Permit me to point out that the Kaieteur News refused to carry this letter of response to Frederick Collins.
As an educator of over 35 years, and one quite familiar with dyslexia in its various manifestations, I find it rather difficult not to diagnose Mr Collins letter in the KN as possessing the elements of a dyslexic writer, since it seems clear that Collins read into my response to a previous letter of his content and intent that were non-existent.

Either that or Collins chose to see what he wanted to see rather than what had actually been written. He discards empirical and first hand evidence as if to say the individuals spoken to were lying whereas he, Collins, who spoke to no one, knows the truth about the experiences of others.

In effect Collins is not only guilty of that which he accuses me, but he practices “transference” as a defensive mechanism. As a social scientist, while conceding that everyone has a “perspective”, contrary to what Collins penned, I have no “agenda” in my remarks about racial persecution during the PNC dictatorship.

I wrote factually – people suffered economic, political, religious, and cultural discrimination at the hands of the PNC. This is supported by numerous researches and publications.

For example Dr Ken Danns, who wrote his PhD thesis on “Power and Domination in Guyana”, wherein he described with copious details, the discrimination against Indians in the Disciplined Forces. Did he have an agenda?

Professor Prem Misir and other scholars also documented the racism experienced by Indians and other groups during the PNC dictatorship.
The eminent Bajan novelist George Lamming and the Nobel Laureate VS Naipaul exposed and condemned the racism and ethnic persecution practiced by Burnham’s regime. Did they have an agenda?

Then there is Eusi Kwayana who wrote that the politically directed violence by the “kick down the door bandits” against Indians amounted to “ethnic genocide”. Did he have an agenda?

Actually, it is Collins who exposes his agenda in dismissing the racism and human rights violations experienced by Indians and other ethnic groups during the dictatorship. Did he not for instance hear Rabbi Washington on the radio castigating Indians in the most racial terms?
There are certain facts of history that are taken as public knowledge; no one questions their truthfulness – examples being election rigging, banning of foods, racial and political discrimination, dictatorial rule, lack of press freedom, among others.

It is shocking, therefore, that Collins would ask for “evidence” to support a known, documented and accepted fact that non-supporters of the PNC were victimised. Collins is attempting “to perfumigate” the era of PNC misrule.

However, him seeking to deride my claims, engaging in a vitriolic attack, and being downright nasty do not alter the truth about life experiences during the ethnic dictatorship.

Persecution takes many forms and is not restricted to physical, cultural and religious abuses, and such abuses should not be derided and equated with the tactic of a victorious party replacing political appointees (ethnic patronage and clientelism).
But even then when Burnham sent an all African contingent (no Portuguese, Amerindians, Chinese, Indians) in 1969 to an international expo, was that just rewarding supporters? There was no racism?

Victims describe Burnhamism, the crux of racial persecution, as “hellish”, being denied access to their cultural foods and having other aspects of their culture marginalised.

Indians and other victims complain that discrimination against them extended to every field of life, from housing to sports, to security, to music, to food, to employment, to the right to religious freedom, etc.

Can Collins peruse the scholarship lists awarded during the Burnham dictatorship? Can he explain why Indians had to practically beg the PNC for a Government to Government scholarship from India then?

It is public knowledge that Indians and other non-supporters of PNC (Portuguese, Chinese, Amerindians and others) were persecuted. Many atrocities were committed. Burnham and his apologists like Collins tried to explain that his discrimination was “political” rather than “racial”.

But as American law has taught us, racial discrimination has nothing to do with “motive” and everything to do with effects. The insidious nature of PNC racism is well documented in countless sources. Every scholarly piece on ethnicity on Guyana has endorsed this view.
For Collins to not acknowledge that Indians and others were victims of racism suggests a racist ideology.  Indians and others were victims of racial discrimination in virtually every facet of life during PNC rule; that fact was never disputed.

Has Collins looked at the data on Government spending by Burnham that essentially benefited his own supporters, whereas agriculture, for example, under the trust of feeding the nation was neglected in Indian communities?

