I do not think that there was ever an intention of Mr Burnham to hurt Dr. J in a physical way.  He needed Dr. J to show up in Parliament unhurt.  These attacks may have gone out of control but I don't believe they were planned to hurt Dr.J physically.

Think of this for a few minutes.  If you were Mr. Burnham as President would you want Dr.J as opposition leader or (politically speaking) someone like Mrs J or Rai or better yet Bagwan. 

Originally Posted by Wally:

I do not think that there was ever an intention of Mr Burnham to hurt Dr. J in a physical way.  He needed Dr. J to show up in Parliament unhurt.  These attacks may have gone out of control but I don't believe they were planned to hurt Dr.J physically.

Think of this for a few minutes.  If you were Mr. Burnham as President would you want Dr.J as opposition leader or (politically speaking) someone like Mrs J or Rai or better yet Bagwan. 

What difference would it have made???  An ABSOLUTE DICTATOR dont care Rat's Ass about who is th Opposition.

Nehru if you were a strategic thinker you would have figured out that it  would have made a world of difference. Dr. J was a man of compromise when it came to politics.  There was no compromise when it came to the others.

He compromised Nagamootoo fuh Jagdeo and Ramotar. The man wid the big grin was a dangerous fella.

What difference would it have made???  An ABSOLUTE DICTATOR dont care Rat's Ass about who is th Opposition.

like what we have in guyana right now nothing change only the color