PPP - 42%, PNC - 35%, AFC - 20% and other 3%

* THAT IS STILL A PPP WIN.

* And that's all that matters.

* The executive branch, whether it's in majority or minority, runs the country.

* And to pis$ some folks off---the Executive Branch is where the MILK & HONEY flows.

* By the way kishan, the most votes a 3rd party ever got in Guyana's election history was 12.4% the UF received in 1964-----the AFC peaked at 10.3% in 2011----it's all downhill from there----they'd be lucky to match the 8.4% they got in 2006.

* And to pis$ some folks off---the Executive Branch is where the MILK & HONEY flows.

* By the way kishan, the most votes a 3rd party ever got in Guyana's election history was 12.4% the UF received in 1964-----the AFC peaked at 10.3% in 2011----it's all downhill from there----they'd be lucky to match the 8.4% they got in 2006.

THE AFC with 20% can take the protestors on the streets

You like your stats.

CHECK THE REGION 8 RESULTS IN 2011

AFC--995 votes

PPP--741 votes

PNC--739 votes

* The PPP lost region 8 by 254 votes

* In 2006 they won region 8.

* It was a poor campaign strategy and game plan by Robert Persaud that contributed to the PPP losing region 8 and hence the majority.

* In the next election the PPP has plans for winning region 8---BOOTS ON THE GROUND.

RE: ELECTION RIGGERS FORBES BURNHAM & DAVID GRANGER

Burnham used to say: "If I don't rig they(ppp and the coolies) will rule us."

Granger now saying: "If I don't rig people like Aubrey Norton will rule us(pnc)."

DIFFERENCE BETWEEN BURNHAM & GRANGER

* Burnham rigged elections against the PPP; Granger rigged elections against his own people in the PNC.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Granger's integrity and credibility is totally shot---if he leads APNU in the next election---the PPP is 1 million percent assured of winning by a majority.

RE: ELECTION RIGGERS FORBES BURNHAM & DAVID GRANGER

Burnham used to say: "If I don't rig they(ppp and the coolies) will rule us."

Granger now saying: "If I don't rig people like Aubrey Norton will rule us(pnc)."

DIFFERENCE BETWEEN BURNHAM & GRANGER

* Burnham rigged elections against the PPP; Granger rigged elections against his own people in the PNC.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Granger's integrity and credibility is totally shot---if he leads APNU in the next election---the PPP is 1 million percent assured of winning by a majority.

i kwame was busy working 

Coloring kiddie, you have promising imagination.

When you grow up and out of your coloring stage, you will write nice fiction books. Keep it up, kid. You're on the road to a Novel Prize.

Please take GR seriously when he warns you PPP racists that you Indocentric screams are a sure way to ensure that APNU/AFc continue to control the parliament. ensuring that the constitutional crisis will continue.

In case you forgot carib, it is the Executive branch that runs the country.

So that when Guyana's economy slows I don't expect to hear any wails from the PPP blaming the opposition.

You like your stats.

CHECK THE REGION 8 RESULTS IN 2011

AFC--995 votes

PPP--741 votes

PNC--739 votes

* The PPP lost region 8 by 254 votes

* In 2006 they won region 8.

* It was a poor campaign strategy and game plan by Robert Persaud that contributed to the PPP losing region 8 and hence the majority.

* In the next election the PPP has plans for winning region 8---BOOTS ON THE GROUND.

There are 10,000 in Region 8.  2,500 voted meaning that at least 50% did NOT.  What happened in Region 8 is that the UF supporters switched to the AFC, just as they did to APNU in Region 9.

You think that people are stupid.  You have had "boots on the ground" in Region 10 for the last several elections, and the PPP still gets their behind solidly whipped.  Indeed in 2006 the AFC beat them!

I don't know that there is an "other" any more.  Many people poll AFC and end up voting APNU because they want the PPP to lose control of parliament. APNU has a built in race vote. AFC doesn't.  AFC  needs to get their act together and stop engaging in fantasy polls.

Rev the depraved perv

Crayola kid like you eat paint chips when you small and now you shitting it out.

Of course it is a PPP win, a win that Grainja give them on a silver platter.

