"Manickchand said that at the CSEC level, Bhedesh Persaud has topped the country with 22 Grade Ones and one Grade Twos, while Zane Ramotar has topped at the CAPE level." According to the minister, Bhedesh Persaud topped the country with 22 Grade ones and "one Grade Twos". Da like me uncle Tularam fram tapside who ordered one cokes to drink and two coke to carry home.
Looks like Totaram also swallowed an Oxford English dictionary when he was high like brother Cain did when he was high.
John Dunce passed English and remained a Dunce.
Hamilton Greene pass scripture and he was Prime Minister.
Prashad passed wind and surprisingly found...it touched cloth.
Two Queenâs College students top CSEC, CAPE
Apr 24, 2021 News, Source - https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...dents-top-csec-cape/
Kaieteur News â The Ministry of Education yesterday announced that two Queenâs College students have topped the 2020 Caribbean Secondary Education Certificate (CSEC) and the Caribbean Advanced Proficiency Examination (CAPE) examinations.
The holder of the top spot for the CSEC examination is Bhedesh Persaud, who secured 22 Grade Ones and one Grade Two. Speaking with Kaieteur News yesterday, Persaud said he is extremely elated and grateful for his results while adding that the challenges of the COVID-19 did not affect his focus. âWhen the pandemic hit Guyana, my teachers transitioned rapidly online to cover the remainder of the syllabus and to do revision. It was not difficult for me to make that transition, because, for almost all of my subjects, most of the syllabus was covered before the pandemic hit,â Persaud noted.
As for Zane Ramotar, who secured the top spot for the CAPE examination, he told Kaieteur News that he is âextremely ecstaticâ about his performance. He said, âI really wanted to top an exam since forever,â adding that he would have âfallen shortâ at the National Grade Six Assessment where he placed 6th in the country. He also stated that he did not push as hard as he wanted for CSEC, so he felt as though CAPE was his last chance.
Another Queenâs College student, Christian Pile, secured third place for the CAPE examination. As he spoke with this newspaper he said, âI definitely feel proud of everything I would have been able to accomplish thus far in my academic career. I worked extremely hard over the past two years in both lower and upper sixth form at QC so Iâm happy that all my effort and energies paid off in the end.â He further stated that he wouldnât have had any of these accomplishments without Godâs guidance and the support of his parents, teachers and friends.
Naomi Cambridge, the second-place student of the St. Roseâs Secondary School, stated that she was quite overwhelmed upon hearing the news but she is still grateful. She also spoke about the challenges the COVID-19 brought, saying, âWith COVID, CAPE 2020 was a challenging and tumultuous periodâĶâ She is nonetheless happy to have made it through with great success.
The other top students for CSEC are as follows:
2. Duvina Seurattan â Anna Regina Secondary School â 19 Grade Ones, two Grade Twos
3. Swasti Saytoo â Anna Regina Secondary School â 18 Grade Ones, three Grade Twos
4. Geveshwar Rajkishore â Saraswati Vidya Nikitan â 18 Grade Ones, one Grade Two
5. Reyan Khemraj â JC Chandisingh Secondary School â 17 Grade Ones, three Grade Twos
6. Shivnarine Chaitraim â Saraswati Vidya Nikitan â 17 Grade Ones, two Grade Twos
7. Shivshankar Chaitram â Saraswati Vidya Nikitan â 17 Grade Ones, two Grade Twos
8. Atishta Seenarine â Saraswati Vidya Nikitan â 17 Grade ones, one Grade Two
9. Chaitra Singh â Saraswati Vidya Nikitan â 16 Grade ones, three Grade Twos
10. Tabitha Alves â Abramsâ Zuil Secondary School â 16 Grade Ones, four Grade Twos
@Prashad posted:Hamilton Greene pass scripture and he was Prime Minister.
Iz prufe de Lawd Bunupham blehss e!
Guyana's education system has improved greatly. Priya Manichand has done a good job.
@Ramakant-P posted:Guyana's education system has improved greatly. Priya Manichand has done a good job.
Those students studied in the past 9 months ,to obtain the grades. Is it not so ?
@Django posted:Those students studied in the past 9 months ,to obtain the grades. Is it not so ?
yes! They did! The Coalition did nothing to improve the system. They were riding on the Coatail of the PPP. During the PPP reign between 1993 and 2015, they spent millions to improve the system.
The students' results reported in the article are obviously outstanding. However, one wonders about the nature of the exams they wrote. How can someone write the equivalent of 23 GCE ``O`` levels and get 22 ``As``and a ``B``? The equivalent standard appears to be that "Prelim" exam from the old days.
@Prashad posted:Hamilton Greene pass scripture and he was Prime Minister.
Hamilton Greene pass scripture? He obviously passed more than scripture. Have you read his letters in the newspaper?
@Totaram posted:Hamilton Greene pass scripture? He obviously passed more than scripture. Have you read his letters in the newspaper?
Somebody writing fuh him?????? Ghost writer maybe.
Years after, ppl duz get bright as a light bulb.
@Totaram posted:The students' results reported in the article are obviously outstanding. However, one wonders about the nature of the exams they wrote. How can someone write the equivalent of 23 GCE ``O`` levels and get 22 ``As``and a ``B``? The equivalent standard appears to be that "Prelim" exam from the old days.
https://cxc-store.com/cape-tou...rk-scheme-ebook.html
Link for syllabus.
Aluh leave the good lady alone. She went to QC and she is Jagdeo made and moulded, two important ingredients to get minista wuk.
@seignet posted:Somebody writing fuh him?????? Ghost writer maybe.
Years after, ppl duz get bright as a light bulb.
I don't believe he has a ghost writer. Disagreeing with someone's politics doesn't always mean that person is not intelligent.
@Former Member posted:Aluh leave the good lady alone. She went to QC and she is Jagdeo made and moulded, two important ingredients to get minista wuk.
You have to get a Master's degree and a Doctorate before you get a Minister's job.
@Ramakant-P posted:You have to get a Master's degree and a Doctorate before you get a Minister's job.
..and a good printer to become President.
@Ramakant-P posted:You have to get a Master's degree and a Doctorate before you get a Minister's job.
Hamilton Green had his Minister job before he was one of Bunupham's Ministers! You had to have Bajun heritage!