Third suspect held over killing of Ruby fisherman.

February 16, 2017 Source

A third suspect in the fatal beating of fisherman, Shereffudeen Nazamudeen was yesterday arrested by the police after he was implicated by villagers of Ruby, East Bank Essequibo, where the incident occurred.

This was confirmed by Crime Chief Wendell Blanhum who told Stabroek News that investigators returned to the crime scene yesterday during which several persons in the area were questioned.

Dead: Shereffudeen Nazamudeen

The third suspect, he said, was taken into custody after he was implicated by villagers.

Nazamudeen, called “Sheriff,” 22, of Lot 117 Ruby, EBE was on Tuesday afternoon beaten to death after he allegedly attempted to snatch her handbag.

He sustained several injuries about his body and was taken to the Leonora Cottage Hospital, where he subsequently died.

Two persons including the alleged intended victim, Mandy Sukhdeo, 28, a Region Three AFC councillor and her father, Surendra Sukhdeo, a Good Hope/Hydronie, NDC APNU councillor was arrested following the incident. They remained in custody up to yesterday afternoon.

It is unclear if the third suspect is related to the Sukhdeos.

Three pieces of wood, suspected to have been used in the fatal beating, were also recovered at the scene.

Stabroek News was told that Mandy was walking along the Ruby Access Road, when she was confronted by Nazamudeen, who is known to her. The fisherman allegedly attempted to snatch her shoulder bag but a scuffle ensued.

She subsequently ran and informed Sukhdeo who along with another relative came to her rescue. They confronted Nazamudeen, who had gone into a nearby yard. Upon learning that he was armed with a piece of wood, they reportedly also similarly armed themselves.

They then allegedly dealt Nazamudeen several lashes about his body, including to his head. He then collapsed and they tied his hands with wire and alerted the police.

When police arrived on the scene, Nazamudeen was motionless.

Jail time for the cruel people.

Django, me hear these people is from you area over there, not too far from Hague.  Just telling you in case you need some counseling.  Dem is you party people!

Why would i need counseling ?? know the area a few miles away,some  Indos of today have different mentality nothing like in the olden days,they are cruel.

No laughing matter for me. That young East Indian male was forced to steal and he lost his life because he lived in a country that did not provide the social services needed to help him with his problems . Koolie crab dog fightup and hatred of their fellow koolie saw no need to extend a helping hand. Anti-koolie celebrate.

"Mandy Sukhdeo, 28, a Region Three AFC councillor and her father, Surendra Sukhdeo, a Good Hope/Hydronie, NDC APNU councillor was arrested following the incident. They remained in custody up to yesterday afternoon."

So the family are coalition councillors??

Do you know the name of the attorney the accused retained in this matter? 

"Mandy Sukhdeo, 28, a Region Three AFC councillor and her father, Surendra Sukhdeo, a Good Hope/Hydronie, NDC APNU councillor was arrested following the incident. They remained in custody up to yesterday afternoon."

So the family are coalition councillors??

Do you know the name of the attorney the accused retained in this matter? 

No.  I don't know.

During ppp time the afc/pnc contingent here would cry bloody murder if the police rough up criminals, calling in the human rights organizations. Now not a peep out of these idiots, not even amnesty international, the us embassy, the british or canadians. Apparently only PPP does commit human rights violations.

All man hiding under dem bed now.  Watch dem crawl out in 2020 to put the PNC back in power.

Chameli posted:

I know that last name Nazamudeen...the people i knew were very good ppl

This guy who died may be the grandson of the shopkeeper name Habib whose daughter had ppl kill him for his property...the info was on gni prior

Unconfirmed reports Shereffudeen brother is the master mind in the robbery and torching of the house where the old couple was burnt to death.

PNC got killers. PPP got killers. AFC join the Killing Club. 

So Gilly bhai, are you saying you financially supported killing clubs? Time to turn you in to the feds.

Ow me gaad.  Sarry for am.  He beg pardon.  Jagdeo say we must welcome back everyone into the party. 

Did I say Jagdeo's PPP got killers? Oh my, what blasphemy! PPP got God's preferred angels. And Bibi is Michael the Archangel's consort, nuh!?

I don't know the whole story, but check out this scene yesterday on WCD.  The person laying there was beaten to death.  Why is this on Political?  Apparently, the woman with the wood in her hand is some sort of AFC Counselor!

mandy

That is sickening. No one should be brutalized like that. At least the new administration are holding their own people accountable.

antabanta posted:

I don't know the whole story, but check out this scene yesterday on WCD.  The person laying there was beaten to death.  Why is this on Political?  Apparently, the woman with the wood in her hand is some sort of AFC Counselor!

mandy

That is sickening. No one should be brutalized like that. At least the new administration are holding their own people accountable.

No.  They are not holding their own people accountable.  The woman with the wood in her hand is still employed by the AFC.  And her father is employed by the PNC.

antabanta posted:

mandy

No.  They are not holding their own people accountable.  The woman with the wood in her hand is still employed by the AFC.  And her father is employed by the PNC.

Holding a piece of wood in your hand is quite an offense. What's her father guilty of? Breathing?

Last edited by antabanta