Discipline of Abuse?

A student of West Ruimveldt Primary School has accused his Head Teacher of severely beating him with a bamboo wrapped with adhesive tape because he had allegedly taken fire crackers to school.

A photograph seen by Demerara Waves Online News depicts badly inflamed buttocks of seven-year old Malaki Thornhill, a Grade Three student.

The whipping occurred on Thursday at the school. The Chief Education Officer, Olatto Sam could not be reached for comment because calls to his mobile phone went unanswered. Minister of Education, Priya Manickchand, when contacted, could not immediately receive confirmation from the relevant education officer.

However, well-placed sources have confirmed that the extreme case of corporal punishment did occur and a report is being compiled. Other sources said the Head Teacher could face disciplinary action by the Teaching Service Commission (TSC).

The boy’s mother, Loticia Mc Curdy, said a senior education officer has assured her that the matter would be fully investigated and action would be taken because it is a serious matter.

Mc Curdy alleged that her son received more than six lashes from the Head Teacher who was assisted by two other students in holding him down. "The Head Teacher said she was scolding him for bringing the fire crackers and she didn't take the time to find out the truth about the story because she was getting different stories from the children so she just made a judgement and beat him. And all she tell me was sorry," said Mc Curdy.

The mother said she took her son to a doctor for treatment and she was Friday night expected to receive a medical report.

Mc Curdy alleged that her son received more than six lashes from the Head Teacher who was assisted by two other students in holding him down. "The Head Teacher said she was scolding him for bringing the fire crackers and she didn't take the time to find out the truth about the story because she was getting different stories from the children so she just made a judgement and beat him. And all she tell me was sorry," said Mc Curdy.

If this statement can be verified, as a minimum, the Head Teacher should be relieved of her position, while other actions can be determined against her.

She batty fat to take off some good spanking though. A lot of cook-up rice and fufu deh.

Oh Lord, the child is only seven. Here come the pedo express pun me rass. If DG was the moderator I would be history by now.

If DG was the moderator I would be history by now.

You are save in most situations.

Thank God I confesses for my sins against humanity.

For a long time I've objected to the cruel and ancient practice of corporal punishment in schools.

The Ministry of Education should revisit the issue and rule against it.

This 7-year-old kid got a brutal bit of punishment by his headmistress.

But Cobra, why you post picture of lil boy battie, you want the pedo gang go into convulsions. Look for mjuanita and the cocaine man to get their rocks off on that picture. 

This child batty was exposed to the newspaper and I post it the same way.

But Cobra, why you post picture of lil boy battie, you want the pedo gang go into convulsions. Look for mjuanita and the cocaine man to get their rocks off on that picture. 

maybe you should post a picture with your goadee,some people want to vomint

I once witnessed a most brutal and savage beating at the hands of my headmaster. It taught me a valuable lesson.......that I could lie pon me school mates I didn't like and they would get beaten

Originally Posted by JoKer:

I once witnessed a most brutal and savage beating at the hands of my headmaster. It taught me a valuable lesson.......that I could lie pon me school mates I didn't like and they would get beaten

i can remember putting excise book down my buttock to take licks

Originally Posted by JoKer:

i can remember putting excise book down my buttock to take licks

Oh I didn't get beaten. I didn't know my headmaster disliked black people so he use to beat nuff black kids.

The parents should consult with a lawyer and start a Civil action.

Correct.

The Ministry of Education should also be named in the lawsuit.

We have seen a recent trend of abuse of power in certain segments and this abuse must no be tolerated. I call on the PPP government to take action now and stop pushing these abuses under the carpet.

Enough is Enough.

The parents should consult with a lawyer and start a Civil action.

Correct.

The Ministry of Education should also be named in the lawsuit.

We have seen a recent trend of abuse of power in certain segments and this abuse must no be tolerated. I call on the PPP government to take action now and stop pushing these abuses under the carpet.

Enough is Enough.

Listen to this PPPig now try and squeal about abuses in Guyana while still licking the ass crack of those in office.

I would apply but unfortunately my first order of business would be to ban the pedo gang, but that would mean half the board. Better I stay a peon

* you are a one man pedo gang. Go right ahead and ban yourself.

* Every man, woman, child,  dogs and other anilmals pee on you. Indeed you are a Peon.

