jagan. Today we will call those people visionaries, they saw the future quite clearly.

Many in the PPP try to give Jagan a free pass claiming Burnham banned the import of various food staples. The fact is the actions of both Jagan and Burnham led us to that eventuality. Burnham tried to stem the flow of scarce foreign currency out of the country by banning the import of food items. This of course was a seriously flawed policy both politically and from a practical perspective. Today the cocaine trade has its roots in the contraband trade that emerged after the restrictions placed on importing food items.

Jagan was also very supportive of all the communist dabbling of Burnham. Jagan in many instances preferred to associate and take direction from Fidel Castro. A lot of these actions supported by Jagan eventually led to further isolation of Guyana economically and politically from the US, Canada and the UK.

Many indo Guyanese ignore this behavior of Jagan and they claim the PNC rigged the election to keep Jagan out of office. The fact is when you go back and review what happened in Guyana, Jagan was out of his league he was an amateur and Burnham who was a convenient pawn for the west capitalized on Jagan's stupidity and stubborn insistence on embracing communism.

Today his party is not even sure whether they are communists or capitalists. It is clear what they are however, they are thieves. 

Mr HM_Redux that is exactly what my pappy and mamoo say. We is business people. We dont like communism. 

HM_Redux, as you point out here, Dr Jagan did support Burnham's nationalization of the bauxite and sugar companies. In fact, Dr Jagan wanted to go further and nationalize banks, insurance companies and shipping firms, the "commanding heights of the economy" in his words.

However, while Dr Jagan supported Burnham's nationalization he also warned that nationalization by itself didn't mean socialism but could lead to state capitalism.

Speaking for myself, as a PPP activist in those days I bought Dr Jagan's arguments. But over time my wide reading led me to admit that I was wrong, that even Dr Jagan was wrong.

One only has to look dispassionately at the history of the former Soviet Union and the so-called people's democracies of Eastern Europe and even Cuba.

The renowned Caribbean intellectual CLR James had written a paper decades ago, arguing that state capitalism existed in the Soviet Union, not socialism.

Dr Jagan believed in his heart and soul that the Soviets were true socialists, as were the Eastern European authoritarian regimes. In short, while he attacked Burnham for practising state capitalism, Dr Jagan was ironically supporting state-capitalist regimes in Eastern Europe and Russia.

Mr HM_Redux that is exactly what my pappy and mamoo say. We is business people. We dont like communism. 

JB,tell yuh pappy and yuh mamoo dat when de communist Gilbakka get in powa he go nationalize dem business.

HM_Redux, as you point out here, Dr Jagan did support Burnham's nationalization of the bauxite and sugar companies. In fact, Dr Jagan wanted to go further and nationalize banks, insurance companies and shipping firms, the "commanding heights of the economy" in his words.

However, while Dr Jagan supported Burnham's nationalization he also warned that nationalization by itself didn't mean socialism but could lead to state capitalism.

Speaking for myself, as a PPP activist in those days I bought Dr Jagan's arguments. But over time my wide reading led me to admit that I was wrong, that even Dr Jagan was wrong.

One only has to look dispassionately at the history of the former Soviet Union and the so-called people's democracies of Eastern Europe and even Cuba.

The renowned Caribbean intellectual CLR James had written a paper decades ago, arguing that state capitalism existed in the Soviet Union, not socialism.

Dr Jagan believed in his heart and soul that the Soviets were true socialists, as were the Eastern European authoritarian regimes. In short, while he attacked Burnham for practising state capitalism, Dr Jagan was ironically supporting state-capitalist regimes in Eastern Europe and Russia.

Wow Mr Gilbakka thank for the wisdom. Me will ask me mamoo to buy me the CLR James book.

JB,tell yuh pappy and yuh mamoo dat when de communist Gilbakka get in powa he go nationalize dem business.

Yes that is why me pappy and mamoo always wary of Dr Jagan. 

TK is a real patacake....everyone know Jagan, Burnham, Hoyte, Jagdeo & Ramotar ..... along with PPP & PNC is responsible for the state guyana is in today.

But TK De Rear Turtle Flesh want to tell us it was 100%...... DR Jagan and the PPP fault.

Since TK became a PNC member like Kwame......TK claiming Burnham & Hoyte never Rigged Elections, and Burnham and Hoyte never Kill political Opposition members.....

TK de Rear Turtle Flesh want to blame Jagan and the PPP fuh everything wrong happen in guyana from 1950 to today (2014).

Patacake starving.....because he keep saying...."people got permanent hard-on for TK."