REV, the AFC getting minimum 20%, they will be breaking all history in 2016.

This is because of the misrule of the PPP and PNC, weak PNC, social media and the youthful population and the hardship in PPP Guyana.

Mark beschop will get a seat in Parlaiment along with Jaipaul Sharma also.

PPP will lose easily 3-4 seats or more

PNC - 2-3 seats or more.

PPP hide census. Indos now 40%. No more majority for PPP. 

* Even if Indos are 30% the PPP will still rule Guyana.

* The PPP boots on the ground campaign strategy ---reaching out to the base and the grass roots---that game plan will ensure a PPP majority in the next election.

You keep dream. 

REV, the AFC getting minimum 20%, they will be breaking all history in 2016.

kishan bai:

* The AFC will get 20% you say ? Listen! You can hug up that pipe dream of yours. Hope it brings joy to your heart.

* If the AFC doesn't form a coalition with the PNC, and as you know that is something flower boy Gerard, back stabber Trotman, donkey cart economist Tyrone, and Queens Taxi driver Mike Persaud are desperate for, but if there is no coalition, the AFC will be lucky to match the 10.3% they got in 2011.

When you grow up and out of your coloring stage, you will write nice fiction books. Keep it up, kid. You're on the road to a Novel Prize.

Gilbakka:

* Thanks for the encouragement and kind words.

* By the way gilly, I notice you are doing a lil bolding and coloring yourself.lol

You think that people are stupid.  You have had "boots on the ground" in Region 10 for the last several elections, and the PPP still gets their behind solidly whipped.  Indeed in 2006 the AFC beat them!

carib:

* Did you say the AFC beat the PPP in region 10 in 2006 ?

* HERE WERE THE 2006 RESULTS IN REGION 10

PNC 7212

PPP 3189

AFC 3166

QUESTION:

* Since when AFC 3166 greater than PPP 3189 carib ? Looks like you went to sunday school or you went to school in August month.hahaha

Gilbakka:

* Thanks for the encouragement and kind words.

* By the way gilly, I notice you are doing a lil bolding and coloring yourself.lol

HERE IS A GUYANESE PROVERB:

If yuh go crab dance, you must get mud

Revo, one can always learn from one's opponents. Ask any smart General...[...and impart that tip to yuh faithful lapdog]

[

HERE IS A GUYANESE PROVERB:

If yuh go crab dance, you must get mud

Revo, one can always learn from one's opponents. Ask any smart General...[...and impart that tip to yuh faithful lapdog]

[

gilbakka:

* The Rev is all for learning--from anyone---knowledge is potential power.

* BUT WHAT CAN WE LEARN FROM CHIEF OPPONENT DAVID GRANGER ?

* We can learn that RIGGING is dishonest.

* We can learn that BULLYISM is wrong.

* We can learn that a man without INTEGRITY(Granger) will never rule Guyana.

* We can learn that FALSE HUMILITY---that's what Granger has---will get you nowhere.

* You are right gilbakka---we can learn a lot from our opponents.

THIS IS FUNNY---NAGGA MAN & RUM JHATT---THE SURU AND DURU OF THE KFC

READ FROM GUYANA TIMES

Not too long ago, de Suru and Duru of de KFC – Rum Jhaat and Nagga Man – was talkin up some kinda no-confidence motion against de Guvament. But de whole motion ain’t had no motion.

Green Jah never see de motion. Parliament never hear de motion. Then Suru and Duru threaten de Prezzi wid de motion. By de time de Prezzi reply to de motion, Suru and Duru start gettin plenty motion. And anybody who know dem two, know that de direction of dem motion is always down, not up!

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...gga-man-need-a-lift/

ha ha ha ha

* That was funny---the SURU & DURU---Rum Jhatt and Nagga Man.

So that when Guyana's economy slows I don't expect to hear any wails from the PPP blaming the opposition.

carib bai:

* I see you are longing for the Guyana economy to slow. It will bring great joy and contentment to your heart. After all, bad news for Guyana is good news for PPP HATERS.

* By the way, did you know this:

- Guyana's GDP per Capita (PPP) had  a positive growth of 97.3 (%) in the last 10 years from (2003 to 2013).

