Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

One news media is confirming that Barton Scotland, a very old man, is getting the speaker's job.  Another underwhelming appointment.

Nothing wrong with Dr Scotland being speaker, Jay. He is eminently qualified, as was shown in another thread. Besides, President Granger is placing a premium on experience in his first term.

Former Speakers were not young. R. B. Gajraj, Sase Naraine, Derek Jagan and Ralph Ramkarran had already reached middle-age when they became speakers.

The Speaker holds a very high position in the hierarchy of government. It's not prudent to place a young man in his chair.

One news media is confirming that Barton Scotland, a very old man, is getting the speaker's job.  Another underwhelming appointment.

CHANGE:: FROM THE FRYING PAN INTO THE FIRE.

GUYANA GONE FUN CHANNA IN LESS THAN 30 DAYS!!!!!!

AND YET ANOTHER  IDIOT ALERT NEEDED FOR THIS ONE.

Jay I know we got Nuff Young Thiefman without wuk now....

Like Rat,

Anil De Sperm Trader,

Dr Ah Gon Slap Yuh Skount fuh DE Fun of It...Beri beri,

Irfart Ali,

Alexi De Cable Specialist,

Brian Young,

Charles Ramson 3,

Monie Ram,

Kwame,

Sonny from EZ Jet,

De Hydro Builder from Florida,

De Pilot fu De Presidential Jet who got caught with US $600,000.

Brother Edul Ahmad,

Plus De Samaroo Bhai who dem paying fuh Write pure Skount.

Dr. Barton Scotland is a good man. He is 79 years old.  He was my next door neighbor in Nabaclis Village. I hope they don't corrupt him.

Rama old man, you have to change your way of thinking.

Corruption stays with the PPP.

Nothing wrong with Dr Scotland being speaker, Jay. He is eminently qualified, as was shown in another thread. Besides, President Granger is placing a premium on experience in his first term.

Former Speakers were not young. R. B. Gajraj, Sase Naraine, Derek Jagan and Ralph Ramkarran had already reached middle-age when they became speakers.

The Speaker holds a very high position in the hierarchy of government. It's not prudent to place a young man in his chair.

Just wondering how old was trottman when he became speaker?. Any idea

Z

Those who know Dr Scotland like me would know YES he is gone up in age but he has an agile mind.  He is a brilliant man.

In this 11th parlaiment we need maturity and Dr Scotland will do just fine.

What may be not kosher is the lack of youths in the 11th Parlaiment from the APNUAFC side.

Those who know Dr Scotland like me would know YES he is gone up in age but he has an agile mind.  He is a brilliant man.

What may be not kosher is the lack of youths in the 11th Parlaiment from the APNUAFC side.

Hint hint, me deh hay, Prezz Granger, PM Nagamootoo notice me nah.

Ow Baseman, you real got live jumbies in your brains.

As I noticed onn this blogg, you better worry about the SWISS POLICE.  

For the record, I would have loved to see some of the young ladies who worked very hard for the coalition in Parlaiment - Malika and Nia Gonsalves comes to mind.  I would have liked to see Cristopher Jones also.

But as the now UNPAID PPP bowy in NJ, you can spin it how you feel.

Know thyself BaseBoard - Mr. Harry Shivdatt, the black sheep of the SHIVDATT family.

Hi flour bai, I'm receiving lots of calls not to react [from you know who and you know what].  I will honor that request for now [for the others sake].

I have not one iota of what you are talking about because clearly you got me mixed up with other people. But to humour your ignorance, I suspect you are getting call from Barack from the White House.  

I suspect you are getting call from Barack from the White House.  

Lil closer to home deh bai, start smelling yuhself.  The right time and place, you keep firing blanks.

What ever happened with "canal gyal" comic book story?

BTW, you coming to that party in Pa Sunday?

Originally Posted by TK:

It is looking more and more like an old boy's club.  

I agree.  BUT more to come.  President Granger will have it no other way, we have to allow this process for now.

Hopefully the youth will understudy the mature people and come to the front in 2016 and beyond.

Clyde Roochand who sleep half of a day in Finance will be staying on while a young urn understudy him but Clive never teach no young Urn anything.

He refused to teach the Budget Director how to construct the Capital Budget and she does not even have the template which is a state secret.

So CLIVE is alive!

Lil closer to home deh bai, start smelling yuhself.  The right time and place, you keep firing blanks.

What party?

What party?

As I said before, you got me confused with someone else.  You tried your best.  Accept you failed.

Do the right thing Baseman and stop acting like a gyal on GNI.

This is the address, please surrender.

Consulate General of Switzerland in New York

633 3rd Ave #30, New York, NY 10017
Tel No. (212) 599-5700

Thank you

Flour bai, baseman just returned from Swiss.  Kids now want to see GT next, why don't you do same with the fam or is "something" holding you back?

Now, why don't you call the #, they pay for tips.  You seeking attention desperately bad and looks like Granger/Nagamootoo not noticing.

Originally Posted by TK:

It is looking more and more like an old boy's club.  

I agree.  BUT more to come.  President Granger will have it no other way, we have to allow this process for now.

Hopefully the youth will understudy the mature people and come to the front in 2016 and beyond.

Clyde Roochand who sleep half of a day in Finance will be staying on while a young urn understudy him but Clive never teach no young Urn anything.

He refused to teach the Budget Director how to construct the Capital Budget and she does not even have the template which is a state secret.

So CLIVE is alive!

There is another side to this. If young people don't read they can't learn. Why does a young kid need Roopchand to teach capital budgeting? Dem things dat is not rocket science. Roopchand and the old timers have one advantage and that is institutional knowledge. But any bright young person can learn systems in 6 months.

What party?

As I said before, you got me confused with someone else.  You tried your best.  Accept you failed.

"She" did say you are possessed by "a beautiful mind".

Originally Posted by Zed:

Trotman was 46 years old when he became Speaker.

Trotman was 46 years old young when he became Speaker.

Because Trotman was "young", the PPP thought they could try a Johnny Welshman on him. They couldn't do that with Derek and Ralph.

Raphael Trotman son of Donald Trotman also from Golden Grove/nabaclis Village.  Another good man.

Rama..you know Gomes Electronics Technician from Golden Grove???

they were two brothers in the field.