In New York lectures, Dr Jagan and Eusi Kwayana addressed the issue of widespread racial and political discrimination and victimisation under the PNC; the PNC relentlessly persecuted those who spoke out against racism and or the dictatorship. The Internet has endless reports and commentaries on racial discrimination.

“Guyana Under Siege”, by Rakesh Rampertab is a good read on the subject. Professor Bertrand Ramcharran also wrote a few excellent pieces on racial discrimination. Proceedings from the Rodney Inquiry provided further proof of human rights abuses and racism.
Peeping Tom (January 13) exposed the racial discrimination experienced by Indians in the security forces.

There are numerous examples of racial persecution. Denying Indians and others the right to vote in Guyana was an act of racial persecution not dissimilar to the experience of blacks in minority ruled Rhodesia, apartheid South Africa and Jim Crow America.

If Indians did not experience racism, the group of Indians who hosted David Granger in Richmond Hill last July would not have asked him to apologise for the PNC’s persecution of Indians.

The banning of cultural foods and religious paraphernalia used by Hindus and Indian Muslims were acts of persecution. As an example, ghee plays a very important role in Indians’ religious practices (pooja, Koran Sharief) and rituals relating to the preparation of disposal of the dead. It could not be acquired.

Flour, raisins, split peas, channa, cardamom, black till and numerous other items that were banned are all important ingredients central to the lifestyle of Indians.

When dhal was banned, one Minister commented “only one community is objecting about banning of split peas”. What is wrong with Indians protesting about not being ableto eat their favourite dietary staple. Indians informed me they were told to go back to India to eat roti and dhal when they complained about the ban of both items.

Is that comment not inherently racist? Is that not ethnic persecution? The following excerpt from a speech of Burnham’s amply illustrates racist ideology of the comrade leader and his party. At a public meeting to PNC supporters, Burnham thundered:
“Comrades! Who mined the gold?” They responded: “We do comrade leader”. He asked: “Who has the gold?” They responded: “The Indians, comrade leader”. He implored: “Then take back your gold.”  Is that not racist?

Who invented the kick down door banditry and who were the victims? Who controlled the KSIs? Who controlled trade prior to the nationalisation thrust? And what happened to the Portuguese and Chinese when privatisation was effected?

I ask Collins, who coined the term “Putagee Mafia”? Is that not a case of scapegoating the Portuguese group? Was there ever an apology from Hoyte when he called David DeCaires a member of the Potugee Mafia?

When the a Chinese man’s daughter was raped at national service, prompting him and his extended Chinese family to migrate, was that not an act of persecution or was it merely a result that Collins says comes from a change in Government?

Collins is wrong on persecution. He needs to face hard facts. Certain racist policies are indefensible no matter how much one loves his party. The media and civil society should introspect bias against Indians, Chinese, Portuguese, Amerindians and other ethnic groups under PNC rule or under any Government.

Collins and others should not criticize for criticise sake from the sundry of their comfortable chair with nothing substantive to say.
They should conduct a survey among Portuguese, Chinese, Amerindians, Indians and others about their experience during the PNC era and reveal the results. In the meanwhile, no amount of derision from Collins or other detractors will discourage me from seeking a solution to our racial conflict and building a race free society.

Thank you Randolph.

tell randolph the pnc was in power 22 yrs ago,young people that is voting did not born then.let him leave the dead alone and lets look at the present devils 

Kaiteur News did not publish this. Adam Harris is very selective, but any trash that is anti PPP is published. Since when are facts considered as propaganda.

“Study the past if you would define the future.”

Last edited by randolph
Originally Posted by randolph:

Kaiteur News did not publish this. Adam Harris is very selective, but any trash that is anti PPP is published. Since when are facts considered as propaganda.

Con***ius

simple question . . . is it your letter?

if you think the past cannot be redeem then you have no need to reform people in jail.you also have some murderers and criminals in freedom house from the pnc 

Bhai Randolph, Dont waste time with IDIOTS.  Theses FOOLS would not recognize fACTS if it is imprinted on their large foreheads!!!!

is this why you drunk already

if you think the past cannot be redeem then you have no need to reform people in jail.you also have some murderers and criminals in freedom house from the pnc 

Them chaps think PPP is the best political party

to rule Guyana...fools when will they remove

their blinders ?????