In Hindi this is  (pyo̅o̅n)  a person of menial position, a grave digger, latrine pit digger and escavator who would dredge latrine pits with their hands and fetch away the feces in a basket;  Sometimes a messenger or servant. Indeed you are a Peon.

*a person held in servitude to work off debts or other obligations. Indeed you are a Peon.

*any person of low social status, esp. one who does menial or unskilled work; drudge. Indeed you are a Peon.

Bugurd_See,  You are indeed a Peon. I agree with you.

This head teacher is a c unt. That child is 7 freeking years old. What kind of shitheads are given power in Guyana to abuse lil kids. This is as sick as can be. Whatever it takes to have the same scars on that head teacher's behind is justified. I say they light the freeking firecrackers up the head teacher's ass. Dammit  

Dude you are sick please seek help for your affiliation, your name is on streets known as one way.  

ball
Cobra posted:

Discipline of Abuse?

A student of West Ruimveldt Primary School has accused his Head Teacher of severely beating him with a bamboo wrapped with adhesive tape because he had allegedly taken fire crackers to school.

A photograph seen by Demerara Waves Online News depicts badly inflamed buttocks of seven-year old Malaki Thornhill, a Grade Three student.

The whipping occurred on Thursday at the school. The Chief Education Officer, Olatto Sam could not be reached for comment because calls to his mobile phone went unanswered. Minister of Education, Priya Manickchand, when contacted, could not immediately receive confirmation from the relevant education officer.

However, well-placed sources have confirmed that the extreme case of corporal punishment did occur and a report is being compiled. Other sources said the Head Teacher could face disciplinary action by the Teaching Service Commission (TSC).

The boy’s mother, Loticia Mc Curdy, said a senior education officer has assured her that the matter would be fully investigated and action would be taken because it is a serious matter.

The mother said she took her son to a doctor for treatment and she was Friday night expected to receive a medical report.

A seven year old should not be whipped by anyone not even his parents. There are better ways to deal with an errant kid that would be more efficient on informing them of right and wrong. I do have the memory of being beaten by a teacher because I refused to go about the school yard scooping up cow down. The fact is I did it two days in a row and complained that it should not be my burden alone and refused. He beat me. My dad took a wet rope to his backsides. I was never even flogged or  scolded harshly by my parents. I was actually a free range kid who was encouraged to explain what I did when I did something wrong.

Cobra posted:

Discipline of Abuse?

A seven year old should not be whipped by anyone not even his parents. There are better ways to deal with an errant kid that would be more efficient on informing them of right and wrong. I do have the memory of being beaten by a teacher because I refused to go about the school yard scooping up cow down. The fact is I did it two days in a row and complained that it should not be my burden alone and refused. He beat me. My dad took a wet rope to his backsides. I was never even flogged or  scolded harshly by my parents. I was actually a free range kid who was encouraged to explain what I did when I did something wrong.

Some tall tales. Are you sure you did not dream of this? I went to school where cows usually grazed in the yard at night. The school had a cement spade that was used to remove the dung. One of the older kids usually volunteers for the job. We had to walk around the yard, pick up the waste papers and throw them in a burning pit. We would like to hear some real stories from you one day.

You have to excuse him, he is known for an active imagination. Could be as a result of all those meds he has to take. 

Cobra posted:

Discipline of Abuse?

Sorry, I do not have trench water stories to tell. I do have wonderful real stories that is a consequence of my rather rich life.

We did it by house. We had three houses that competed across athletic events and also organize for other things. They decided that our house would pick up the paper etc I was the youngest in our house by three years because I skipped classes. The older kids refuse to do the  work and force  the younger kids to do it. I was not going to do it three days in a row That is the reality.,

You have to excuse him, he is known for an active imagination. Could be as a result of all those meds he has to take. 

Of course you, the epitome of drudgery and the mundane would dispute the obvious. I remember t he teacher. His name was murrey, he was known for being a cruel bitch. He previously smacked me across the face for talking back to him. My father warned him he is not to hit me. Our head master, David Latchana warned him not to do it also

Sorry, I do not have trench water stories to tell. I do have wonderful real stories that is a consequence of my rather rich life.

