Egypt Army kills three pro-Morsi demonstrators

Supporters of ousted Egyptian president Mohamed Morsi rush to help a wounded man after a gun battle erupted outside the Cairo headquarters of the Republican Guard on July 5, 2013.

Egyptian troops have opened fire on demonstrators who were rallying in support of the ousted president Mohamed Morsi in the capital Cairo, killing three people.

The incident took place on Friday after supporters of the ousted president marched on the headquarters of the Republican Guard. Several people were also wounded in the shooting.

Chanting slogans like "Traitors!" and "Morsi is our president," the protesters demanded the reinstatement of the deposed president.

“We will die not as a sacrifice for Morsi, but so the Egyptian people [could] recover their freedom,” said a protester during the rally.

Tanks and troops have been deployed throughout the capital, including near the presidential palace.

Dozens were injured in clashes between rival protesters in the Nile Delta city of Daman-hoor.

Also on Friday, the Egyptian army sent troops to Morsi’s hometown of Zagazig, in Shariqiya Province, following clashes between opponents and supporters of the ousted president. According to Health Ministry, at least 80 people were injured in the clashes.

Egypt plunged into a fresh wave of unrest after General Abdel Fattah al-Sisi, head of the Egyptian Army, declared that Morsi was no longer in office and announced the suspension of the country’s Constitution after days of massive anti-government protests across Egypt on June 3.

A day later, the chief justice of Egypt’s Supreme Constitutional Court, Adly Mansour, was sworn in as interim president of the country. The Egyptian military said Morsi was being held “preventively.”

Originally Posted by Vish M:

2 Indo Caribbean youth died last week, 4 last year and 3 other the year before.

Let us focus on our own issues before we look after the world

Ayuh racist shyte always have to emphasize the race of Indians. Why cant you say2 youth died last week, 4 last year and 3 other the year before.

Pointblank
Originally Posted by Pointblank:

Ayuh racist shyte always have to emphasize the race of Indians. Why cant you say2 youth died last week, 4 last year and 3 other the year before.

Whah wrang wid yuh bai. Didn't yu kno dat dis site iz about indo Guyanese peeples?

Who died and made you the dictator of this forum?

I am not ashamed of who I am nor my background

Please don't be. Most of the times I battle with others, it is because they wish to impose on me the need to be ashamed of who I am and my background. It would be highly hypocritical of me to ask you to abide by something that I refuse to do.