Finance Minister charges… : Greenidge’s ‘anti-development’ budget cuts an indictment on his pastPDFPrintE-mail
Written by   
Saturday, 20 April 2013 23:46

MINISTER of Finance Dr. Ashni Singh has charged that cuts to the 2013 National Budget proposed by A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) member, Carl Greenidge, is a window to his past where, as former PNC Finance Minister, he presided over the collapse of Guyana’s economic and social infrastructure. He made the observation yesterday during a televised interview on the National Communications Network (NCN), in the course of which he pointed out that the projects targeted for cuts were those which go to the core of national and individual wellbeing in Guyana.
“I don’t know by what stretch of imagination Mr Greenidge believes he is going to be able to persist in these cuts without being rejected roundly by the people of Guyana,” Dr Singh said. “It’s unbelievable! They are all important social and development programmes!” 
Pointing to the fact that all the cuts were proposed by Greenidge, he said: 
“Bear in mind, too, that Mr. Greenidge was Finance Minister from 1983 to 1992, the worst years of Guyana’s economic performance; the years during which our infrastructure and social programmes collapsed; our schools ended up being without chalk, basic supplies and without books; and our hospitals ended up being without medicines. Mr. Carl Greenidge was the Finance Minister who presided over that decline.” 
The Finance Minister also highlighted the important fact that during his tenure as Minister, Greenidge’s policies “did not reflect a concern for the people of Guyana. There was no national housing programme, no housing developments like we have today, where tens of thousands of Guyanese have access to their own plots of land. Even as a Minister, Mr. Greenidge displayed no particular empathy for the people of Guyana or no particular concern for developmental projects.”
Pointing out Greenidge’s constant reminder that he was Minister when the Economic Recovery Programme (ERP) was launched during the 1989 to 1992 period, Minister Singh observed: 
“It mustn’t be forgotten that he was the Minister of Finance that created the conditions that made the ERP necessary. He was also Finance Minister from 1983 to 1999, prior to the ERP, and during which the rot set in. So he presided as Finance Minister over the detailed collapse of the Guyanese economy, and that is an inescapable fact. So perhaps, we shouldn’t be so surprised at those cuts and in particular, we shouldn’t be so surprised given where they are coming from.”
The APNU/Greenidge cuts approved thus far target the Specialty Hospital, State television NCN, the information arm of the Office of the President, GINA and the Guyana Power and Light (GPL).

Finance Minister charges… : Greenidge’s ‘anti-development’ budget cuts an indictment on his pastPDFPrintE-mail
Written by   
Saturday, 20 April 2013 23:46

MINISTER of Finance Dr. Ashni Singh has charged that cuts to the 2013 National Budget proposed by A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) member, Carl Greenidge, is a window to his past where, as former PNC Finance Minister, he presided over the collapse of Guyana’s economic and social infrastructure. He made the observation yesterday during a televised interview on the National Communications Network (NCN), in the course of which he pointed out that the projects targeted for cuts were those which go to the core of national and individual wellbeing in Guyana.
“I don’t know by what stretch of imagination Mr Greenidge believes he is going to be able to persist in these cuts without being rejected roundly by the people of Guyana,” Dr Singh said. “It’s unbelievable! They are all important social and development programmes!” 
Pointing to the fact that all the cuts were proposed by Greenidge, he said: 
“Bear in mind, too, that Mr. Greenidge was Finance Minister from 1983 to 1992, the worst years of Guyana’s economic performance; the years during which our infrastructure and social programmes collapsed; our schools ended up being without chalk, basic supplies and without books; and our hospitals ended up being without medicines. Mr. Carl Greenidge was the Finance Minister who presided over that decline.” 
The Finance Minister also highlighted the important fact that during his tenure as Minister, Greenidge’s policies “did not reflect a concern for the people of Guyana. There was no national housing programme, no housing developments like we have today, where tens of thousands of Guyanese have access to their own plots of land. Even as a Minister, Mr. Greenidge displayed no particular empathy for the people of Guyana or no particular concern for developmental projects.”
Pointing out Greenidge’s constant reminder that he was Minister when the Economic Recovery Programme (ERP) was launched during the 1989 to 1992 period, Minister Singh observed: 
“It mustn’t be forgotten that he was the Minister of Finance that created the conditions that made the ERP necessary. He was also Finance Minister from 1983 to 1999, prior to the ERP, and during which the rot set in. So he presided as Finance Minister over the detailed collapse of the Guyanese economy, and that is an inescapable fact. So perhaps, we shouldn’t be so surprised at those cuts and in particular, we shouldn’t be so surprised given where they are coming from.”
The APNU/Greenidge cuts approved thus far target the Specialty Hospital, State television NCN, the information arm of the Office of the President, GINA and the Guyana Power and Light (GPL).

