Egbert Fields appointed GCAA Director-General

Retired Lieutenant Colonel Egbert Fields [second right) will be the new Director-General of the GCCA from August 1st
Retired Lieutenant Colonel Egbert Fields (second right) will be the new Director-General of the GCCA from August 1st

LIEUTENANT Colonel (Ret’d) Egbert Fields has been appointed Director-General of the Guyana Civil Aviation Authority, and will assume the position from August 1, 2016, according to GCCA sources.Fields was highlighted as a possible candidate for the Director-General post of the GCCA earlier this year, as he is quite adept in this field.

Fields, known as ‘Eggy’, has several years of experience in the aviation field where he served as a pilot in the Guyana Defence Force (GDF), an inspector with the Caribbean Aviation Safety and Security Oversight System (CASSOS), as flight operations and oversight manager of the Jamaica Civil Aviation Authority and transnational inspector for the Regional Aviation Safety Oversight.

The post of Director-General became vacant after Zulficar Mohamed retired in May last year. Since then, Chitrani Heralall assumed the role of Director-General (acting).

Heralall was also another potential candidate for this position alongside Fields and about three other candidates. However Heralall will be assuming another senior position at another location while Fields will take up the Director-General position in the GCAA.

A newly reconfigured and reintroduced Board of the GCAA had set appointing a Director-General as one of its priorities during its two-year tenure.

Attempts to contact Minister of Public Infrastructure David Patterson and Junior Minster of Public Infrastructure Annette Ferguson for a comment on this matter proved futile as numerous phone calls went unanswered.

PNC will always be the square peg in round holes sophia university management system. tek wha al yuh get: INCOMPETENCE, IN YOUR FACE ARROGANCE, ILLITERACY, USELESSNESS, THIEVERY, PARTY PARAMOUNTCY, OLD BOYS CLUB OF IDIOTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So I wonder if all the PNC boys got job now.  Only Django and Gilbakka left to rachet up some Director of Something.  Even my low IQ Canadian neighbor in Brampton get in pan a lil Advisor wuk.

PNC will always be the square peg in round holes sophia university management system. tek wha al yuh get: INCOMPETENCE, IN YOUR FACE ARROGANCE, ILLITERACY, USELESSNESS, THIEVERY, PARTY PARAMOUNTCY, OLD BOYS CLUB OF IDIOTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well bhai Guyana "Gone Fuh Channa" the PPP were a disappointment after anchoring for 23yrs hence they were booted out by the people.

Now they are stuck for the next 4 yrs with the "old farts" from the PNC making decisions to move the country forward,let us see how this will work out.

They got the young Deputy Mayor Sherod Duncan riding bicycles around Georgetown while the others sporting cars,i am hoping the young people take note,2020 deh round the corner.

So I wonder if all the PNC boys got job now.  Only Django and Gilbakka left to rachet up some Director of Something.  Even my low IQ Canadian neighbor in Brampton get in pan a lil Advisor wuk.

Bibi i am all set don't need  work,by the way some of the PPP bhais are not the sharpest tool in the shed.

Well bhai Guyana "Gone Fuh Channa" the PPP were a disappointment after anchoring for 23yrs hence they were booted out by the people.

Now they are stuck for the next 4 yrs with the "old farts" from the PNC making decisions to move the country forward,let us see how this will work out.

They got the young Deputy Mayor Sherod Duncan riding bicycles around Georgetown while the others sporting cars,i am hoping the young people take note,2020 deh round the corner.

Oh yeah.  Let me see how alyuh will get them outa deh in 2020.  The GDF waiting fuh alyuh ra$$!

(Dat said, I do appreciate your honesty!)

i am hoping the young people take note,2020 deh round the corner.

CHECK MY LASTPpOST HERE IF YOU STILL HOPING!!!!!!!!!

Bha,i don't belong to some of the rants in your last post,i am above that we watching them.

Oh yeah.  Let me see how alyuh will get them outa deh in 2020. The GDF waiting fuh alyuh ra$$!

(Dat said, I do appreciate your honesty!)

Let them try pull a fast one,the young people will settle the ra$$.