Don't cry for Guyanese, salute them.
Take a look at the cleaning effort at the sea wall. More volunteer work is needed to clean the garbage by the sea front and the drainage. Guyanese seems to be in good spirit with their environment. If you hear anyone crying must know Gerhard is annoying the poor people, or Ramjattan is cooking up another lie.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

Take a look at the cleaning effort at the sea wall. More volunteer work is needed to clean the garbage by the sea front and the drainage. Guyanese seems to be in good spirit with their environment. If you hear anyone crying must know Gerhard is annoying the poor people, or Ramjattan is cooking up another lie.

WHAT ABOUT THE DISGRACED MOSES????

Guyana need to make use of lazy people and put them to clean up the entire country one day at a time. First, you have to start with volunteers, and then people who're sentence to probation and community services. Guyana need to nice up the sea wall after the clean up effort and plant some palm trees by our brown water beach. There a whole lot of good can be done to attract tourists by our beaches.

WHAT ABOUT THE DISGRACED MOSES????

Moses can no longer do any harm to people. Leave the old man alone to be useful in his own way. He's already branded and earn his place in the neemakaram flock.

I salute you for making such a commendable post, though it has nothing to do with cleaning the seawall but moreso a potshot at Gerhard. but seeing that you're so concerned about a place you're not likely to visit, why don't you lead lead by example and kickstart this project yourself. I'm sure the GOG would appreciate your effort. You could throw in the National park as well for good measure.
I'm surprised you don't have a photo to show the board what you're talking bout.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

I salute you for making such a commendable post, though it has nothing to do with cleaning the seawall but moreso a potshot at Gerhard. but seeing that you're so concerned about a place you're not likely to visit, why don't you lead lead by example and kickstart this project yourself. I'm sure the GOG would appreciate your effort. You could throw in the National park as well for good measure.
I'm surprised you don't have a photo to show the board what you're talking bout.

sHEIK, yOU SHOULD BE PAYING tAXES TO THE gUYANA gOVT FOR ENJOYING THEIR BEAUTIFUL POOLS, ROADS, CREEKS, STADIUM, HOSPITAL, GOVT SERVICES EVERY 6 MONTHS!!! YUH LIKE FREENESS HAH???

You are setting out to be another neemakaram.

sHEIK, yOU SHOULD BE PAYING tAXES TO THE gUYANA gOVT FOR ENJOYING THEIR BEAUTIFUL POOLS, ROADS, CREEKS, STADIUM, HOSPITAL, GOVT SERVICES EVERY 6 MONTHS!!! YUH LIKE FREENESS HAH???

Must tek off de caps when yuh posting, nah. You rass like a hamster pon steriods. And by the way, I do pay my taxes.
But what about you, Rico.

Here the owner of Big Gill is pointing to a snake living under this pile of garbage.

The owner of Big Gill should do the right thing and help the snake back to its habitat. Every business owner must also be responsible to clean up after each day of doing business.

Here the owner of Big Gill is pointing to a snake living under this pile of garbage.

The owner of Big Gill should do the right thing and help the snake back to its habitat. Every business owner must also be responsible to clean up after each day of doing business.

Or catch the snake and sell it to a Chinese buisnessman for dinner.

Indeed, the people are now taking responsibility for their environment. This should be commended rather than decried as another instance of govt failure. 

Bgurd, there's this new thing called 'Pick it up Guyana' my friends were telling me about it the other day. I hope those involved stick with the program. In true Guyanese fashion, we don't sometimes finish what we start. But it's  a good gesture nevertheless.

Indeed, the people are now taking responsibility for their environment. This should be commended rather than decried as another instance of govt failure. 

Bgurd, there's this new thing called 'Pick it up Guyana' my friends were telling me about it the other day. I hope those involved stick with the program. In true Guyanese fashion, we don't sometimes finish what we start. But it's  a good gesture nevertheless.Yo Sheik, ALL my Services to the Guyana Govt is FREE

Yo Sheik, ALL my Services to the Guyana Govt is FREE . As a SENIOR Consultant to OP, I received nothing.

the “culture” of dumping garbage poses a challenge to any attempts to restore Georgetown to the ‘Garden City’ it was once touted to be.

“This is a major problem that we are facing. As workers clean one area today, tomorrow rest assured that garbage will be dumped right there."

Bgurd, there's this new thing called 'Pick it up Guyana' my friends were telling me about it the other day. I hope those involved stick with the program. In true Guyanese fashion, we don't sometimes finish what we start. But it's  a good gesture nevertheless.Yo Sheik, ALL my Services to the Guyana Govt is FREE

Yo Sheik, ALL my Services to the Guyana Govt is FREE . As a SENIOR Consultant to OP, I received nothing.

I see you're still following the yellow brick road. Doan tek worries bai, one day the journey will end.
Now let's get back on track. the place really need a good clean up. I'm going to chip in and do my part when I go down. I know I'll feel good about.

Neemakaram is too weak. Look at my Avatar, I like the devil coming out of hell. So take heed.

Your intention is worst than it ever been. Why are you jumping in defense of Gerhard and Cain? Are they your business to say how I must address them? 

Abidha, one of these days when yuh build lil mind, I'm take you out here to relax and take in some salt breeze, You could walk with your crokus bag and pick up the garbage at the same time whilst there.

Your intention is worst than it ever been. Why are you jumping in defense of Gerhard and Cain? Are they your business to say how I must address them? 

You target your fellow posters needlessly because their opinion differs from yours. Now, when I light a fire under your ass, you're quick to protest, accusing me of coming to their defense. tsk tsk.

Or catch the snake and sell it to a Chinese buisnessman for dinner.

Better yet, teach the snake to use a computer and have them log onto GNI. HAR de HAr har.