* I know you can't wait for a recession to hit Guyana.

PPP will lose easily 3-4 seats or more

PNC - 2-3 seats or more.

Not sure about APNU losing seats.  In another 2 years people will have forgotten this fiasco. Unless the AFC proves that it is a fighting force, and in 9 years of existence they have yet to prove this, expect many to vote APNU as the only guarantee of containing the PPP.

I have yet to see much evidence that the AFC is working in PNC strongholds like South G/town.

- Guyana's GDP per Capita (PPP) had  a positive growth of 97.3 (%) in the last 10 years from (2003 to 2013).

* I know you can't wait for a recession to hit Guyana.

Take out gold and rice, botb now in serious trouble. Note that much of the difficulties in these industries will spill over to the construction and retail sectors which also showed growth.

There is no evidence that Guyana is on a sustainable path to growth.  It still depends heavily on commodity prices which are determined by forces over which Guyana has no control.

* We can learn that BULLYISM is wrong.

Yes we are certainly seeing PPP bullyism in full force sine Ramotar took office.  G/town, Linden, and more recently Essequibo Coast and Mahdia.

Guyanese protesting over conditions and being bullied by the PPP.

How come when there were protests in the Corentyne there was none of this?

THIS IS FUNNY---NAGGA MAN & RUM JHATT---THE SURU AND DURU OF THE KFC

READ FROM GUYANA TIMES

Not too long ago, de Suru and Duru of de KFC – Rum Jhaat and Nagga Man – was talkin up some kinda no-confidence motion against de Guvament. But de whole motion ain’t had no motion.

Green Jah never see de motion. Parliament never hear de motion. Then Suru and Duru threaten de Prezzi wid de motion. By de time de Prezzi reply to de motion, Suru and Duru start gettin plenty motion. And anybody who know dem two, know that de direction of dem motion is always down, not up!

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...gga-man-need-a-lift/

ha ha ha ha

* That was funny---the SURU & DURU---Rum Jhatt and Nagga Man.

Big belly Ramotar who cant get a suite to fit right, his wife 'runners' is an embarrassment  to the Guyanese/American  people,  goat man Rohee and Piggy Priya...

Me also hear dem PPP women don't want to be near you, because they say you smell..

You like Rev...?

Don't call people names, you....

Last edited by Tola

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/wh...h-no-confidence-vote

General election looms

as APNU decides to support

AFC's no-confidence motion...

Parliament Building where the opposition's no-confidence motion will be debated and more than likely passed.

dchabrol@demerarawaves.com

Guyanese could return to the polls later this year in an early general election after Tuesday's decision by the opposition A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) to support the Alliance For Change’s (AFC) no-confidence motion against the Donald Ramotar administration.

The Constitution states that on the House's approval of a no-confidence motion, the President and Cabinet have to resign and make way for general and regional elections within three months.

“The position of the Shadow Cabinet is to give support to the AFCâ€Ķwe have resolved to support it and we have to discuss it further with our own partners who have not yet been informed of our decision,” Opposition Leader, David Granger told Demerara Waves Online News shortly after wrapping up a Shadow Cabinet meeting.

The AFC has already formally informed President Donald Ramotar that it would be going ahead with the no-confidence motion because of the alleged unauthorized spending of billions of dollars from the Consolidated Fund on projects and programmes that have been already disapproved by the opposition-controlled House during consideration of the 2014 estimates of expenditures. Pending in the House is the approval of a Statement of Excesses for GUY$4.5 billion dollars that have been already spent so far.

Now that Granger's parliamentary coalition has agreed to support the motion, which was submitted by the AFC on August 1, he said the next step would be internal consultations among APNU’s partners and another round of talks with the AFC to fine-tune the text of the motion. “We will have to work out with the AFC the full text. What we have is enough but we need to maybe flesh it out a little bit more but the whole idea is that in principle we have agreed to support the AFC," he said.

With the 65-seat House expected to go into recess later this month, Granger expects parliamentarians to debate and approve the motion around October when sittings resume.  With the APNU deciding to add its 26 seats to the AFC’s seven, the motion is expected to be approved and so leave the governing People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPPC) out in the cold with its 32 seats.

