I would like to remind you that we have a discussion coming up in about one month. The topic is about your government accomplishments in one year since they have been in office.

You said is was too early to make a judgement against the current government, and we should give them one year. Joey Jagan said the same, and many folks on GNI feel the same.

The 100 day was a failure, followed by 6 months of the same. In 9 months, all the president's men went on maternity leave with a big pay raise. Recently, we witness secrecy and corruption get the better of the transparency government and accountability of the people. What do we have to expect next month on this big anniversary bash?

Ok, I consider myself a reasonable snake and want to give them a consolation until after the "whine-n-godown" party is over. I understand that this big money whine will tickle the fancy of the economy. I am arouse by this.  

So, let's have a pre discussion of what Granger is celebrating and why? Let's have a friendly, countryman  gyaff on this thing-a-ling.

Cobra....

Granger is very quiet.  A lot of political action happening recently and not a word from the President.  No press conferences. No address to the nation.  Does he still live in Guyana?  

He is, but just mired in the dysfunctional quagmire of PNC/AFC not so happy bed-fellows!  And not to mention the AFC/PNC own internal quagmires!!

Soljia bai long for the simpler days when the job at the rifle-range was "ready, aim, fire" and see lil dust-up in the sands.   And the extra challenge every fine years to get the real ballot back of Sophia and the fakes at the count stations!

Cobra posted:

Even my good man, Django ignore this thread.

After May 26th celebration of Golden Jubilee,we will have the discussion.

Bhai Guyana will rake in a lot of dough for the meager amount the coalition govt is spending,me thinks more money will be made than the billion dollar spent on Carifesta.

If that Canadian travel alert to Guyana is true and other countries follow suit that dough may not materialize bai.

Cobra posted:

Bhai Guyana will rake in a lot of dough for the meager amount the coalition govt is spending,me thinks more money will be made than the billion dollar spent on Carifesta.

If that Canadian travel alert to Guyana is true and other countries follow suit that dough may not materialize bai.

That could spell disaster. Perhaps then the Government will be forced to take a hard approach to these criminal activities.

Cobra posted:

Yeah! Monopoly money.

That could spell disaster. Perhaps then the Government will be forced to take a hard approach to these criminal activities.

For the safety of the Guyanese people, I am counting on them taking that hard approach now. I don't think they should wait until after the Independence Day celebration.

Django was trained to build his toilet only after shit hold him.

Cobra posted:

Only then? How can a backward leader take such approach when he will release more criminal on Independence day?

For the safety of the Guyanese people, I am counting on them taking that hard approach now. I don't think they should wait until after the Independence Day celebration.

What they need to do is have more vehicle patrols,on the coastal areas space it out a few miles,more activity should be between dawn to dusk,in the city which is more densely populated,they can use motor cycles and even bicycles with vehicle backup.

Spend the money on Security increase the man power and vehicles.

The town i reside in, police dept cost US$8M+ per anum with a population of 26,000

Django was trained to build his toilet only after shit hold him.

Banna what wrong with you when Kaz tun Django.You tek anything fuh the day.

Cobra posted:

Only then? How can a backward leader take such approach when he will release more criminal on Independence day?

Why ask the man such a hard question? It's like the upset father who went to school to confront a teacher who whipped his son for not being able to spell "cow". The father asked the teacher why he gave his son such big thing like cow to spell, why did he did not ask him to spell a small thing like "maskita". 

What they need to do is have more vehicle patrols,on the coastal areas space it out a few miles,more activity should be between dawn to dusk,in the city which is more densely populated,they can use motor cycles and even bicycles with vehicle backup.

The town i reside in, police dept cost US$8M+ per anum with a population of 26,000

Bro, Ramjattan is getting a fat salary for doing what you're telling the government to do? Unfortunately, you can't do the government business from a rocking chair in USA.

Cobra posted:

I hope he don't release hardened criminals,the police dept should get a list of the names who are released.

That USD8M is perhaps much better spent. All that government increases and no plans in sight. They said that the police showed up the next day when my relatives were burnt to death last week.

Cobra posted:

I hope he don't release hardened criminals,the police dept should get a list of the names who are released.

So they can get a cut of the future loot?

Cobra posted:

Bro, Ramjattan is getting a fat salary for doing what you're telling the government to do? Unfortunately, you can't do the government business from a rocking chair in USA.

They should check in here periodically,a lot of info is free.

That USD8M is perhaps much better spent. All that government increases and no plans in sight. They said that the police showed up the next day when my relatives were burnt to death last week.

I never knew they were your relatives. My condolences. 

Cobra posted:

I am surprised they didn't ask you to be one of their advisors. They only check to see how to trample on coolie freedom of expression. (exception to PNC card holders).

Cobra posted:

I am surprised they didn't ask you to be one of their advisors. They only check to see how to trample on coolie freedom of expression. (exception to PNC card holders).

You might send Django into temporary exile.

Kaz i think there is a mix up,that is money spent in town where i live in CT USA.

Some one from the police dept should be disciplined,Parka police station is probably less than ten minutes where that fatal uncalled for brutal incident happened.

Kaz i think there is a mix up,that is money spent in town where i live in CT USA.

Some one from the police dept should be disciplined,Parka police station is probably less than ten minutes where that fatal uncalled for brutal incident happened.

I know you were referring to your town here. That is why I stated that it was perhaps much better spent. I could never have thought that it was Guyana. We can go back to the 70's, 80's, 90's 2000's and now and the one thing that Guyana has been able to prove is their ability to misuse funds.

Cool.... i could not get your response clearly.

Django is on the record and Cobra Bhai has backed him into a corner with a massive jab.

Round One: Cobra Bhai wins the round.

Round Two: TBA when Cobra Bhai publishes the failed and corrupt record of this useless AFC/PNC administration.

Round Three: Guyana would have been destroyed beyond recognition as a result of AFC/PNC mismanagement, racism and corruption after year two.