Ashni needs to realise that the opposition would not treat him like his wife who signs off on everything without no question ask...

PNC Indians rush to the rescue of their PNC hero Donkey Cart Carl Greenidge.

like yuh upset that we figure out that yuh is jus ah lil runner bwoi fuh Rev

Raymond,

You a are PNC Indian. You love to dish it out. Better be able to take it back because dark skin Indians like yourself are so ashamed of your identity that you now embrace the PNC.

Listen, I am quite proud of my Indian identity, are you ?

Raymond,

You a are PNC Indian. You love to dish it out. Better be able to take it back because dark skin Indians like yourself are so ashamed of your identity that you now embrace the PNC.

Listen, I am quite proud of my Indian identity, are you ?

hmmm...yuh better be sure YOU can take it and not run to Admin like ah lil sissy or go into self exile when ah finish wid yuh.

btw...I'm Chechen...not ah lil dutty boytoy fuh yuh Pedophile substitute father Rev. Does yuh substitue pedophile father tickle yuh balls in the night...it mus feel good eh

At least you admit that you are a proud PNC Indian supporting the racism and terrorist activities of PNC Chechen in Guyana.

I do not expect any better from a PNC Indian like yourself, ashamed of your identity. Just like Freddie who publicly admitted that he is ashamed of his identity.

At least you admit that you are a proud PNC Indian supporting the racism and terrorist activities of PNC Chechen in Guyana.

I do not expect any better from a PNC Indian like yourself, ashamed of your identity. Just like Freddie who publicly admitted that he is ashamed of his identity.

You mean Freddie "the shit face man" Kissoon?

WIll always be a proud PNC Chechen Indian...

Now...has that pedophile been tickling yuh BT as well...must feel good eh

Originally Posted by raymond:

Need to keep an eye on this Chechen. Will call the FBI to check him out.

Raymond,

I do not roll in the gutter with the likes of PNC Indians and PNC Chechen terrorist supporters. You can roll in the gutter with your foul mouthed buddy Mitwah. 

You have no substance to your post hence you feel comfortable rolling in the gutter. 

Skeldon Bhai

The PNC Indians on this BB are slowly exposing their true identity. The PPP needs to be very very careful of these guys. 

They embrace and defend racists like Carl Greenidge and remain silent while Carl Greenidge label Indo Guyanese as useless and now start a subtle agenda to once again attack Indo Guyanese.

Bharat recently spoke out and the PNC Indians are now upset at anyone who speak out against the monster Carl Greenidge.

anadda pedophile

Raymond,

I do not roll in the gutter with the likes of PNC Indians and PNC Chechen terrorist supporters. You can roll in the gutter with your foul mouthed buddy Mitwah. 

You have no substance to your post hence you feel comfortable rolling in the gutter. 

Tell rev to reach deeper in yuh kakahole to tickle...yuh fulla shit

Raymond: anadda pedophile

skeldon:

You notice how mullah Raymond likes to label posters pedophile.

LOOKS LIKE RAY IS A PEDOPHILE!

Check this:

mullah Raymond---50 years old---5ft 7---207 pounds---fat, overweight and unhealthy.

I see the pedophile and his boytoy yugee are back

Raymond:

This will tell you about yourself!

YOUR HERO WAS A PEDOPHILE & RAPIST RAYMOND---HIS 3RD WIFE AISHA WAS 9 YEARS OLD WHEN HE CONSUMATED THE MARRIAGE---he was 55 years old---LOOKS LIKE YOU ARE ALSO A PEDOPHILE RAYMOND ---NO WONDER YOU TOSS THAT WORD AROUND.