Why don't states assign electoral votes proportionally?
Maine and Nebraska both have some form of this...
Because it will make no difference. Trump would have won the popular vote if the campaigning was on a popular vote system!
Why y'all don't pack up alyuh tent and go home and stop causing traffic disruption and useless trouble!
Watch this loony talk about Trump winning the popular vote and then on the next hand talk about civil war if they try to change it.
And of course he has no problem condeming a legally elected government in Guyana in LEGAL actions they have taken.
woulda coulda shoulda...he lost the popular vote by 1 mil....he woulda had a bigger loss if it was by popular vote
we aint going home, the Repubs never packed up tent during Obama 8 years...so prepare yuself fuh some serious licks over the next 4 years
It's baccahnal time!
Inauguration time gon be plenty people....opposing Trump!
Pocahontas fighting for Hilly!
Watch this loony talk about Trump winning the popular vote and then on the next hand talk about civil war if they try to change it.
And of course he has no problem condeming a legally elected government in Guyana in LEGAL actions they have taken.
Barthead, where did I ever mention the two in the same. You applying salami tactic to portray what is not. You seem to be a constitutional lawyer, so go ahead and push for the changes! Start with NY, if you live there!
And who the hell cares of the nitwit, corrupt, inept PNC, I will criticize them as I see fit. And you should go and help them out as they could do with even your [legal] "brain-thrust"! Basil Williams would bow to you, so run along!
RiffRaff, you are one beautiful woman. You remind me of Elizabeth Warren.
Poor Pocahontas. Her fraud in lying that she is Native Indian to get a scholarship got exposed. Now it looks like the Democrats will sideline all these corrupt Ultra Liberals in favor of the forgotten "basket of deplorables" and over Black Lives Matter!
The White man is talking back his country!
It is Homer heah loony LOL. Proud to see Homer smarter than someone LOL
Look at baseman screaming that "the white man is taking back his country".
When did the white man lose control of this country. If the white man didn't control this country who did?
BTW you aren't white, and the white supremacists these days hate folks like you even more than they hate me. In their view every South Asian is a Muslim! Plus they view any group who aren't Christian as aliens. Are you advocating that South Asians renounce their non Christian religions?
Base
Pocahontas much mo nice than that ugly mug yuh got there
looks like baseman talking to heself
he say white man taking back he country, then asks himself if he mad for saying that
He must have attended Trump U...if I was he, I would ask fuh meh money back
RiffRaff, you are one beautiful woman.
You remind me of Elizabeth Warren.
===============================
Naaaaahhhh, probably Raymond's most better half.
Baseman ,you are coolie OREO, Trump is making America White Again. Donald Trump will be IMPEACHED within two years,ONE , 12 women accused him of sexual behavior TWO, outstanding legal battle with regards of Trump University THREE, misuse of funds from the Trump Foundation, FOUR, his business ties with Russia, FIVE, his business dealings with Cuba at a time of the embargo and MANY MORE.
Perhaps, the best solutions are ...
1. Maintain the selections of senators plus state representatives.
2. Abolish the electoral college and let the population as a whole vote for the president. Meaning ... person = one vote for president.
The electoral college situation is moot. With the Democratic party in denial that it is an arrogant and out of touch party, with very weak leadership, and with several Democratic senators up for election in 2018.
The GOP will INCREASE their seats in the House, and increase the seats in the Senate. They will have appointed some Klansman to replace Scalia, maybe even David Duke.
If Democrats performed so poorly in the presidential, imagine what will happen in the mid terms, where there base doesn't even vote.
Rant all you wish about the electoral college, but if they cannot win this, then they cannot win Senate seats or Congressional seats.
And in fact that might well be why the electoral college is important because it aligns the type of campaign apparatus in the presidential elections with those in the mid terms. Hillary is winning the national vote ONLY because CA is lopsided Democratic.
Please be assured that even states like NY can send up GOP senators, so don't get too arrogant. Imagine what a more conservative state can do!