With any school, you get what you put into it. Some students go there to party while others take advantage of the academics. However the Asian Americans that go there have raised the bar significantly and the school has an excellent rapport with companies in NY/NJ/PA so oftentimes the recruitment for its students stays positive. 

Recently they developed a separate honors college for top performing students, we have to wait to see how that goes but so far one of my colleague's son is going there to pursue a CS degree. I chose not to send my son there in preference to a more prestigious school.  

It is an excellent university . There are several Guyanese who are employed there in different capacities including teaching, research and administrative. I became acquainted with Rutgers through the late  Dr.Ivan Van Sertima , a well respected professor there. I always bump into Guyanese students whenever I visit . My wife graduated there many moons ago and our two children both graduated, with honours in the fields of business and education. I tried to arrange a meeting of our agriculture department with Rutgers' which was open to assisting some of our guyanese students but nothing materialised.

Indians like to waste money and show off. COME TO THE BEST COLLEGES IN THE COUNTRY: BARUCH, CITY COLLEGE, NY TECH,  HUNTER, GRADUATE CENTER, QUEENS COLLEGE.  Take your pick and the cost is awesome!!  Colin Powell, Mayor Koch and others are proud graduates!!

Suh you waan me send me pickney to NYC,while there are top Colleges and Universitys in my neck of the woods,taking into consideration their cost will be more for out of State students.

Indians like to waste money and show off. COME TO THE BEST COLLEGES IN THE COUNTRY: BARUCH, CITY COLLEGE, NY TECH,  HUNTER, GRADUATE CENTER, QUEENS COLLEGE.  Take your pick and the cost is awesome!!  Colin Powell, Mayor Koch and others are proud graduates!!

Some colleges train their graduates to send quality time on GNI....

With any school, you get what you put into it. Some students go there to party while others take advantage of the academics. However the Asian Americans that go there have raised the bar significantly and the school has an excellent rapport with companies in NY/NJ/PA so oftentimes the recruitment for its students stays positive. 

Recently they developed a separate honors college for top performing students, we have to wait to see how that goes but so far one of my colleague's son is going there to pursue a CS degree. I chose not to send my son there in preference to a more prestigious school.  

Good call.