Originally Posted by Django:

their blinders ?????

So why dont you tell us which is the best Party to Rule Guyana.

FACTS are ALWAYS a problem for Snakeoil Salesmen.

facts,yugi,nehru,skeltonman,demguy,conman billygoat support corruption and the raping of the guyanese treasury 

NO - Copied from the Guyana Times written by Vishnu Bisram

it took u 45 minutes to answer this simple question?

are u aware that Admin requires attribution for this kind of thing, precisely to prevent deception of the type u were attempting here?

Originally Posted by Django:

their blinders ?????

So why dont you tell us which is the best Party to Rule Guyana.

any party beside the ppp even a birthday party is better that the ppp party

are u aware that Admin requires attribution for this kind of thing precisely to prevent the kind of deception u are attempting here?

Ok now yuh kno yuh gat anything to say about the FACTS stated???/

Last edited by Nehru

are u aware that Admin requires attribution for this kind of thing, precisely to prevent deception of the type u were attempting here?

Why dont you shut up for a second if you have nothing meaningful to add!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by Nehru

Why dont you shut up for a second if you have nothing meaningful to add!!!!!!!!!!!!

neroo, why are u turning antiman and picking up fireage for "randolph" . . . he can't answer for himself?

Desmond Hoyte's mother was Portugeese.  She may have been related to David DeCaires family. DeCaires knew this and he also knew Hoyte's mother.  Burnham's elder children have East Indian blood in them. They get very offended when they hear anything racist being said against East Indians because it is also an indirect insult against them.  That is one of the reasons why some of them are now with the AFC. Both Burnham and Hoyte's sisters were married to East Indian men.  In fact one of Burnham's sisters was a fanatical Cheddi and Janet Jagan follower to the end. It is all politics not a true reflection of the person.

"When dhal was banned, one Minister commented “only one community is objecting about banning of split peas”. What is wrong with Indians protesting about not being ableto eat their favourite dietary staple. Indians informed me they were told to go back to India to eat roti and dhal when they complained about the ban of both items.

Is that comment not inherently racist? Is that not ethnic persecution?"

Vishnu Bisram

this is how the bum Bisram, a soi disant "educator" and PhD?, constructs an argument

why not name the "minister"?

and WHO are these notables who told his "Indians" to go back to India . . .?

WAR PROPAGANDA by any other name!

"When the a Chinese man’s daughter was raped at national service, prompting him and his extended Chinese family to migrate, was that not an act of persecution . . .?"
Vishnu Bisram

ummmm . . . NO herr Goebbels, it was rape, not an act of [ethnic] "persecution"

smfh

"As an educator of over 35 years, and one quite familiar with dyslexia in its various manifestations, I find it rather difficult not to diagnose Mr Collins letter in the KN as possessing the elements of a dyslexic writer, since it seems clear that Collins read into my response to a previous letter of his content and intent that were non-existent."

Vishnu Bisram

Vishnu Bisram: professional pole-taker, "Educator," "Social SCIENTIST," PhD?, now medical doctor

seriously?

smfh

Originally Posted by Wally:

Mr. Vishnu is a teacher.  He is a good teacher from what his former students say.

i'm sure he is

he is [also] a demonstrably mediocre academic, a tribal fraud, dissembler, and appalling apologist for racism and corruption practiced by what he perceives to be the party of his 'kin' . . . the PPP

Indian males are 20% of Guyana's population.  I fail to see how they can occupy maybe 80% of the leadership slots in Guyana without there being an aggressive attempt to exclude non Indian males, and females of all races.

I am laughing at the fact that Randolph (or who ever he is) writes this about the PNC based on what it did 30-40 years ago, and has NOTHING to say about the fact that the PPP is even MORE thorough in its agenda of racial exclusion.

And the PPP has been in power now for over 22 years.  If Indians aren't in the disciplined forces people need to accept the fact that they DO NOT WANT TO BE.  Why isn't there equal concern for the under representation of blacks as business owners?

Different ethnic groups in Guyana have different historical experiences which have a lot of influence in their occupational choices today.  This is as true for Indians as it is fro Africans. 

