Home > NEWS > ‘Dynamic Airways is here to stay’ –Captain Gerry Gouveia at presentation ceremony
‘Dynamic Airways is here to stay’ –Captain Gerry Gouveia at presentation ceremony
Captain Gerald Gouveia and some of the Guyanese flight attendants who were trained to work on Dynamic Airways

‘Dynamic Airways is here to stay’ –Captain Gerry Gouveia at presentation ceremony

DYNAMIC Airways “is here to stay,” Captain Gerald Gouveia said Sunday last as he presented 25 trained Guyanese flight attendants. 

Captain John McHugh just before take-off for New York

In June 2014, some 50 persons were shortlisted at a Job Fair held by the U.S.-based Dynamic Airways at Duke Lodge, Kingston, where more than 400 Guyanese were interviewed.
Speaking with this newspaper during an interview in June, Deanna Amos, Director of In-Flight Dynamic Airways said that in an effort to employ a Guyanese crew, a job fair was deemed appropriate.
She noted too that she was very overwhelmed by the turnout of Guyanese applicants. She had said that, “today we will be telling the applicants what they can expect from the company, about the training, the qualifications they would need and for those we would have chosen we will then elaborate.”

Amos had said that part of the training of the 50 persons will be conducted in Guyana. “We will do two to two and a half weeks of training right here at the Duke Lodge and then we will take everyone up to the US to complete the hands-on drills portion of training.”
Captain ‘Gerry’ Gouveia, Managing Director of Roraima Group of Companies, during his remarks at a press conference held in the Executive Lounge at the Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA) presented nine of the 25 flight attendants last Sunday.
He explained that the 25 dedicated young men and women are the cream of the crop who have completed months of an arduous United States Federal Aviation Authority (FAA) certified training programme in Greensboro, North Carolina. The remaining 25 selected will soon undergo training, Gouveia reported.
He said that since June, the flight attendants were put through months of “intense” training, travelling across the world to a number of countries, including the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia and India.

‘The recruitment and training of young Guyanese by Dynamic Airways represents a tangible and valuable investment in Guyanese human capital by the newest airline operating in Guyana. This is testimony to the company’s firm commitment to Guyana’–Captain Gerry Gouveia

Gouveia proudly noted that from all indications the Guyanese have represented their country well.

COMMITMENT
“The recruitment and training of young Guyanese by Dynamic Airways represents a tangible and valuable investment in Guyanese human capital by the newest airline operating in Guyana. This is testimony to the company’s firm commitment to Guyana,” Gouveia assured.
Meanwhile, speaking briefly before his flight to New York, Captain John McHugh, one of the airline’s pilots, explained that he has flown to Guyana before with Guyana Airways some years ago and is very happy to have done this flight. “I would love if they (Dynamic Airways) place on the Georgetown route,” he said. McHugh praised the cabin staff, pointing out that they were among the best he has seen in his 30-odd years of flying.
Flight attendant Sheena De Agrella, speaking on behalf of her colleagues, said the experience thus far has been “overwhelming”. She noted that even though the training was intense “we have experiences we wouldn’t trade.” Speaking about her time in the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia and India, she noted that it was challenging and “we are all thankful for the time we spent there, it’s an opportunity of a lifetime that Dynamic has offered us.”

(By Rebecca Ganesh-Ally)

yuji, Captain Gouveia did say Dynamic Airways is here to stay, according to the report above.

Captain Gouveia did not say "despite the lies peddled by unpatriotic Guyanese in the AFC/PNC" as your thread's title proclaims.

AFC and PNC like you and me want to see more Guyanese in gainful employment.

You lie with the title of the thread and you lie about the AFC and PNC. That makes two lies on your account for 2015, end of Week 1. By yearend at this rate you would have lied 104 times. At least.

yuji, Captain Gouveia did say Dynamic Airways is here to stay, according to the report above.

Captain Gouveia did not say "despite the lies peddled by unpatriotic Guyanese in the AFC/PNC" as your thread's title proclaims.

You lie with the title of the thread and you lie about the AFC and PNC. That makes two lies on your account for 2015, end of Week 1. By yearend at this rate you would have lied 104 times. At least.

Gil

Please read some of headlines of the threads posted by your AFC/PNC friends.

Truth hurts, Bad News for Guyana = Good news for the AFC/PNC.

One would think that the PPP frauds wouod be embarrassed by the Dynamic situation.  A frustrated passenger goes to find answers as to when he would be able to return to NYC so that he could let his employers know, and so avoid losing his job.  Noting of course that this is a middle aged man who can ill afford to be unemployed given possible difficulties in finding another job.

The Guyana rep LITERALLY kicks him down the stairs.

