Letter in Guyana Times

Cheap airfares, but don’t fly

Dear Editor,

The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over with hopes for another result.

Countless times we’ve seen air carriers come and go; but not before they flood the market with alarmingly cheap fares. Why do the consumers get carried away with the fly-by-night operations whose promises of cheap flights eventually cause us to lose our money?

Those who run to the cheap airfares and false promises have basically done this before. We, the people, are the losers. We, the people, are the one who are getting fooled by the same people with lies and their false promises. These lies under the pretence of competition and tourism were the same slogans that were pronounced before.

Again, by the definition of Insanity, if we continue to support these fly-by-night operations, we’ll get the same results!

Regards,

Christopher Persaud

Vish M

This is EZJet 2.0 another fraud landing on Guyana's shores. The people are morons for traveling with these fly by night operations any way.

I really don't have any empathy for these travelers. They must have better common sense.

The people involved in this operation

are PNC Under cover Crooks

like Professor Tyron Kwame.

(1) Jerry Gouviea 

(2) Bobby Viera.

Trying fuh hustle...

and get caught...

Yuh cant trust None of them PNC Fellas

Tyrone is not involved in this as far as I know he barely has 2 nickels to rub together to purchase bukta so I doubt he has anything to do with this.

However, Gouveia on the other hand is not a PNC fella he is a PPP stooge who was given Duke Lodge for next to nuthin in exchange for him selling the private sector commission to the PPP.

Jalil I am not telling you anything you don't know.

Originally Posted by Jungle Girl:

From December Delta resumes flights from JFK to B'dos. Hopefully they'll add the GEO leg again too.

No they will not.  Barbados is paying for this service and will not subsidize Guyana.

In addition why will Delta become airline # 5 to GEO from JFK?

Wasn't suggestion JFK/Bdos/GEO but rather JFK/GEO/JFK.

These fly by nights will soon be gone and they'll be begging Delta to come back. Watch this space.