So if it is considered wrong for the army and police forces to be disproportionately African (Amerindians have a BETTER representation when adjusted for their population than do Indians), then the fact that the private sector is almost exclusively Indian dominated should also raise concern.  Especially given how this impacts the ability of non Indians to secure employment beyond menial level jobs.

Bhai Randolph, Dont waste time with IDIOTS.  Theses FOOLS would not recognize fACTS if it is imprinted on their large foreheads!!!!

is this why you drunk already

And the thing is that he is proud of the fact that on most Sunday mornings he can be found roaring drunk on the side of the road, covered with vomit.

Flour, raisins, split peas, channa, cardamom, black till and numerous other items that were banned are all important ingredients central to the lifestyle of Indians.

I roll on the ground with laughter when the bannings are cited as evidence that the PNC was against Indians.  They were against Guyanese PERIOD.

No flour meant no BREAD, a staple of GUYANESE diet.  No split peas meant no DHAL PURI, a lunch time staple of ALL GUYANESE when meat based dishes became too expensive.

There wasn't enough black eyed peas to offset the disappearance of split peas and so even cook up rice, an Afro Guyanese staple was impacted.

Most poor people were left with rice, with a small piece of bora, and gravy made from bones that were formerly used to feed the dogs.  Not nutritious.

It is very evident that rampant malnutrition began to occur among Afro Guyanese as a result of these bannings, and the fact that it was more difficult for people in G/town to get illegally trafficked items than it was for people living on the Corentyne.

Permit me to point out that the Kaieteur News refused to carry this letter of response to Frederick Collins.
As an educator of over 35 years, and one quite familiar with dyslexia in its various manifestations, I find it rather difficult not to diagnose Mr Collins letter in the KN as possessing the elements of a dyslexic writer, since it seems clear that Collins read into my response to a previous letter of his content and intent that were non-existent.

Either that or Collins chose to see what he wanted to see rather than what had actually been written. He discards empirical and first hand evidence as if to say the individuals spoken to were lying whereas he, Collins, who spoke to no one, knows the truth about the experiences of others.

In effect Collins is not only guilty of that which he accuses me, but he practices “transference” as a defensive mechanism. As a social scientist, while conceding that everyone has a “perspective”, contrary to what Collins penned, I have no “agenda” in my remarks about racial persecution during the PNC dictatorship.

I wrote factually – people suffered economic, political, religious, and cultural discrimination at the hands of the PNC. This is supported by numerous researches and publications.

For example Dr Ken Danns, who wrote his PhD thesis on “Power and Domination in Guyana”, wherein he described with copious details, the discrimination against Indians in the Disciplined Forces. Did he have an agenda?

Professor Prem Misir and other scholars also documented the racism experienced by Indians and other groups during the PNC dictatorship.
The eminent Bajan novelist George Lamming and the Nobel Laureate VS Naipaul exposed and condemned the racism and ethnic persecution practiced by Burnham’s regime. Did they have an agenda?

Then there is Eusi Kwayana who wrote that the politically directed violence by the “kick down the door bandits” against Indians amounted to “ethnic genocide”. Did he have an agenda?

Actually, it is Collins who exposes his agenda in dismissing the racism and human rights violations experienced by Indians and other ethnic groups during the dictatorship. Did he not for instance hear Rabbi Washington on the radio castigating Indians in the most racial terms?
There are certain facts of history that are taken as public knowledge; no one questions their truthfulness – examples being election rigging, banning of foods, racial and political discrimination, dictatorial rule, lack of press freedom, among others.

It is shocking, therefore, that Collins would ask for “evidence” to support a known, documented and accepted fact that non-supporters of the PNC were victimised. Collins is attempting “to perfumigate” the era of PNC misrule.

However, him seeking to deride my claims, engaging in a vitriolic attack, and being downright nasty do not alter the truth about life experiences during the ethnic dictatorship.

Persecution takes many forms and is not restricted to physical, cultural and religious abuses, and such abuses should not be derided and equated with the tactic of a victorious party replacing political appointees (ethnic patronage and clientelism).
But even then when Burnham sent an all African contingent (no Portuguese, Amerindians, Chinese, Indians) in 1969 to an international expo, was that just rewarding supporters? There was no racism?