President Ramotar has repeatedly said that he is not afraid of going to back to the polls earlier than the constitutional deadline of 2016 to seek a fresh mandate from the electorate.  Passage of the no-confidence motion would trigger the resignation of the President and his Cabinet and a return to the polls.

The Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) has already begun preparing a Voters List which would be valid until October 31, 2014. The PPPC and government have questioned the motive behind the electoral management body preparing the voters roll in the absence of an announcement by the President.

The Opposition Leader dismissed suggestions that APNU had attached conditions such as a pre-electoral alliance before deciding to lend its support to the motion.

Granger said APNU did not believe that an AFC complaint to the police against Finance Minister Dr. Ashni Singh for his alleged breach of the law and constitution in relation to using money from the Consolidated Fund in the way that he has done. 

House Speaker, Raphael Trotman has already ruled that Singh should be sent to the Privileges Committee, a move that has seen government contemplating taking his decision to court because the issue is a legal and constitutional one rather than procedural.

Government has insisted that its spending of money and seeking the House’s approval for a Statement of Excess was not unprecedented and was in keeping with the Guyana Constitution and the Fiscal Management and Accountability Act.

Rev, Yuji, Kwame

& all Dem Pubic Louse....

Now...."Got De Itch"

QUOTE: "With the 65-seat House expected to go into recess later this month, Granger expects parliamentarians to debate and approve the motion around October when sittings resume.  With the APNU deciding to add its 26 seats to the AFC’s seven, the motion is expected to be approved and so leave the governing People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPPC) out in the cold with its 32 seats."

This is great news for the AFC and all Guyanese who are impatient with the undemocratic, arrogant and corrupt PPP regime.

Come October, the PPP's days are numbered.

No wonder their hacks here are behaving like frenzied animals, cussing down Ramjattan, Nagamootoo and the AFC.

QUOTE: "With the 65-seat House expected to go into recess later this month, Granger expects parliamentarians to debate and approve the motion around October when sittings resume.  With the APNU deciding to add its 26 seats to the AFC’s seven, the motion is expected to be approved and so leave the governing People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPPC) out in the cold with its 32 seats."

This is great news for the AFC and all Guyanese who are impatient with the undemocratic, arrogant and corrupt PPP regime.

Come October, the PPP's days are numbered.

No wonder their hacks here are behaving like frenzied animals, cussing down Ramjattan, Nagamootoo and the AFC.

collie put them in power and collie will take them out,good always overcome evil

* GAME ON! The PNC/AFC will pass a NO CONFIDENCE vote against the PPP.

* This is great news. The PPP is ready, willing and able to defeat the PNC/AFC in the general election that will be held later this year. The PPP Boots On The Ground strategy will ensure a PPP majority in the upcoming 2014 general election.

* GAME ON! The PNC/AFC will pass a NO CONFIDENCE vote against the PPP.

* This is great news. The PPP is ready, willing and able to defeat the PNC/AFC in the general election that will be held later this year. The PPP Boots On The Ground strategy will ensure a PPP majority in the upcoming 2014 general election.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/wh...h-no-confidence-vote

General election looms

as APNU decides to support

AFC's no-confidence motion...

Rev, Yuji, Kwame

& all Dem Pubic Louse....

Now...."Got De Itch"

Rev ....you stay

& Fight to D end.... Bhai

Dem other Pubic Louse

Yuji & Kwame

Gone and Hide

* The RIGGER will lose his 2nd election in a row to Donald Ramotar's PPP. The RIGGER will then resign as leader of the PNC. The PPP will win this time by a majority. And Guyana will continue with its economic growth and development under the PPP. Amaila Hydro will be back on track once the PPP wins by a majority.

LONG LIVE THE PPP.

* The RIGGER will lose his 2nd election in a row to Donald Ramotar's PPP. The RIGGER will then resign as leader of the PNC. The PPP will win this time by a majority. And Guyana will continue with its economic growth and development under the PPP. Amaila Hydro will be back on track once the PPP wins by a majority.

LONG LIVE THE PPP.

long live the ppp,people prapa punish