If there was moment in your life and you were starving to death, and the only thing to eat that was available to save your life was the meat of the pig. Will it be allowed?
He hath forbidden you only carrion, and blood, and swineflesh, and that which hath been immolated to (the name of) any other than Allah. But he who is driven by necessity, neither craving nor transgressing, it is no sin for him. Lo! Allah is Forgiving, Merciful.
Is KFC Halal?
Not in Canada that I know of
A Bangladeshi girl told me that her Imam gave her permission to eat KFC in Canada.
I wouldn't doubt dah wicked banna tell the girl she could eat something else too. Rooster taraasss.
A Jew soldier from Portland told me once that he is not allowed by his religion to eat scallops, clams, lobsters, shrimp, crabs and oysters. Is it the same thing in Islam?
@Amral posted:If there was moment in your life and you were starving to death, and the only thing to eat that was available to save your life was the meat of the pig. Will it be allowed?
Yes, as per the verse you quoted.
@Prashad posted:A Jew soldier from Portland told me once that he is not allowed by his religion to eat scallops, clams, lobsters, shrimp, crabs and oysters. Is it the same thing in Islam?
Not as per Quran, but some denominations do not eat it. I don think any Guyanese follow that rule.
Hope everyone having a good Ramadan so far, today is already the 7th day.
Thanks for clarifying guys. Chief I am listening to the audio each day.
@Prashad posted:A Jew soldier from Portland told me once that he is not allowed by his religion to eat scallops, clams, lobsters, shrimp, crabs and oysters. Is it the same thing in Islam?
The same ppl.
There is no blood in those sea creatures and considered to be bottom feeders. Eating hassar/hassah is hram as well.
How bout turkle meat?
Dem guys doan like eat onions an garlic an leeks neither because it does smell up the mosque as it comes out of their pores and, ahem, orifices. Apparently it does chase away the angels, so dem people say. Eh eh, I feel like dem Angel's picky bad, is like they doan like bad breath people.
Turkle meat is a Hot Dougla Thick Gurl. Iz dah wah yuh referring to?
Nah man, you think I wicked or wuh? Hehehe
In high school, the wicked guys always referred to the hot Dougla girls as Turkle Meat...
@Former Member posted:In high school, the wicked guys always referred to the hot Dougla girls as Turkle Meat...
Belladrum school or Weldaad school?
@Amral posted:If there was moment in your life and you were starving to death, and the only thing to eat that was available to save your life was the meat of the pig. Will it be allowed?
Good question ,that will be a discussion for the Pakistani guy at the gas station , great guy ,i have learnt a lot from him in our discussions about their culture.
Will quote the answer given.