Victims describe Burnhamism, the crux of racial persecution, as “hellish”, being denied access to their cultural foods and having other aspects of their culture marginalised.

Indians and other victims complain that discrimination against them extended to every field of life, from housing to sports, to security, to music, to food, to employment, to the right to religious freedom, etc.

Can Collins peruse the scholarship lists awarded during the Burnham dictatorship? Can he explain why Indians had to practically beg the PNC for a Government to Government scholarship from India then?

It is public knowledge that Indians and other non-supporters of PNC (Portuguese, Chinese, Amerindians and others) were persecuted. Many atrocities were committed. Burnham and his apologists like Collins tried to explain that his discrimination was “political” rather than “racial”.

But as American law has taught us, racial discrimination has nothing to do with “motive” and everything to do with effects. The insidious nature of PNC racism is well documented in countless sources. Every scholarly piece on ethnicity on Guyana has endorsed this view.
For Collins to not acknowledge that Indians and others were victims of racism suggests a racist ideology.  Indians and others were victims of racial discrimination in virtually every facet of life during PNC rule; that fact was never disputed.

Has Collins looked at the data on Government spending by Burnham that essentially benefited his own supporters, whereas agriculture, for example, under the trust of feeding the nation was neglected in Indian communities?

In New York lectures, Dr Jagan and Eusi Kwayana addressed the issue of widespread racial and political discrimination and victimisation under the PNC; the PNC relentlessly persecuted those who spoke out against racism and or the dictatorship. The Internet has endless reports and commentaries on racial discrimination.

“Guyana Under Siege”, by Rakesh Rampertab is a good read on the subject. Professor Bertrand Ramcharran also wrote a few excellent pieces on racial discrimination. Proceedings from the Rodney Inquiry provided further proof of human rights abuses and racism.
Peeping Tom (January 13) exposed the racial discrimination experienced by Indians in the security forces.

There are numerous examples of racial persecution. Denying Indians and others the right to vote in Guyana was an act of racial persecution not dissimilar to the experience of blacks in minority ruled Rhodesia, apartheid South Africa and Jim Crow America.

If Indians did not experience racism, the group of Indians who hosted David Granger in Richmond Hill last July would not have asked him to apologise for the PNC’s persecution of Indians.

The banning of cultural foods and religious paraphernalia used by Hindus and Indian Muslims were acts of persecution. As an example, ghee plays a very important role in Indians’ religious practices (pooja, Koran Sharief) and rituals relating to the preparation of disposal of the dead. It could not be acquired.

When dhal was banned, one Minister commented “only one community is objecting about banning of split peas”. What is wrong with Indians protesting about not being ableto eat their favourite dietary staple. Indians informed me they were told to go back to India to eat roti and dhal when they complained about the ban of both items.

Is that comment not inherently racist? Is that not ethnic persecution? The following excerpt from a speech of Burnham’s amply illustrates racist ideology of the comrade leader and his party. At a public meeting to PNC supporters, Burnham thundered:
“Comrades! Who mined the gold?” They responded: “We do comrade leader”. He asked: “Who has the gold?” They responded: “The Indians, comrade leader”. He implored: “Then take back your gold.”  Is that not racist?

Who invented the kick down door banditry and who were the victims? Who controlled the KSIs? Who controlled trade prior to the nationalisation thrust? And what happened to the Portuguese and Chinese when privatisation was effected?

I ask Collins, who coined the term “Putagee Mafia”? Is that not a case of scapegoating the Portuguese group? Was there ever an apology from Hoyte when he called David DeCaires a member of the Potugee Mafia?

When the a Chinese man’s daughter was raped at national service, prompting him and his extended Chinese family to migrate, was that not an act of persecution or was it merely a result that Collins says comes from a change in Government?

Collins is wrong on persecution. He needs to face hard facts. Certain racist policies are indefensible no matter how much one loves his party. The media and civil society should introspect bias against Indians, Chinese, Portuguese, Amerindians and other ethnic groups under PNC rule or under any Government.

