Elderly couple terrorised by armed men during home invasion

The elderly parents of television personality and activist, Neaz Subhan, were left traumatised after five bandits, two of whom were armed with handguns, broke into their home in the wee hours of Friday.
The incident occurred at Lot A Craig, East Bank Demerara; home to 72-year-old Mohamed Subhan, a pensioner; and his 83-year-old wife, Khairool Subhan, who is bedridden due to medical issues.

The contents that were emptied from the wardrobe

According to Police reports, the robbery occurred sometime around 02:10h during which the bandits escaped with a 32″ flat screen TV valued $70,000.
Speaking with Guyana Times, the elder Subhan recalled that he was awakened after his wife was in some discomfort and after giving her medication, he returned to bed. The man said he was still awake when he noticed a pair of hands on the window.
“I thought was a bat opened its wing and on the window but when I get up, I see the window open and when I look outside, I didn’t see anybody. By the time I go back inside the room and was about to lie down, a man pounced on me,” he recounted.
Subhan said he saw the man approaching him and yelled three times before he was silenced by the intruder.
“He covered my mouth and put a gun to my head saying ‘don’t holla, don’t holla’. He asked where the money deh and I tell he that I don’t have money that my wife paralysed, then he said that he know that she paralysed. Then he and the other guys, they go and tumble up the whole house. They were going to break the wardrobe but I tell them where the key was and they open it and empty out all the clothes but they didn’t get anything,” he related.

The distraught man further recalled that the men left the room and sometime after, the landline began to ring and when he came out the bedroom to take the call, the men had already left, taking the television and a cellphone with them.
According to Subhan, subsequent checks around the house revealed that the perpetrators escaped through the door in the lower flat of the house after removing the protective bars.
Meanwhile, the man’s son, Neaz, related to  Guyana Times that his brother called and informed him that bandits had broken into their parents’ home and he immediately called 911 but was disappointed in the response he got.
“The phone rang for a while before someone picked up and I tried to relay what I was told happened. I was put on hold for what seems to be a while, and then when the person came back on the line they give me a number and told me to call the number, which is a Police station within the jurisdiction. But when I called the number, it wasn’t within jurisdiction, it was the station at Providence and they told me to call Grove Station. I then said ‘look, I don’t think I could go through all of this can you radio internally and get the message out that this happened and that officer I spoke with seemed cooperative,” he recalled.
Neaz continued that he eventually contacted the Grove Station and was told that they do not have any patrols and only two ranks were at the station so they could not provide any assistance.
“I was kind of disappointed in that but eventually I got through with a number for Operations at Brickdam and the person who answered was very helpful and the Police eventually came – although it was an hour and a half late,” he stated in dismay.
Nevertheless, an investigation has been launched.
This is the second robbery carried out on the elderly couple. Bandits had broken into the couple’s home in July of 2017; however, no one was ever apprehended from that burglary.

https://guyanatimesgy.com/arme...ouple-in-craig-home/

This brother and sister are being robbed and terrorized because of their race. Looks like it is Nanez's father and mother.

really . . .?

smfh

This brother and sister are being robbed and terrorized because of their race. Looks like it is Nanez's father and mother.

Indos have become easy targets in a racist PNC governed country.

this particular focus/accent mussbe bhaRAT's 'mo deniable' race strategy recommendation now that ole style sneering and contempt paying diminishing returns

we ah watch alyuh

Do they know who done it?

Dem two rass does like cause trouble...they doan even know if is the same race as dem who did the dastardly deed but they blame PNC(blacks) anyway.

People are not blind, 90 percent of victims are now Indos under this racist PNC administration. You can watch all you want.

look coward . . . tek a seat with yuh transparent DUNCE self until you learn to be a man

Dem two rass does like cause trouble...they doan even know if is the same race as dem who did the dastardly deed but they blame PNC(blacks) anyway.

Guyana gatt nuff bad ass coolies bai. I hold off on the blame game.  

it's amazing how burglary visited on old people and theft of a TV set move from an urgent police matter into the realm of existential threat to Indo-Guyanese in their homeland

sick mofos posting here

smfh

Jagdeo gave them shytings when he decided to fire back. They all ran for cover and are crying to this day about the backlash.

God Bless Brother Gaj.

Jagdeo gave them shytings when he decided to fire back. They all ran for cover and are crying to this day about the backlash.

God Bless Brother Gaj.

Suh you saying Jagdeo and Gajraj kill dem black criminals.

God Bless Brother Gaj.

lord, yuji think estrogen is testosterone

somebody please help him

Hey Mits,

I see that you jumped from being an AFC man to a PNC antiman.

You beat out TK for grasshopping. 

Do you really believe that they will give you that GRA job?

Hey TuTu,

You are a nincompoop.

Heard that at your vegan lunch for thanksgiving, you were the only old gobbler there. 

Last edited by Mitwah

Bai, I am like a spring chicken. I am a proud Vegan and have no guilt with my cruelty free Ahimsa diet.

Did you enjoy your Turkey ?

You will swallow any shyte / slop that the PPP/C serves you. 

Vegetables have life. Don't you kill them before eating them or do you eat them like a cannibal?

Bai. We can have that debate elsewhere.

I simply asked if you enjoyed your Turkey. I do not judge anyone nor do I promote my Vegan diet as superior.

People have independence and knowledge to choose whatever they so choose to eat. 

The law of Karma is applicable to those who subscribe to certain faiths.

So, did you enjoy your Turkey ?

Hey Mits,

I see that you jumped from being an AFC man to a PNC antiman.

You beat out TK for grasshopping. 

Do you really believe that they will give you that GRA job?

He was given an even better job, peddling Granger's lies. I can't imagine how he can sing bajans and the next moment sell his soul for peanuts for  pnc trungeon.

When will this sh*t stop? Hang these bastards in the public to make a statement and set an example. At least the family is still alive.

??

this is burglary/home invasion . . . teefing a TV set!

get a grip

??

get a grip

I see you condoning robbing the poor. Do you know something about these robbers that we don't? Any relationship to you?

??

get a grip

I see you condoning robbing the poor.

epic fail with the crocodile POLITICS

yaaawwwn

??

get a grip

yaaawwwn

Redux, this is your trademark. The truth is always something else for you. I am surprised that your language is so mild these days.

??

get a grip

yaaawwwn

Redux, this is your trademark. The truth is always something else for you. I am surprised that your language is so mild these days.

banna you jus get ketch trying to do POLITICS with these ole people suffering . . . that's all

my job here is done

??

get a grip

yaaawwwn

banna you jus get ketch trying to do POLITICS with these ole people suffering . . . that's all

my job here is done

Home Depot sells rope.