Those who truly have wealthy know what it means and have the necessary skills to become wealthy. [True. The skills to extract surplus value from ordinary workers and poorer relatives. The skills to cook the books and cheat on taxes. The skills to dilute cow's milk with water for sale to poor people while keeping creamy milk in the family. All those skills make some folks truly wealthy.]

Folks like Anta and a majority of those who are poor will forever remain poor due to their ignorance. [Anta can defend himself but poor Gilbakka is not ignorant. Best of all, poverty is no crime.]

Anyway, bhai, I sincerely respect your wealth. I know that you have more material goods and money than guava got seeds. A man of your stature and calibre should be quite satisfied spending quality time with your family. But it seems something vital is missing in your life and you spend hours every day looking to find it in GNI Political among the poor and the ignorant. Wealth cyaant mek yuh happy, bai.

Those who truly have wealthy know what it means and have the necessary skills to become wealthy. [True. The skills to extract surplus value from ordinary workers and poorer relatives. The skills to cook the books and cheat on taxes. The skills to dilute cow's milk with water for sale to poor people while keeping creamy milk in the family. All those skills make some folks truly wealthy.]

Folks like Anta and a majority of those who are poor will forever remain poor due to their ignorance. [Anta can defend himself but poor Gilbakka is not ignorant. Best of all, poverty is no crime.]

Anyway, bhai, I sincerely respect your wealth. I know that you have more material goods and money than guava got seeds. A man of your stature and calibre should be quite satisfied spending quality time with your family. But it seems something vital is missing in your life and you spend hours every day looking to find it in GNI Political among the poor and the ignorant. Wealth cyaant mek yuh happy, bai.

Gil,

Anta expresses ignorance and perhaps envy towards those who have wealth.

I envy no one rich or poor. To each his own.

BTW, I spend less than 30 mins a day on average on GNI. I resent the PNC for what they have done to me and Hundreds of Thousands of Indos.

I will criticize them until my last breath.

antabanta posted:

And this is exactly why Granger should not be proposing any kind of National Unity talks.  If you cannot agree on one issue, then National Unity would be a complete waste of time. 

Gal, nah waste time wid FOOLS.

Excellent suggestion! That's exactly what the govt is doing. Who the hell in their right mind would listen to the likes of Donald Ramotar? He's not even qualified to tell the time of day or weather.

If de man gat watch puh he hand, dah nah he bisness fuh tell nobady time. So nobady should ask de man what time now.

Take a look around the world and see how other world leaders live. Do you see anyone of them living in a chicken coup?  I am glad that Granger got out of his flood zoned home and is living in a nice home now.  If we all work hard and earn a good living why shouldn't we live in nice homes?  

What sort of nonsense are you suggesting...that the state must finance private mansions  for office holders? Whether he live in a coop or not is up to his financial capability. He has after all has a lucrative tax free salary from the state to set himself decently. Instead he decide to augment his salary with graft. You ought to live within your means. State office is not a means to prestige and wealth. It is a service to country.

And this is exactly why Granger should not be proposing any kind of National Unity talks.  If you cannot agree on one issue, then National Unity would be a complete waste of time. 

Guyana can NEVER have National Unity when the AFC/PNC fools are in power.  They are a bunch of scoundrels and crooks.

They may yet become scoundrels and crooks. But we already know the PPP were scoundrels and crooks.

antabanta posted:

What else you got?  Show me your cards.  I am accepting anything that determines corruption.

And you see nothing else in Guyana to indicate rampant corruption under the PPP? How about disparity in income and life style? How about massive accumulation of wealth, locally and overseas beyond what could be possible based no income?

Show me a country in the world that doesn't have income disparity.  If you call what the politicians have a massive accumulation of wealth then you are very small minded.  You have no idea what wealth is.

I do not know there are any massively wealthy guyanese. A few have net worth of 60 or  millions or close. But that is still not massive wealth. You therefore are simply blowing smoke.

The fact is politicians should not accumulate wealth beyond their salaries and investment. The state is not a place for them to enrich themselves.

And what the hell does income disparity has to do with anything we speak of here? If you are saying that stealing from the People decrements what would have improved their quality of life then you may have a point. The PPP did a lot of stealing

antabanta posted:

What else you got?  Show me your cards.  I am accepting anything that determines corruption.

And you see nothing else in Guyana to indicate rampant corruption under the PPP? How about disparity in income and life style? How about massive accumulation of wealth, locally and overseas beyond what could be possible based no income?

Show me a country in the world that doesn't have income disparity.  If you call what the politicians have a massive accumulation of wealth then you are very small minded.  You have no idea what wealth is.

I do not know there are any massively wealthy guyanese. A few have net worth of 60 or  millions or close. But that is still not massive wealth. You therefore are simply blowing smoke.

The fact is politicians should not accumulate wealth beyond their salaries and investment. The state is not a place for them to enrich themselves.

And what the hell does income disparity has to do with anything we speak of here? If you are saying that stealing from the People decrements what would have improved their quality of life then you may have a point. The PPP did a lot of stealing

How much wealth have the politicians accumulated?  Do you know what is their cash flow or what investments they have? Don't get me wrong I am not condoning stealing.  Like I said before, if they are charged and convicted I will be the first to say that they should go to jail.

If there was theft from the state, then the current government should be addressing that and bringing people to trial.

But we should not assume that if someone lives in a nice home, or if they drive a nice car that they are thieves.  Politicians have all kinds of income - from speaking engagements, consulting assignments, brokerage investments, etc.  What they should do is make their assets public information during the time they are in office.  Otherwise how they make their money is no one's business unless it is illegal.

How much wealth have the politicians accumulated?  Do you know what is their cash flow or what investments they have? Don't get me wrong I am not condoning stealing.  Like I said before, if they are charged and convicted I will be the first to say that they should go to jail.

If there was theft from the state, then the current government should be addressing that and bringing people to trial.

But we should not assume that if someone lives in a nice home, or if they drive a nice car that they are thieves.  Politicians have all kinds of income - from speaking engagements, consulting assignments, brokerage investments, etc.  What they should do is make their assets public information during the time they are in office.  Otherwise how they make their money is no one's business unless it is illegal.

Most of the Guyanese politicians are not very wealthy,their increase in wealth while in government for a short span of time is certainly questionable.