With less than two weeks before the coalition Government becomes illegal, former Speaker of the National Assembly and Attorney-at-Law Ralph Ramkarran has said that Guyana’s future seems to be uncertain owing to the fact that there is no clear indication when elections could be held.
Sanctions
Slopcan boy will only post news positive to PNC.
Drugb posted:Slopcan boy will only post news positive to PNC.
Mr.Shithead, why dont you try to post some positive news.The goady along with the shit swallowed taking toll on the brains.
Demerara_Guy is an oldtimer Burnhamite.
Prashad posted:Demerara_Guy is an oldtimer Burnhamite.
Looks like you know the specialist hydro engineer.
The man still working for Burnham. He hopes to collect his paychecks at a future date.
No. He was a vital public servant. In Burnham's time public servants were vulnerable workers with the Damocles sword constantly hanging over their head --- dismissal, demotion, harassment etc. D_G as a qualified engineer was employable only by the State.
The PPP, which had sent D_G abroad to study before being bulldozed out of office in 1964, had become an opposition party when he returned to Guyana and couldn't offer him a job. The PPP understood D_G's position. The people of Guyana, including West Demerara folks, benefited from D_G's work on the seawall and other infrastructure. He deserves praise and thanks, not bad name.
Gilbakka posted:Prashad posted:Demerara_Guy is an oldtimer Burnhamite.
The PPP, which had sent D_G abroad to study before being bulldozed out of office in 1964.
So the PPP set up his education, was it Czechoslovakia ? just asking.
Django posted:Gilbakka posted:Prashad posted:Demerara_Guy is an oldtimer Burnhamite.
The PPP, which had sent D_G abroad to study before being bulldozed out of office in 1964.
So the PPP set up his education, was it Czechoslovakia ? just asking.
You're the Czechoslovakia specialist, wha de rass yuh asking me?
No. He was a vital public servant. In Burnham's time public servants were vulnerable workers with the Damocles sword constantly hanging over their head --- dismissal, demotion, harassment etc. D_G as a qualified engineer was employable only by the State.
The PPP, which had sent D_G abroad to study before being bulldozed out of office in 1964, had become an opposition party when he returned to Guyana and couldn't offer him a job. The PPP understood D_G's position. The people of Guyana, including West Demerara folks, benefited from D_G's work on the seawall and other infrastructure. He deserves praise and thanks, not bad name.
Mr. DG, thanks for your infrastructure work.
I worked for them DAAG too. So that is why I know they are DAAGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Leonora posted:Gilbakka posted:Prashad posted:Demerara_Guy is an oldtimer Burnhamite.
Being responsible for the seawall works for Leonora and neighboring areas, I was living at Leonora ... Miss Leonora.
Shortly afterwards I was then the Specialist Hydropower Engineer.
Prashad -- GNI username.
Stop peddling your lies about me.
Demerara_Guy -- GNI username.
Sir Gilbakka you seem to know Demerara_Guy more than he knows himself. The WPA had many highly US educated engineers who were fired at the same time Demerara_Guy was employed by Burnham. So I guess you were right when you said Demerara_Guy was essentially to Burnham. So he deserves praise for keeping Burnham entertained with stories of building the geat Guyanese Soviet hydro. Which turned out to be just a bunch of rotten and rusted equipment in the jungle. But don't worry Demerara_Guy is making a comeback he is in the planning phase to finish Burnham's Hydro with the rusting equipment left in the jungle.
Prash Likes his post because no one else will.
Demerara_Guy posted:Leonora posted:Gilbakka posted:Prashad posted:Demerara_Guy is an oldtimer Burnhamite.
Being responsible for the seawall works for Leonora and neighboring areas, I was living at Leonora ... Miss Leonora.
I thought the Dutchman built the Seawall, and that was done a long time. D_G is a Dutchman?
kp posted:Demerara_Guy posted:Leonora posted:Gilbakka posted:Prashad posted:Demerara_Guy is an oldtimer Burnhamite.
I thought the Dutchman built the Seawall, and that was done a long time. D_G is a Dutchman?
D_G did maintenance work on the seawall. All along the coastline there are cracks and gaps on the seawall, caused by the force of heavyweight waves, and requiring maintenance and upgrade.
Leonora posted:Prash Likes his post because no one else will.
You got it right there.
Gilbakka posted:kp posted:Demerara_Guy posted:Leonora posted:Gilbakka posted:Prashad posted:Demerara_Guy is an oldtimer Burnhamite.
D_G did maintenance work on the seawall. All along the coastline there are cracks and gaps on the seawall, caused by the force of heavyweight waves, and requiring maintenance and upgrade.
The seawall is nothing now to prevent the high waves from coming on to the streets. It is truly sad to see what global warming is doing to Guyana.
Gilbakka posted:kp posted:I thought the Dutchman built the Seawall, and that was done a long time. D_G is a Dutchman?
Original works were indeed built by engineers from the Netherlands and over time structures were upgraded, rebuilt or completely constructed.
The works I was responsible for were absolutely new works constructed on the specific parts on the West Coast of Demerara.
So DG were you the guy in ole time story who stuck his finger in a...... Dyke and stopped the flowing....waters?
Demerara_Guy posted:Gilbakka posted:kp posted:I thought the Dutchman built the Seawall, and that was done a long time. D_G is a Dutchman?
Original works were indeed built by engineers from the Netherlands and over time structures were upgraded, rebuilt or completely constructed.
The works I was responsible for were absolutely new works constructed on the specific parts on the West Coast of Demerara.
Thanks, D_G. I salute you. Lots of folks take the seawall for granted. Early last year violent spring tides forced open a big gap in the sturdy seawall at Uitvlugt. Many yards in Ocean View and neighbouring De-Groote-en-Klyne were flooded as well as the streets. Residents lost livestock and other belongings.
cain posted:So DG were you the guy in ole time story who stuck his finger in a...... Dyke and stopped the flowing....waters?
Nah Cain; TradeWinds are the experts with Boy wid pingah een Dyke.
around the 8 minutes mark.