Time for a reality check by the oppositionPDFPrintE-mail
Written by N. AUGUSTUS   
Wednesday, 08 May 2013 23:16

TWO significant failures by the parties in Guyana- first the government's uneven at best, way of responding to charges true or untrue and second, the opposition's constant denial of progress that is clear to see. The government needs to publicly respond promptly, factually, and clearly as possible on all charges,as how they have been doing lately in Parliament.

They also need to avoid making unnecessary missteps that provide more ammunition and further charges of mismanagement of government. On the other hand, the opposition simply if not blindly refuse to see or attempt to improve on any progress in Guyana. This denial is aided and abetted by some media houses in Guyana which seem to be more interested in views, news and problems that put the government in a negative light. Whatever are the valid disagreements with government, the opposition needs to engage the government in a serious attempt to resolve them, while attempting to build on any success achieved so far. Projectssuch as the Berbice Bridge, new ferries, sports stadium, athletics track and pool, ICT, Marriott, specialty hospital, Amaila Falls and airport expansion and modernisation  cannot be easily dismissed as inconsequential.  Time for a reality check by the opposition and their need to help build on these and other projects that benefit their followers and all Guyanese.

Written by N. AUGUSTUS   

Projectssuch as the Berbice Bridge, new ferries, sports stadium, athletics track and pool, ICT, Marriott, specialty hospital, Amaila Falls and airport expansion and modernisation  cannot be easily dismissed as inconsequential.  Time for a reality check by the opposition and their need to help build on these and other projects that benefit their followers and all Guyanese.

Oh P-l-e-a-s-eee, enough of the bulll crap. It's already shown these so-called projects are bullshit projects.

Here's to more waste of reading material.

Written by N. AUGUSTUS   

Projectssuch as the Berbice Bridge, new ferries, sports stadium, athletics track and pool, ICT, Marriott, specialty hospital, Amaila Falls and airport expansion and modernisation  cannot be easily dismissed as inconsequential.  Time for a reality check by the opposition and their need to help build on these and other projects that benefit their followers and all Guyanese.

Oh P-l-e-a-s-eee, enough of the bulll crap. It's already shown these so-called projects are bullshit projects.

His offering is not for critical thinkers but grovelling sycophants as Nehru.

Written by N. AUGUSTUS   

And the fact you are here make you a JACKASS???

Written by N. AUGUSTUS   

As a logical conclusion to the premise I stated above; those with a deficit of critical thinking capacity cannot be expected to grasped what they do not possess.

Written by N. AUGUSTUS   

As a logical conclusion to the premise I stated above; those with a deficit of critical thinking capacity cannot be expected to grasped what they do not possess.

Oi Nehru I heard something about how you cyant grasp something..I heard something about... bein' peckerless.

Nehru, Guyana's opposition is not dumb. You are a fervent supporter of the PPP and have not shown yourself as an independent-minded thinker of Guyana's politics and history. Thus you put things in plain black and white terms. For you there is no middle ground; no wrong that the party you support can do. You know what....like the PPP if you will; but do not be blind to obvious failures on their part. Also do not look at the opposition as an enemy of the land; as people who can do no right. Walk ah middle kaarna fuh a little. The rest of the guys here will not treat you as a side show.

Kari, I have pointed out many times the failure of the PPP Govt. I don't know if you are paying attention but since the last Election, the Opposition Actions have been DUMB, DANGEROUS and CHILDISH. The Opposition has been acting like ENEMY of the POOR Guyanese. They seem to want them to eat GRASS and drink Trench Water. I can go on and on to prove my point but I know you will understand.

Written by N. AUGUSTUS   

I grasp FIRMLY that Stormy Is a JACKASS!!!

I hope yo rass gonna be able to understan when the man cuss yo rass. See how yo fren Kari tryin hard hard fo put lil sense in you but,,,,NOOOOO! You rass head hard nuh?

Look is where laljil deh with the monkey pic..I like dat pic. Nehru, you should change your pic to said monkey pic, whadya say?