This is the activity which the PPP endorses!

One would think that the PPP frauds wouod be embarrassed by the Dynamic situation.  A frustrated passenger goes to find answers as to when he would be able to return to NYC so that he could let his employers know, and so avoid losing his job.  Noting of course that this is a middle aged man who can ill afford to be unemployed given possible difficulties in finding another job.

Blah Blah Blah.

Another "Dead News" poster Crib cannot stand any good news for Guyana and Employment for Guyanese.

Blah Blah Blah.

Another "Dead News" poster Crib cannot stand any good news for Guyana and Employment for Guyanese.

Haas_Manure aka the prophet of doom and gloom

Blah Blah Blah.

Haas_Manure aka the prophet of doom and gloom

Bhai Skelly,

Take a look at the most unpatriotic Guyanese in the AFC/PNC. They show up on GNI posting "Dead News" all day long.

Their mantra: "What is bad for Guyana is Good for the Unpatriotic AFC/PNC"

Like Kwame ......yugi like lieing & Practice Buggery...365 days a year and 24/7...with one day extra on leap year.

Blah Blah Blah.

OK so we are left with the assumption that you endorse how brutally Guyanese are treated by Dynamic since it began flying.

Dynamic is so symbolic of how disrespectful the PPP is to non elite Guyanese.

Blah Blah Blah.

OK so we are left with the assumption that you endorse how brutally Guyanese are treated by Dynamic since it began flying.

As I said before, keep your "Dead News" to yourself.

The PPP has been very quiet not making any statements regarding this clear as day exploitation of Guyanese once one of their cronies are involved.

This government has to be the nastiest thing to have ever graced Guyana and the low breed dem are loving it.

Glad you admit that the PPP endorses Dynamic attacking one of its passengers, this while it left hundreds of them hungry, thirsty, filthy and cold over the Xmas holidays.

Man,  As I said before, stop the "dead news."

Blah Blah Blah.

KAMALA fire one of her minister for being rude on a airline the ppp government have a airline being rude to the guyanese people

Dead News??? You don't think stranding passengers is a significant issue?

Originally Posted by antabanta:

Dead News??? You don't think stranding passengers is a significant issue?

The last thing that the "working class" PPP cares about is whether working class Guyanese actually have work.  The fact that when they get  stranded many lose pay, and some even their jobs, doesnt bother these "heroes" of the working class.

This is a scummy thread, with scummy people being mentioned. People who don't giver a shit about others, they just kick them down stairs. They don't give a flyin fk about peoples' needs,they gonna give em a couple hundred bucks in a few weeks to try and shut them up after screwing with the peoples flights. This is news? Phoeey!

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

Hey hey Gerry and PPP tiefin tiefman plane, lemme stay wid Caribbean airplane, hey hey hey....

I tell you the PPP Airlines makes those Trinis look good!

Why is it unpatriotic to criticize an operation if it screws customers? Isn't Dynamic a private corporation? The only way companies get better is if the public demands better....are people supposed to accept bad service? 

Are customers flying free or are they paying for the service?

It baffles me how some people still believe in inefficient service just because they support a political party

i find it strange the government can find money to build hotels and can not operate a airline for its citizen 

Wah you nah go milk you bull dem, sell de milka nd buy wan big airplane?

i find it strange the government can find money to build hotels and can not operate a airline for its citizen 

I recall that GAC treated its passengers just as badly as Dynamic does, Oh ye of short memory.  That is how BWIA and then North American got into the market.

I see CAL discontinue its direct flight from GEO. I wonder why? I hate stopping over in POS.

Me dislike the same, especially when stop over is  more than an hour  and me bags have to be examined, with things go missing and going thru security again.

More letters to Cal might restore more direct service from Canada.

Sometimes you pay for direct service and there is still a stop over.    

From Toronto and the same plane continues to Guyana.  NYC still has nonstops which go to daily.  The NYC market is much bigger than TOR.

Originally Posted by Tola:

Me dislike the same, especially when stop over is  more than an hour  and me bags have to be examined, with things go missing and going thru security again.

More letters to Cal might restore more direct service from Canada.

Sometimes you pay for direct service and there is still a stop over.    

CAL isn't going to restore non stop service from Toronto.  Not enough business to justify the 767 and the 737 doesn't have the range to fly a full load, so it isn't profitable as many seats have to remain empty.  Use Fly Jamaica if you wish nonstop flights.

CAL will run a daily flight with a stop in POS on both directions.  You shouldn't have to get off the plane, and will not be allowed to disembark, so there shouldn't be  a baggage check, though with Guyanese and the cocaine, who knows.  If Guyanese vote for a bunch of drug lords then why the shock at being treated like a bunch of drug mules?