Collins and others should not criticize for criticise sake from the sundry of their comfortable chair with nothing substantive to say.
They should conduct a survey among Portuguese, Chinese, Amerindians, Indians and others about their experience during the PNC era and reveal the results. In the meanwhile, no amount of derision from Collins or other detractors will discourage me from seeking a solution to our racial conflict and building a race free society.

This exposes and attempt by Toilet Paper KN in support of the overthrow of the PPP.

Guyanese must ask themselves a very honest question:

Are they willing to suffer under another 28 years of PNC military dictatorship ?

Do Guyanese want to line up for basic food items, gas, lack of electricity, no freedom of press and rigged elections.

It must the remembered that the man in charge of KN was once helping Burnham and Hoyte sell PNC shyte published in The New Nation.

A vote for PNC = A vote for the return of 28 year of PNC brutality and military dictatorship.

Burnham died in 1985, but you probably don't know this.

The very thugs who Burnham used the PPP now uses, so why your rant about brutality.  Black people still want answers about the hundreds of blacks who were slaughtered by the PPP since 2002.

www.timehritoday.blogspot.com under the heading "DEMOCRACY" the blogger attempted to explain the marginalization of East Indians.

This business of marginalizing people is an old story. The Portuguese marginalized blacks in all areas of the economy after the putagees were released from indentureship. Those accounts are written in books. The putagees took over the retail and wholesale business from blacks and even convince backs to give up their stalls at stabroek market and concentrate on farming. Later, the putagees raided their farms. Marginalization right there.

The Indians came along and were major importers. Forbes, perhaps tried to correct  a wrong meeted to blacks in the 1800's.

As for the putagees, during the Burnham era, they were major contributors to racism. I see Nastimento mek an Indian man cried like a baby. Saw the same thing wid Reeps when he laid accusations on an Indian fellow of being a PNC activists. As for Veira, he openly despised everything Indo. After 1992, Indian music on the air was a problem for elitist blacks.

The country is a mess. Both Granger and Nagamoottoo rae reminders of the past.  

www.timehritoday.blogspot.com under the heading "DEMOCRACY" the blogger attempted to explain the marginalization of East Indians.

This business of marginalizing people is an old story. The Portuguese marginalized blacks in all areas of the economy after the putagees were released from indentureship. Those accounts are written in books. The putagees took over the retail and wholesale business from blacks and even convince backs to give up their stalls at stabroek market and concentrate on farming. Later, the putagees raided their farms. Marginalization right there.

The Indians came along and were major importers. Forbes, perhaps tried to correct  a wrong meeted to blacks in the 1800's.

As for the putagees, during the Burnham era, they were major contributors to racism. I see Nastimento mek an Indian man cried like a baby. Saw the same thing wid Reeps when he laid accusations on an Indian fellow of being a PNC activists. As for Veira, he openly despised everything Indo. After 1992, Indian music on the air was a problem for elitist blacks.

As usual no mention of the fact that a small minority group (Indian males being only 20% of the population) occupy a disproportionate position of power in Guyana.

Today, that is not a disputable fact. Guyana is evolving every season. There was a time when blacks were employed in every field. They even taught the people who eventually displace them. The country needs to create employment opportunities. Vacant position create tolerances in the workplace-supply and demand overrides racism.

They are right not to publish what is clearly PPP swill. I is clear the PNC was bad. We do not want to be reminded of them simply to give the PPP a pass. If the PNC is their benchmark then we are doomed.

We want to parse good against good itself. We know what is right and just and what is honest and false. We do on that account know the  PNC was bad and the present PPP no less evil. We want good. Good does not mean comparing from among the worse. Good is what we know in our hearts as we know our mothers smile.

If the PPP, old communists mind you, can become crony capitalists who is to say the PNC cannot change. It is not like we are stepping in the same river. lots of water has gone down stream; the landscape has shifted.

We know what we want and since the PPP cannot be other than they say they are, liars and thieves, then we hope for better. Better will not come with them who are simple detritus of an era of hate and contempt for democracy. They had 22 years. We want different. Since they incorporated the worse existing scoundrels of the PNC in their midst why are we to fear the outliers?