We had a nice nice lil country. In the rural areas, both afro and indo women get up first cock crow and prepare morning tea and breakfast fuh dem husbands to go cut cane at the backdam fuh deh buccra man. Foohday marning, dem men walk to the locomotive line the catch deh lil lil train to the backdam. If radio come dat early in deh marning, deh would ah play SHAKOO LICK HE LOVAH BAN DEH DAM while dem men carrying dem yak bags wid dey suace pan in it wid dry food, curry, rice and salt fish.

Nice quiet stress free life. A man had a woman to keep him warm, his children obedient, teking school wuk seroius to do better in life, he lock he door and goan off to sleep knowing he is safe because the white man control the police force and demanded that the villagers were shadowed while sleeping peacefully. De women strive to do good for their husbands and children.

Dat Port Mourant kulie razz who never had toiling job in BG got the baltz to sey he can do better for the poor ppl-he called dem ppl poor.

He anh only destroyed the countrt, he foooooooooooked it reeeeeeeeeal good.

We had a nice nice lil country. In the rural areas, both afro and indo women get up first cock crow and prepare morning tea and breakfast fuh dem husbands to go cut cane at the backdam fuh deh buccra man. Foohday marning, dem men walk to the locomotive line the catch deh lil lil train to the backdam. If radio come dat early in deh marning, deh would ah play SHAKOO LICK HE LOVAH BAN DEH DAM while dem men carrying dem yak bags wid dey suace pan in it wid dry food, curry, rice and salt fish.

Nice quiet stress free life. A man had a woman to keep him warm, his children obedient, teking school wuk seroius to do better in life, he lock he door and goan off to sleep knowing he is safe because the white man control the police force and demanded that the villagers were shadowed while sleeping peacefully. De women strive to do good for their husbands and children.

Dat Port Mourant kulie razz who never had toiling job in BG got the baltz to sey he can do better for the poor ppl-he called dem ppl poor.

He anh only destroyed the countrt, he foooooooooooked it reeeeeeeeeal good.

Excellent analysis HM. I've said the same thing many times on this forum. The PPP voted unanimously for nationalization which was the catalyst for the destruction of Guyana's economy. Cheddi the Commie, rejoiced after throwing out the foreign investors and taking control of their assets and proceeded to provide critical support for Burnham and his socialist policies. After nationalization, FDI dried up and there was no investment of capital in the country for the fear of the government seizing assets from investors. We also lost the significant transfer of technological know how from people who were professionals in the nationalized industries. At the same time many local businessmen packed up and left Guyana for North America, withdrawing a massive amount of investment capital from the economy. The PPP are just as responsible for the demise of the Guyana economy as the PNC. A useless set of Commie Clowns who had no idea of running the economy. One only has to look at the distance that T&T and Barbados put on us to realize that the pursuit of communism by these fools is what doomed Guyana to the poor house.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Excellent analysis HM. I've said the same thing many times on this forum. The PPP voted unanimously for nationalization which was the catalyst for the destruction of Guyana's economy. Cheddi the Commie, rejoiced after throwing out the foreign investors and taking control of their assets and proceeded to provide critical support for Burnham and his socialist policies. After nationalization, FDI dried up and there was no investment of capital in the country for the fear of the government seizing assets from investors. We also lost the significant transfer of technological know how from people who were professionals in the nationalized industries. At the same time many local businessmen packed up and left Guyana for North America, withdrawing a massive amount of investment capital from the economy. The PPP are just as responsible for the demise of the Guyana economy as the PNC. A useless set of Commie Clowns who had no idea of running the economy. One only has to look at the distance that T&T and Barbados put on us to realize that the pursuit of communism by these fools is what doomed Guyana to the poor house.

Doh is some power bai! Harse man start up wan excellent tred here. 

Originally Posted by Mars:

Mr Mars that is what some of we family do after the nationalisation. They so fearful they pack up and leve for Miammi and Toronto. Me mamoo stay back. 

Jackazz Brain (JB), as the operator of the midday shift for the TK operations, can you answer this question, why is Mr. Granger as the Leader of the Opposition allowing the PPP to do what it is doing?

Why should we trust Mr. Granger?

If you cannot answer, can you pass the questions to the 3-6 pm shift operator Mr. Kapidulla?

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Jackazz Brain (JB), as the operator of the midday shift for the TK operations, can you answer this question, why is Mr. Granger as the Leader of the Opposition allowing the PPP to do what it is doing?

If you cannot answer, can you pass the questions to the 3-6 pm shift operator Mr. Kapidulla?

Dont shout Sir you will get blood pressure. We dont want that. Dont believe I am Mr TK. I am not. You just form your party and take on Mr Granger. 

So I assume you are too dumb to answer the question, calling Mr. Kapidulla, the 3-6 pm shift operator of the TK JUMBIE gang.  Thank JB (member of the TK jumbie gang and 12-3 operator)

hey Hey Hey Sase yuh gat nuff time fo talk crap. Idle and devious mind.