We did it by house. We had three houses that competed across athletic events and also organize for other things. They decided that our house would pick up the paper etc I was the youngest in our house by three years because I skipped classes. The older kids refuse to do the  work and force  the younger kids to do it. I was not going to do it three days in a row That is the reality.,

We all know this. You don't have to give us a lesson. How can the hell on earth a teacher know every kid from each house in the school?  There goes your goofy nancy story again. Do you sleep at night or do you stay awake just to formulate tall tales? 

By lists that is how. It was posted regularly on the bulletin board and everyone knows which house has cleaning duty or blackboard duty etc. It is not like there were thousands of us. The two villages flanking my home still number to about 3 thousand people even today.

If your reality was not located solely in the backwoods of poverty you do have a varied life history as well. Unlike you who lived only in skeldon when you left. I had already spent my first five years in Manchester where my mother was in university...lived in Sand hills where we were boarded during the week at the hostel and cared for by the nuns there and where my father managed his sisters wood concession....we lived in Hyama and Stenns and Lana on the demerara.

We also spent summers with my mom and her hippie aunt who raised us mostly when our father died ( I was nine) and took us with her where ever she went and she went everywhere her mind desired. Yes, I had a wonderful free range childhood...the kind that most dream of. And that continued through my teenage years and into adulthood.

By lists. It is not like there were thousands of us. The two villages flanking my home still number to about 3 thousand people even today. If your reality was not located solely in the backwoods of poverty you do have a varied life history. Unlike you who lived only in skeldon when you left. I had already spent my first five years in Manchester where my mother was in university...lived in Sand hills where we were boarded during the week at the hostel and cared for by the nuns there and where my father managed his sisters wood concession....we lived in Hyama and Stenns and Lana on the demerara. We also spent summers with my mom and her hippie aunt who raised us mostly when our father died and took her with her where ever she went. Yes, I had a wonderful free range childhood...the kind that most dream of. And that continued through my teenage years and into adulthood.

No wonder you are all messed up. Reminds me of welfare people who got evicted every other month. We had and still have our own house in Guyana. I had a stable life and did not care about anywhere else. Why move to a place where you get robbed and brutalized? Contrary to your warped imagination, living in a place where my parents earned a living,  is not growing up in poverty. There is a difference growing up poor and growing up in poverty.

By lists. It is not like there were thousands of us. The two villages flanking my home still number to about 3 thousand people even today. If your reality was not located solely in the backwoods of poverty you do have a varied life history. Unlike you who lived only in skeldon when you left. I had already spent my first five years in Manchester where my mother was in university...lived in Sand hills where we were boarded during the week at the hostel and cared for by the nuns there and where my father managed his sisters wood concession....we lived in Hyama and Stenns and Lana on the demerara. We also spent summers with my mom and her hippie aunt who raised us mostly when our father died and took her with her where ever she went. Yes, I had a wonderful free range childhood...the kind that most dream of. And that continued through my teenage years and into adulthood.

No wonder you are all messed up. Reminds me of welfare people who got evicted every other month. We had and still have our own house in Guyana. I had a stable life and did not care about anywhere else. Why move to a place where you get robbed and brutalized? Contrary to your warped imagination, living in a place where my parents earned a living,  is not growing up in poverty. There is a difference growing up poor and growing up in poverty.

To the contrary, we were never deprived. My father was a rich man who spent all his life making money. My mother was driven by education and getting out of poverty. I do not doubt it is why she chose him because he was 20 years older than her and doted on her and us while he lived. When he died we were well off, my mother achieved her academic goals and could take care of us even if we did not had the back up of our father's inheritance. I never knew a life of want.  By the time I was ready for university I had already lived in four countries, spoke fluent french ( canada) and spanish ( my mother) and was completely secure that I had a good chance to make it in life.

We moved because life needed us to be there. It  the few years we were with our dad he had to manage his own property and his sisters whose husband had died leaving her unable to manage a lumber company. We spent three years on the Demerara and Maburuma area. He knew the area because he already handled her business in earlier years. That is where he met my mom. She is from Kaikan but lived in Moruka and Stenna. Her father is a Venezuelan arawak who settled in Kaikan. Her Mother is from the Corentyne river but she grew up mainlly at Santa Rosa.  My  father had friends at Lana and family at Lowood on the Demerara. It means we had family all over the interior. 

When my dad died we came back to berbice  until we finished O levels and then we left and split time between England and Canada until everyone settled in Canada. I came to the US because I made a choice to go where my aunt went to school ( father's sister) and where a girl I met was going to school