Indian males are 20% of Guyana's population.  I fail to see how they can occupy maybe 80% of the leadership slots in Guyana without there being an aggressive attempt to exclude non Indian males, and females of all races.

I am laughing at the fact that Randolph (or who ever he is) writes this about the PNC based on what it did 30-40 years ago, and has NOTHING to say about the fact that the PPP is even MORE thorough in its agenda of racial exclusion.

And the PPP has been in power now for over 22 years.  If Indians aren't in the disciplined forces people need to accept the fact that they DO NOT WANT TO BE.  Why isn't there equal concern for the under representation of blacks as business owners?

Different ethnic groups in Guyana have different historical experiences which have a lot of influence in their occupational choices today.  This is as true for Indians as it is fro Africans. 

So if it is considered wrong for the army and police forces to be disproportionately African (Amerindians have a BETTER representation when adjusted for their population than do Indians), then the fact that the private sector is almost exclusively Indian dominated should also raise concern.  Especially given how this impacts the ability of non Indians to secure employment beyond menial level jobs.

It is pointless to argue against this lie. The PPP is a racist party who has as created a patroinage system of young blacks via contract work where they are dominated by one minister or agent who is almost always indian so they cannot squeal. Blacks in their employ are butt kissers like sam who has no voice except as an echo or no integrity as in the police commissioner.

Amerindians are no less their wards. They have instutionalize Amerinds. THey have them at the end of an economic string. They do nothing for themselves and are conned by schemnes like electrification schemes with one sixty watt bulb sold them by some PPP agent as development. If the protest they are deemed stupid or not fit to stand before their kings like Dharamlall. Note even Sukai call harps on our chiefs as if they are sheep. No wonder they had one Chief saying his community member deserved to be slapped by the president guard because he did not respect his "daddy". Note that "daddy" called the flagrant and vile flogging of an Amerindian woman and her child an "alleged" beating. I guess he think we are all deluded by what we saw on the video. Nothing happened there as nothing happened by the charge of enslavement by china trading or the president men bitch slapping a teacher. they just do not care about amerindians!

The PPP is contemptuous of others for calling them racists and they are. They are contemptuous of others for calling them crooks and they are. They are contemptuous of others who see their mismanagement  as due to rent seeking and it is. They are not redeemable. They  are that limb that offends you; cast it off!

O

Today, that is not a disputable fact. Guyana is evolving every season. There was a time when blacks were employed in every field. They even taught the people who eventually displace them. The country needs to create employment opportunities. Vacant position create tolerances in the workplace-supply and demand overrides racism.

Listen.  When a black professional goes to get a job, or seeks promotion, all sorts of subtle racist comments are made.  This happens because the majority of the decision makers are Indians, and they view blacks as an outside group.  Creating more jobs will not eliminate that issue, as all that happens will be that blacks will be hired when no more Indian candidates can be found, but they will languish.

Marginalization in Guyana DID NOT end in 1992, despite the pretense of many.  As the blacks who were in leadership positions retire, or migrate, they are almost always replaced by Indians, usually males. The young and ambitious black person has to leave for the Caribbean if they are to have any prospects.

If the PPP, old communists mind you, can become crony capitalists who is to say the PNC cannot change. It is not like we are stepping in the same river. lots of water has gone down stream; the landscape has shifted.

Every honest person knows that Hoyte, after 1990 was a radically different person from Burnham.  By 1990 he had sidelined the hardline Burnhamists, so was free to pursue his agenda.  Not only did Guyana turn around but Hoyte set the stage to prevent Janet Jagan from turning it into a satellite of Fidel Castro, which she definitely would have done had Burnhamism still being the philosophy of the PNC in 1992.

The PPP wishes to hide that fact, which is why they rant about "28 years" when the excesses of the PNC were between 1973 and 1988. Outside of that period Guyana enjoyed strong economic growth while the PNC was in power.  Indeed it was the PNC, prior to 1973, which began the MMA project, and engaged in massive road building, sea defense, and rural water and electrification.  They don't get credit for that because after 1973 mismanagement led to the collapse of what they had built between 1966 and 1972.