President Donald Ramotar, Public Works Minister Robeson Benn and spouse, Minister of Tourism[ag) Irfaan Ali and Dynamic Airways Vice President Tom Johnson at the launch of the airline

President Donald Ramotar, Public Works Minister Robeson Benn and spouse, Minister of Tourism(ag) Irfaan Ali and Dynamic Airways Vice President Tom Johnson at the launch of the airline.

United States registered Dynamic Airways officially launched its services in Guyana last evening with approval from the Guyana Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) where it was announced that flights will commence between New York and Guyana at an introductory cost of US$499.

Persons flying from Guyana to JFK on any of the four days (Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Sunday) will be required to pay US$575 and will be allowed two pieces of luggage at 55 pounds each and one hand luggage at 25 pounds.

Dynamic Airways has partnered with Guyana’s very own Roraima Airways to bring this service to Guyanese. Speaking at the launch, Chief Executive Officer of Roraima Airways Captain Gerald Gouveia expressed the hope that the airline will be able the fill the void left by the national airline [Guyana Airways] years ago.

He said his company had been looking for a long time for a partner in the US to work with and was happy with it collaborated with Dynamic Airways, even as he announced the other routes the fleet of Boeing 767s will be flying, which includes Barbados, Brazil and Toronto twice weekly.

He recognized that this would not have been possible without the support of the Guyana government; adding that the new carrier is expected to promote Guyanese culture in a significant way and will employ considerable numbers of Guyanese.

President Donald Ramotar, Captain Gerald Gouveia and Dynamic Airways Vice President Tom Johnson

Meanwhile, Senior Vice President, Business Development of Dynamic Airways Tom Johnson registered his joy to launch the service. β€œI am very excited about partnering with Roraima and Guyana… We are here for the long haul and we see a future in Guyana that we want to be a part of and help it grow,” he said.

Johnson reiterated that the company will be looking to have as many Guyanese on board as possible and noted his commitment to ensuring the sustainability of the airline on the local market.

It was observed too the positive impact the entry of the airline will have on the local agricultural sector, with its capacity to fetch large amounts of cargo.

Also speaking at the event was President Donald Ramotar, but preceding him was Tourism Minister Irfaan Ali, Transport Minister Robeson Benn and Agricultural Minister Dr. Leslie Ramsammy, who all welcomed the development.

Benn recognized the need for the airport expansion project to get on the way even as Ali called for renewed nationalism and patriotism.

The Head of State welcomed the very important development, as he called it and called for all to get on stream in realizing the major contribution it will make to the Guyanese economy.

Originally Posted by ksazma:
These airlines have a habit of selling you a return ticket but only flying you once. Perfect Guyana style operation.

How come you're not by Al Abidin supporting their BBQ today? I bought a cup and an $8.00 BBQ ticket. Nehru, come and and support so we can build a bigger Masjid. BTW, I ask them if the chicken is halal just to make sure. The man watch me like cow buss rope and everybody else turn around looking at me. 

These airlines have a habit of selling you a return ticket but only flying you once. Perfect Guyana style operation.

How come you're not by Al Abidin supporting their BBQ today? I bought a cup and an $8.00 BBQ ticket. Nehru, come and and support so we can build a bigger Masjid. BTW, I ask them if the chicken is halal just to make sure. The man watch me like cow buss rope and everybody else turn around looking at me. 

Glad you supported a good cause. Many of my friends and relatives attend that Masjid.

BTW, I ask them if the chicken is halal just to make sure. The man watch me like cow buss rope and everybody else turn around looking at me. 

You were right to ask at one of their BBQ they did serve Haram chicken and the big boys knew and also in ramadan. I dont trust those guys with my halal food.

Pointblank

Yuh rass mad. Ah doan live in NY.

Originally Posted by Pointblank:

BTW, I ask them if the chicken is halal just to make sure. The man watch me like cow buss rope and everybody else turn around looking at me. 

You were right to ask at one of their BBQ they did serve Haram chicken and the big boys knew and also in ramadan. I dont trust those guys with my halal food.

Shame on you Pointy!!! You have gone to the lowest to make such a statement, questioning the authenticity of the halal food.

Your bitterness of losing the elections as President is taking the better of you. Quit your nonsense for  you still have a chance to join with the brothers to accomplish this massive task of constructing this new building.

Although I a m a trustee of another Masjid in Queens VILLAGE and we are in the middle of constructing a new building, I give my 100 support to the brothers at Al ABIDIN.

Stop the hating pointy, shaitaan has a way of taking us down the wrong road.

Ok Guys, start planning your vacation to the hidden paradise of Guyana. 

Why do you start planning yours. Everytime some new Airline start a JFK GEO route, you get excited. but when people end up holding the short end of the stick like getting stranded in guyana, we hardly ever hear a peep out of you. I wouldn't hire you as my PR manager at all.

Originally Posted by Pointblank:

Shame on you Pointy!!! You have gone to the lowest to make such a statement, questioning the authenticity of the halal food.

Your bitterness of losing the elections as President is taking the better of you. Quit your nonsense for  you still have a chance to join with the brothers to accomplish this massive task of constructing this new building.

Although I a m a trustee of another Masjid in Queens VILLAGE and we are in the middle of constructing a new building, I give my 100 support to the brothers at Al ABIDIN.

Stop the hating pointy, shaitaan has a way of taking us down the wrong road.

Cheif it seems that you have me mixed up with someone else. before you start running your mouth i was there in Ramadan about 3 years ago when a brother stood up after magrieb salaat and told the cogregation that the executive of the masjid will stop buying the meat that they were serving and only buy Halal meat. When i enquired what was going on then a brother told me that they were buying a chicken brand name georges and the brothers found out that the chicken was haraam but the executive was still serving it so people were not eating at the masjid. they aslo had the same chicken at their BBQ.

In deed Shaitaan has a way of taking us down the wrong road. would you say that road is when you have a pack of gambling drunkards in charge of building the house of Allah.

Pointblank

Sweet, Sweet Guyana, ABEE SWEET, SWEET Guyana. To the Mountain TOP we go.  They cant stop us now.

what so sweet about this fare you ass,you can get all inclusives for this price and some time less in country like cuba, jamaica,mexico  

DUMB ASS, Is it my fault you had to leave school after Lil ABc?  I am not going to discuss comparability with a DUNCR LUNATIC like you. I simply don't have that much time to waste *******!!!

Last edited by Nehru